Neonode N2
MORE PICTURES

Neonode N2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Faizul

Norway, 19 Apr 2010Hi......I am searching to buy a Neonode2. Have had two of them a... moreyou can easily find this phone in Malaysia..where it was made...very cheap here...try surf mudah.com.my...some would sell it it just RM220.00...

  • NeonodeN2User

The official Neonode site provides no more updates. I have installed the latest firmware version (2.1.552.5) on mine, but what about future updates? if the answer is that Neonode has bankrupt, that not enough of an answer. They should provide further support. Furthermore, what about all those people that are willing to buy N2 in the future? They won't be able to apply the latest version...
Share your opinions people pls... :)

  • pH1

Norway, 19 Apr 2010Hi......I am searching to buy a Neonode2. Have had two of them a... moreu can get an unopened/brand new one from amazon.de for 72.50 (= $98, not including shipping)

site:
http://www.amazon.de/Neonode-N.../B00190XD1I/

  • Norway

Hi......I am searching to buy a Neonode2. Have had two of them and I am really hooked on this phone. The price to buy one in Norway is too high and I wondered if anyone could give me a hint where to find one at a good price!! Thanks

  • pH1

[deleted post]u can get an unopened/brand new one from amazon.de for 72.50 (= $98, not including shipping) or even 52.50 (depending on the credit card u use =$71)

site:
http://www.amazon.de/Neonode-N2-black/dp/B00190X­D1I/

but there are a few ppl who wud not like this phone. if ur sister does txt a lot, browse internet on phones a lot, wants an easy-to-use phone, wants the newest/hi tech, or needs spare parts (such as adapters, batteries, cables, or even wants a car charger) this is probably not for her.

pHone

  • cherry

freshlimeN2, 12 Apr 2010in malaysia n2 is seling @ rm280 including postage nationwide, o... morereally? where did you see it?

  • freshlimeN2

Will C, 31 Mar 2010Could anyone tell me where i could still get a Neonode N2 i've l... morein malaysia n2 is seling @ rm280 including postage nationwide, outside malaysia u have check the rates

  • HANS

Nice phone with touch screen.So far i had bought only rm280=us$80 with new in the box.

  • PMY

Will C, 31 Mar 2010Could anyone tell me where i could still get a Neonode N2 i've l... moreHere you find one used good condition N2

http://www.huuto.net/kohteet/neonode-n2/13441151­2

  • pH1

Will C, 31 Mar 2010Could anyone tell me where i could still get a Neonode N2 i've l... morethe reason its so hard to find 1 is cos the part of neonode that makes phones went bankrupt. they still put their great touchscreen technology on some products tho.

u can get an unopened and brand new neonode n2 from amazon.de for under 100. which is very cheap for a new and unlocked phone.

http://www.amazon.de/Neonode-N2-black/dp/B00190X­D1I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=ce-de&qid=12704­84118&sr=8-1

however, u dont get any warranty and finding spare parts is very hard. also u must watch some videos to find out how this phone works or maybe even read the manual. if u hv any questions tho, id be happy to help.

pHone

  • Will C

xpitt, 26 Mar 2010thanx man..it works.. must turn off the phone 1st before conn... moreCould anyone tell me where i could still get a Neonode N2 i've looked everywhere but can't find one pleaseeeee

  • xpitt

pH1, 21 Mar 20101 hvnt had that problem. but u cud try to make the auto screen l... morethanx man..it works..

must turn off the phone 1st before connect to the pc...weird though...

  • pH1

WORK, 02 Feb 2010i cant seem to add playlist into my musicplayer...it only plays ... more1. do menu sweep
2. tab sweep /change view sweep (sweep at top)
3. choose music (the music player)
4. scroll to playlists and tap it
5. settings sweep
6. tab sweep so u now see a button saying "new"
7. tap "new" icon/button
8. scroll to tracks and tap it
9. select the tracks from the list
10. confirm /yes sweep wen ur done choosing
11. name the playlist

ur done. now u shud be able to scroll thru tracks of this playlist by sweeping horizontally along the album art (or where album art shud be).

hope this works 4 u.

pHone

  • pH1

Jorge, 21 Mar 2010hello, i'have had this phone for almost 3 years, and is the best... moreidk where the contacts r stored but u cud transfer them to ur sim card and then put that in another phone if thats wat u wna do with ur contacts. to do this: menu sweep -> contacts -> settings sweep -> tab sweep (at the top) -> export to sim. then wenevr u put that sim in another phone u shud hv ur contacts automatically.

pHone

  • pH1

xpitt, 02 Mar 2010one week playing with this thing...the problems: 1. bluetooth... more1 hvnt had that problem. but u cud try to make the auto screen lock longer if it gets locked during a file transfer maybe it stops sending/receiving data. idk iv nvr had this problem.

2 it connects fine to a windows computer. do u use mac? cos it says on neonode's website it doesnt support mac. u cud try connecting it when the phone is turned off. in this case, it shud behave like a regular memory card/stick. if it still doesnt work, ur cable might be faulty and u cud try to buy a new 1, or try connecting to ur pc using bluetooth.

i hope i helped

pHone

  • pH1

alex, 29 Jan 2010my neonode is always getting very hot when charging it & han... morehv u experienced battery issues, cos maybe ur battery is faulty and needs replacing.

pHone

  • Jorge

jk, 25 Nov 2008dear all,,,, i know all about neonode n2 .....because its manuf... morehello, i'have had this phone for almost 3 years, and is the best. on gact i own 2!!! but can anyone tell where are the contacts stored on the SD vard? and how i can access them ? anybody wanting themes, go to neno-art.org.
tks

  • xpitt

ahh...another one...almost forgot..hehe

3. the file cant be transfered within memory itself. eg: mp3 files in SHARED FOLDER cant be moved to MUSIC FOLDER.

  • xpitt

one week playing with this thing...the problems:

1. bluetooth always stop its connection in the middle of files transfer. have to repeat it until success.

2. cant connect to pc. wonder why they gave the usb cable if cant connect to pc. were there any installer must be install 1st? if anyone can do the connection, deny my statement above. cheers.

the rest of the function is acceptable for me.still it value for my cents.