Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Aquarius Beast

Which one is better 'UC Browser v7.4' or 'Opera 10'?

Please explain the advantages & Disadvantages . . . Please.

  • Rs-5233

As 5233 is a smartphone , i just wanna confirm what is the basic difference between 5233 n 5800 ??
and also , that can document viewer be installed on 5233 or not ????
pls rpl , thnx..

  • Shuvo

vgp, 17 Dec 2010what s 40?what c 3? They are nothing when compared to 5233. S ... moreWhat a nice ending buddy!

  • Anonymous

vgp, 17 Dec 2010what s 40?what c 3? They are nothing when compared to 5233. S ... moreYeah man. That's what I trying to say. S40 is just a basic os for basic nokia phone.

  • vgp

Alexy, 17 Dec 2010Hi i'm from kerala and i'm very confused on whether to choose a ... morewhat s 40?what c 3? They are nothing when compared to 5233.
S 40 devices are not smart phones. Their capabilities are far behind to s 60v 5phones (5233). s 60 phones are more advanced than s 40 on every respect. S60= S40+advanced features (multitasking, higher multimedia features , high programmability etc. )
You can enjoy full pc style browsing in 5233. High quality video recording , gaming integrated to phone's features etc is available in S 60 phones which is not possible with c 3.
Social networking comes as integrated feature with C3 because it is needed for a low potential phone. It is not needed for 5233 because we can create our on social networking short cuts. (face book app comes pre installed in 5233 also. )
Do you need social network integration in your pc ?no. because you can do it easily yourself in pc. Same is the case with 5233 also. I visit face book, orkut, twitter any many more with my 5233and upload photos ,videos etc. Lots of social networking apps are also available to download.
In short , s 40 phones are nothing when compared to this smart phone.

Hey man just look at that amazing large hd display and you will fall in love with it

  • Aquarius Beast

SidewindeR, 16 Dec 2010Some 3D games that work on java phones are not fully compatible ... moreThanks for ur suggestion Buddy !

  • jamie

Shuvo, 17 Dec 2010ya dude.if not find philips then will go for it.If you need Philips SHE9550/9551 come to my place. Digital walker MOA Ph.Try creative EP630 the bass is too good rather than philips. Or skullcandy earphone maybe.

  • Shuvo

Sbdevilmind, 17 Dec 2010Wh205 and wh702 are good earphones. Sidewinder himself checked i... moreya dude.if not find philips then will go for it.

  • Anonymous

Alexy, 17 Dec 2010Hi i'm from kerala and i'm very confused on whether to choose a ... moreNokia 5233 video is best choice at 30fps that C3 which is 15fps only. C3 has wifi though.

  • Anonymous

Alexy, 17 Dec 2010Hi i'm from kerala and i'm very confused on whether to choose a ... moreSeries 60 is symbian series 40 is not. C3 not so good compare to Nokia 5233.

  • Alexy

Hi i'm from kerala and i'm very confused on whether to choose a touch phone (5233) or qwerty phone (C3)
1. what is different about symbian series 40 and 60?
2. Doesn't 5233 have social network integration?
3. Being comparatively newer and considering the reviews of C3 i'm a bit doubtful regarding its performance compared to 5233. Has anyone else felt the same?
4. As there are very few wi-fi hotspots in my place, i doubt its usability. So i was wondering whether C3 is good choice barring its wi-fi functionality ?
Please do help me out with good differentiating factors between the 2.

  • Sbdevilmind

Shuvo, 16 Dec 2010Yo at last found1 frm bd. Thanks bro 4 ur opinion and knowing me... moreWh205 and wh702 are good earphones. Sidewinder himself checked it out and posted a review some time ago. He himself might be able to point out some cons, but as a whole I really think that you shoud go for it. Philips are hard to find I know, cause I myself haven't got one I.e able to find one. So listen to what Rony said and go buy one. I suggest wh702 as its got controls (very handy feature for touchscreen devices).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Dec 2010where the hell is the damn list of top 5 bang for buck headphone... morehuhh,wait man.sidewinder will tell it soon.

  • Anonymous

where the hell is the damn list of top 5 bang for buck headphones? where?

  • Anonymous

Overseer, 16 Dec 2010I meant "Fonts" and there was a "C" which is... moreC is not meaningless there. That means it is in C: drive. got the point?

  • Anonymous

Overseer, 16 Dec 2010Guys,have a trick for you.hope you will love.PROCEDURE TO USE YO... morejust use the application 'flip font 'and you can change the fonts so easily (in mobile9 it comes as a collection of 33 fonts )

  • Overseer

I meant "Fonts" and there was a "C" which is meaningless in there...just use the below 4 filenames .dont know how they appeared.

  • Overseer

Guys,have a trick for you.hope you will love.PROCEDURE TO USE YOUR OWN FONT (*.TTF) *.
Connect your mobile in mass storage mode, look for the folder labeled "resource" and make a folder named "Fonts" (without the quotes) inside it.
Make 4 copies of the font you desire to use and place them in the folder labeled ¡®Fonts¡¯ in memory card inside "resource".Name them exactly as:¨C
s60snr.ttf
s60ssb.ttf
s60tsb.ttf
S60ZDIGI.ttf
and restart the device.PROCEDURE TO REVERT TO THE ORIGINAL:just delete the Fonts folder and restart.

  • Shuvo

Rony, 16 Dec 2010Brother i also live bangladesh. Here branded headphone aren't av... moreYo at last found1 frm bd. Thanks bro 4 ur opinion and knowing me ur location. Hope be with us in this forum. Bdw if i wont find those phlps headsets then i'll try nokia. Hey sb,sidwinder or utk see ma prblm.now plz told me about their(wh-205 or wh-702) pros and cons and compare it with those phlps headsets. If there is much difference btwin them then i'll hardly search 4 those phlps hsets. If my luck is positive then i may find them. Now waiting 4 ur wise coments. . . . .8-)

  • Rony

Shuvo, 16 Dec 2010Mate ur reply make me confused.I really didn't think about neckb... moreBrother i also live bangladesh. Here branded headphone aren't available everywhere. U should try nokia's headphone. I bought wh-702. Its a greate headphone with next, pause, previous, volum keys. Sounds go cool, and can produce deep bass. I'm totally satisfy with it. It is available all the nokia store. Cost tk.1200. And wh-205 costs tk.700 but it only one key but same sound quality. Both of then comes with 3ear pod for adjusting with ear. Now it's your choice. But i recommend to must buy it from my openion.