NEC Terrain
MORE PICTURES

NEC Terrain

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • K8

If ATT would supply actual support, or if any of their staff knew how to use these, this phone is an excellent alternative for folks trying to streamline/reduce smart phone dependence. It's super sturdy and easy to use. My only complaint is that ATT sells at full price w zero support.

  • Anonymous

nene, 04 Aug 2015is a nice phone but the life of the battery should be impro... moreIts a nice phone

  • cptstubing

this phone is super durable. I've dropped it many times and even thrown it at the floor hard by accident pretending to play tennis with it. Not a problem.
I can wash it under water and it is fine... it just needs to dry out for a few hours. If you call someone it will sound like you are underwater.
Awesome hardware.
Software not so much.

nene, 04 Aug 2015is a nice phone but the life of the battery should be impro... moreThis phone is not solar charging.

  • smsdalle

Is anybody els, having the problem that you only have 2G (GSM) but no 3G with this phone? -- Bought an unlocked back in feburary

  • nene

is a nice phone but the life of the battery should be improved. Please how do i activate the solar energy? I need to know please

  • wole

nice one, pls how can l get one and like how much

  • Rajesh

AnonD-323518, 24 Oct 2014I had asked someone to get it for me from U.S. through amaz... moreNice update. if you release in india sales will be very high.

  • AnonD-371452

FINALLY! I have been waiting for more than a year for a high class android phone with PHYSICAL QWERTY KEYBOARD, Enough Memory. Great phone with good performance. A bigger screen next time.

  • AnonD-323518

I had asked someone to get it for me from U.S. through amazon. I stay in India, and phone is accepting indian sim cards..... They should be selling one of these in India... With this kind of pricing and ruggedness. It will be a surely hit here......

  • Jesus F.

This is the best phone ever. Fast, rouged, great design, ip67, 4g, 5MP camera, great keyboard, and excelent price.

  • Anonymous

jas, 27 Aug 2014Any one knows how to install input method for nordic langua... moreInstall go keyboard
Download Language pack

Switch between languages​​:
Alt + Space

  • Ittna

jas, 27 Aug 2014Any one knows how to install input method for nordic langua... moreMy native language is Finnish. In practice, Swiftkey seems to provide satisfactory results. Most of the stuff works (almost all of the 'ALT + letter' combinations, for instance). I still haven't figured out a way to get scandinavian charecters without predictive input, though.

  • AnonD-298955

Pros:
Looks tough
Screen is pretty small, but for qwerty android it's ok.
Rugged
Responsive GPS
Battery performance is Great!


Cons:
Keypad is little hard and makes me unconfortable to write.

For gadget with spec like this, it must be OK to play game. but what game?! App storage only allow you to install app less than 1GB! I only install a few app and full!!! Even i try to use App2SD feature.

A few app will crash and not support.

No OS update. Last update is jus 4.0.4? hey?! it's kitkat era.... and this device support that!

  • jas

Any one knows how to install input method for nordic language on this phone? I have an unlocked one, tried to get input scandinavian letters with all different keyboard apps (smart, go, Kii, etc) but no one works, except google pinyin, it did write chinese but still no norwegian.

Another major downside is the battery, just too small for an IP67 phone, and the muggen battery is too expensive.

  • Jungleexplorer

AnonD-262715, 11 May 2014Let me know if you find a solution. I've had no luck so fa... moreYou can buy this phone unlocked on Amazon for $79.99

http://www.amazon.com/NEC-Terrain-UNLOCKED-WaterProof-DustProof/dp/B00KZPI04S/ref=sr_1_1?s=wireless&ie=UTF8&qid=1405614968&sr=1-1&keywords=nec+terrain

  • Anonymous

AnonD-262715, 11 May 2014Bought one on Ebay locked to AT&T to use in Canada. Un... morehttp://www.amazon.com/NEC-Terrain-UNLOCKED-WaterProof-DustProof/dp/B00KZPI04S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1404652245&sr=8-1&keywords=nec+terrain+unlocked

this is a unlocked phone i guess so check it out

  • AnonD-262715

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2013There were a couple of sellers on ebay last week selling th... moreLet me know if you find a solution. I've had no luck so far even using an X-SIM hardware unlocker.
Going to US soon and will see if AT&T can unlock it.

  • AnonD-262715

Bought one on Ebay locked to AT&T to use in Canada. Unlocking is a huge hassle. DO NOT BUY if you want to avoid trouble. X-SIM from unlockitnow.com not working, appears to THINK it's unlocked and can see Rogers, Bell, Telus, and Eastlink networks. Will not connect to ANY of them with a working SIM. Only with Telus SIM will phone prompt me with X-SIM menu. No other way found to get into X-SIM menu. Going to USA soon, will try to unlock through AT&T but not looking good.

  • jc

I've owned one since it was released in the summer of 2013. The phone has been great with battery life, durability, as well as performance. The only downside is that not all apps run with the screen size/physical keyboard. However it is a small % of apps.