Motorola ZN5
MORE PICTURES

Motorola ZN5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • MazaMoto

Hi guys/ RishiGuru bhai..

been using this amazing phone since last 2 yrs.
Camera is still ahead in terms of PQ when compared to other 8-10MP camera phones.

I bought it for Rs: 16,000INR in Jan 2008.
Here some guys are claiming to bought it for 5-6000Rs only.
Is the recent price?
Is it for a new phone with bill?
Which shop & location?

Please answer so that I can gift it to someone...
In my area (Mumbai) its hard to find. Lots of shop owners dont even know ZN5. Some says its long discontinued...

Regards.

  • johnny_boy

just got this phone, and i have to say that, after having several nokia, like N78, E61i, 6300 etc, it`s good to see a motorola again. it has a great camera, solid build quality, very nice screen and excelent audio quality during calls and also whilst listening to the radio. the keypad isn`t as bad as some people say, it`s actually decent after you get used to it. one think i noticed is that sometimes it takes about 10 seconds to close an applications, but that doesn`t bother me, because i bought this phone at a very low price and all-in-all, it`s better than all the nokia phones i had so far, and i`m glad i bought it :D

  • TND

WHy doesnt this Superb Cam phone yet have not been
reviewed on this site ...i feel its a shame that i has not been so far and not to mention i aint basied to moto and certainly feel theres no harm in posting just the review of its camera quality above everything else

THANKS
TND

  • Mohit

babu, 16 Jan 2011which pc suite is suitable for this mobilemotorola phone tools 5.0, the cd is found in the box

  • Mohit

satyamurthy2005@yaho, 25 Jan 2011Mohit, what is ZN5 cost ? is it available in India?it costs Rs.5500 at any Spice Hotspot in Delhi.

  • satyamurthy2005@yaho

Mohit, what is ZN5 cost ? is it available in India?

  • Mohit

i bought this phone 3-4 days ago .. it is an excellent phone in every aspect.
love the processor, linux is very user friendly , built quality , battery backup , music quality , wifi speed ... the camera is the best that i know in any phone i have seen so far i clicked a random pic n it had 2.42MB memory n super clear even after full digital zoom.. i love it. only wish it had 3g+secondary cam.. but no harm when it costs only a meagre Rs. 5500

  • Rob

I am looking at getting one of those 7" mini smartbooks running WINDOWS CE6. Is it possible to tether my ZN5 on one of these? Any suggestions would be welcome.

  • babu

which pc suite is suitable for this mobile

  • DT

Do anyone know how to set gmail on my ZN5. Please help.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Jan 2011In Delhi, you should get it around 5k-6k. 2nd hand, it is around... morethnx for the info....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Jan 2011wat is d cost of zn5 in delhi? both new and 2nd hand..In Delhi, you should get it around 5k-6k. 2nd hand, it is around 3-4k. One year ago, I have brought at 8.5k @ Blore.

  • Anonymous

wat is d cost of zn5 in delhi? both new and 2nd hand..

  • Anonymous

RishiGuru, 30 Dec 2010Hi,this is RishiGuru, it has been a while since my last visit to... moreHey dear I just bought ZN5 two months ago. Really great experience to have this. Please suggest is it wise to mod the gadget with available firmwire in the various sites as mentioned here? i.e. http://www.motorolafans.com/forums/zn5-firmware/­30342-symbiosis-x-ldenl.html. Also, do ZN5 supports thrid party software to play music, because whenever I listen the music the inbuild player plays all the mp3 files whether it is ringtones or songs which (ringtones in between songs) irritates me a lot. I mean to say is there any other option to play music directly i.e. Sony Ericsson without making playlist. As making a playlist in this device is very lengthy process while in Sony Ericsson it is easy you just click on the option to to playlist make new playlist select the folder where your songs are stored and enjoy the music. Please suggest.

Regards,
D T

  • DT

RishiGuru, 30 Dec 2010Hi,this is RishiGuru, it has been a while since my last visit to... moreHey dear I just bought ZN5 a six days ago. Please suggest is it wise to mod the gadget with available firmwire in the various sites as mentioned here? Also, do ZN5 supports thrid party software to play music, because whenever I listen the music the inbuild player plays all the mp3 files whether it is ringtones or songs which (ringtones in between songs) irritates me a lot. I mean to say is there any other option to play music directly i.e. Sony Ericsson without making playlist. As making a playlist in this device is very lengthy process while in Sony Ericsson it is easy you just click on the option to to playlist make new playlist select the folder where your songs are stored and enjoy the music. Please suggest.

Regards,
D T

  • Basu

RishiGuru, 30 Dec 2010Hi,this is RishiGuru, it has been a while since my last visit to... moreHi RishjiGuru,

Thanks for detail response. U are really Rishi & Guru of ZN5.

- Basu

  • RishiGuru

Anonymous, 29 Dec 2010only RishiGuru expert of Motozine ZN5 can confirm whether Gorill... moreHi,this is RishiGuru, it has been a while since my last visit to GSMArena. I have been abroad & quite busy for some time, and could not spare time to visit here, let alone replying in posts.

ZN5 uses tempered mineral glass and not Gorilla glass. The glass used is of very high quality & thick to protect the screen. This type of glass are very hard to scratch, and needs brick load of force to break it.

Gorilla glass is a new implementation in phones and currently reserved for top end handsets.

I have been using the ZN5 for last three years, and it is still delivers performance in heaps. No phone had stood so long with me. One side of my mind is telling me to buy a new phone, while ZN5 with its superb built quality, top notch materials & hardware, good software, the very best 5MP camera + xenon flash & out of the world audio quality is telling me "I still have some juice left".

This quad band phone is so versatile over the world, changes GSM networks seamlessly, the reception quality + CrystalTalk provides excellent network reception & are way superior than my Nokia N82 & N79.

Also Motorola traditionally uses proper speakers in their phones. That is the reason why the ringtones sound so sweet as the speakers can travel a wide audio frequency spectrum that the new breed of small alarm clock speakers currently used in ultra thin phones cannot. That is the reason why they sound more shrilly.

On the downside, the software is little slow 7 not so "spicy" as Samsung's, but i can live with it. After all ZN5 does all its work properly but without the added zing. Since the last 3 years my iPod & cannon
camera is lying in my home, since my ZN5 can do all there daily work with ease.

I have also made my own personal record. I visited GSMArena for it. I have completed snapping in total 50,000 pictures with my ZN5 yesterday. It is still eager to snap 50,000 more. I just cannot tame the beastly eagerness of the ZN5's camera.

Any way I will buy a new high end phone next year. Until then Chow!!!!!!

  • Anonymous

Basu, 29 Dec 2010Hi, How to confirm, this model uses Gorilla glass display.... moreonly RishiGuru expert of Motozine ZN5 can confirm whether Gorilla glass has been used in Display.

  • Basu

Anonymous, 20 Dec 2010is this handset uses gorilla glass? or perhaps scratch proof?, i... moreHi,

How to confirm, this model uses Gorilla glass display.Few weeks back one expert was there on this site. He knows lot of things about this Model. I think, He is the right person to confirm.

Thanks in Advance.

  • vivek

sgghghgfjgh, 11 Dec 2010Can anyone plz tell me if i can put symbian os, android or windo... morehi
if u want to chang formware then try this it's support themes and all type of video, exlent working speed,video recording with 240-320 ...it http://www.motoevolution.net/376-mp_freedom_extr­eme_brazil_final_junior_passos.html