Nokia 515
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 515

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • R
  • Rotary Dial
  • jRu
  • 17 Jun 2019

Nice build and for me, feature phone is enough, don't need wifi bluetooth etc. But in Canada you will need 3G minimum for just talk when 2G is phased out, and the 515 has no 3G 850/1900 capability so no good here, too bad. Will stick to my Nokia C2.

    • J
    • Jeet
    • gM{
    • 18 Mar 2019

    panos, 02 Jun 2018Hello, im new here. So i have a problem with Nokia 515. ... moreJust go to notifications & then disabled both..

      • j
      • jules
      • va6
      • 23 Feb 2019

      515 is the last great feature phone nokia made,s40 operating system works well for a simple feature phone with small screen plus it has 5 mega pix camera,so why does nokia not sell these popular phone's anymore!!if nokia was to sell same phone with 4g and updated the browser with same camera it would sell well all over the world instead we get 3310, ibrought this handset and was shocked how cheap it was,i gave it to my 3 year old to play with as a toy, nokia i know smart phone,s are the future but there is still market for a quality made feature pnone which is what the 515 is.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • mXP
        • 07 Nov 2018

        Jon, 10 Sep 2018Does Nokia 515 support smileys or emojis in sms?It has smileys for texts.

          RIP Series 40 1999-2013 :'(

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • mRV
            • 17 Sep 2018

            Jon, 10 Sep 2018Does Nokia 515 support smileys or emojis in sms?Yes, a limited range* can be selected from the keyboard. A greater range is displayed correctly when received, including non-face icons. Of course everything added to unicode in the last five years or so will not display (or, as "tofu").

            *16 of those: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emoticons_(Unicode_block), first version. Im too lazy to figure out which, but it gives a decent basic selection.

              • J
              • Jon
              • g30
              • 10 Sep 2018

              Does Nokia 515 support smileys or emojis in sms?

                I need this phone new one my own is old and I so much love the phone

                  • p
                  • panos
                  • nm8
                  • 02 Jun 2018

                  Hello,

                  im new here. So i have a problem with Nokia 515. I know its an old phone but its my favorite and i dont like smartphones. Anyway i tried a lot of methods to get rid off preinstalled apps (facebook, whatsapp etc) and i couldnt remove them. I tried the method with BlueFTP and MiniComander. I tried with NSS (nokia software service) and with a lot of other programms in windows (MobiMB, phoenix etc) . Apps are in the firmware. I want to try to modify firmware but its too difficult to find a programm to do that.

                  Anybody knows how to remove them or how to modify firmware?????

                  Its not that they are bother me but some apps are connecting all the time to internet and my battery getting low all the time. Apart from this some of the apps cant be used anymore because they are not supported by the companies. I cant disable them and i cant stop them. Anyone knows anything?

                  thanks

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • f}m
                    • 27 Oct 2017

                    Philly, 28 Mar 2017Can Facebook be downloaded onto the Nokia 515Yea

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 3Y}
                      • 18 Oct 2017

                      Anonymous, 29 Sep 2017has got wi-fi?has not

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 0UE
                        • 29 Sep 2017

                        has got wi-fi?

                          Error - the phone's original ringtones are in the .aac format, although you can use .mp3 format ringtones.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • M7x
                            • 08 Jul 2017

                            Philly, 28 Mar 2017Can Facebook be downloaded onto the Nokia 515Yes, facebook, messenger, whatsapp, tweeter, wechat can be installed flawlessly

                              • M
                              • Mahmud
                              • uNV
                              • 07 May 2017

                              it available now..?

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • mr@
                                • 01 May 2017

                                Anonymous, 27 Feb 2017Have been using it for 3years now and it is stil very activ... moreebay!

                                  • V
                                  • Vaibhav
                                  • utT
                                  • 30 Apr 2017

                                  is Nokia 515 support whatsapp???

                                    • m
                                    • malikmaq
                                    • KIw
                                    • 11 Apr 2017

                                    hi am using nokia 515
                                    here is problem is that signal problem
                                    plz any one know about this problem]
                                    thanks

                                      • P
                                      • Philly
                                      • pKR
                                      • 28 Mar 2017

                                      Can Facebook be downloaded onto the Nokia 515

                                        • a
                                        • anu
                                        • 6Qk
                                        • 06 Mar 2017

                                        Anonymous, 27 Feb 2017Have been using it for 3years now and it is stil very activ... morewhat about whatsapp n facebook in this set???????