Motorola ZN5
MORE PICTURES

Motorola ZN5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Al

Anonymous, 29 Sep 20081. ALL except third world countries have 3G networks 2. In thes... moreMy w850 are 3g, but never use it. It just draining my batery, and the secondary camera is poor, only vga. 3g also xpensive. I found 3g fiture is useless.

  • Anonymous

Sekarn, 29 Sep 2008Where is the 3g ? How can motorola even think of a high end pho... moreFFS where are u from?
this isn't high end phone
it is just a camphone!!!
high end phones will soon come!!!!!!!!!
FFS !!!

  • Anonymous

jjsoviet, 29 Sep 20081. How many countries support 3G? 2. How many people actually u... more1. ALL except third world countries have 3G networks
2. In these countries, ALL mid and high class phones that are sold are 3G phones...so their owners actually SEE 3G.
3. ALL high end phones are not simlply 3G but 3.5G (HSDPA)...except for the one "high-end" designed IN the third world, FOR the third world.
4. More people have heard about 3G than they have heard about, say, GPRS or EDGE.
5. It costs exactly the SAME to make phone-calls, send SMS and MMS and browse the internet (at MULTIPLE speeds) as it does over the GSM networks. In my country the cost of a video-call is the SAME as the cost of a phone-call.

  • jjsoviet

Sekarn, 29 Sep 2008Where is the 3g ? How can motorola even think of a high end pho... more1. How many countries support 3G?
2. How many people actually use 3G?
3. How many high-end phones use 3G?
4. How many people know what 3G is?
5. How many providers give 3G at reasonable prices?

Answer these questions for me please.

  • Sekarn

Where is the 3g ?
How can motorola even think of a high end phone without 3g

  • blah

any optical zoom for this phone?

  • 100 Moto

keenen, 28 Sep 2008in some sites, the pictures of the ZN5 package comes with a trip... moreTripod comes with a "package" for Zn5 in People's Republic of China. Though not in Hong Kong as I know.

  • Anonymous

the 5mp camera is only for useful for taking pics...the video quality sucks

  • hadi

zn5 is coming for kill n95,k850,n82,...
its best

  • Anonymous

arjun, 28 Sep 2008does this phone have a flash for videos like the k850?no,it has only xenon flash for pics.

  • arjun

does this phone have a flash for videos like the k850?

  • GexO

GSMArena should put a review for this mobile phone to see the advantages and the disadvantages scince Motorola went for a big jump by providing a 5 MP camera and they have 2 or 3 mobile phones with 3 mp.

but in my opinion Motorola has a new vision "nothing is perfect" they put 5 mp, wi-fi, 4gb memorey and other good features with no "3g" calls

  • keenen

in some sites, the pictures of the ZN5 package comes with a tripod... i wanna ask if does it really comes with a tripod? or is it only available in some areas...

  • keenen

Anonymous, 27 Sep 2008Some people has misunderstand about Motorola E8 and Motorola ZN5... moreso that means that i need to cut plastic cover above the omega wheel, or is it ok to cover the omega wheel with screen protectors...ty

  • blah

Anonymous, 27 Sep 2008finally i got zn5 in delhi for 350usd means 16100 rs ... it has ... morehey, hows the battery life? is it near 9.5 hrs of talk time?

  • Anonymous

finally i got zn5 in delhi for 350usd means 16100 rs ... it has amazing camera clarity and sound is also good

  • Anonymous

arjun, 27 Sep 2008i love this phone! plz tell me that you CAN mod its video res an... moreyes this phone can be modded but you will have to wait...seems its linux is somehow protected

  • Anonymous

Some people has misunderstand about Motorola E8 and Motorola ZN5. No touch sensitive keypad in Motorola E8 and Motorola ZN5. You can put screen protectors over he keypad. Only Omega Wheel has touch sensitive in Motorola E8.

  • keenen

ty guys for the info...

i wanna ask since this is touch sensitive keypad...can we put screen protectors overt he keypad??? becasue it might be sensitive to sense the plastic protector...can it be?

  • arjun

i love this phone! plz tell me that you CAN mod its video res and rate AND that raw is still available in fnal version. give me some good news.