Nokia 5233
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5233

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]5*2*3*3=90
look it got 90 out of 100, bcoz it got brain that you don't have one.. :O

  • Mj

[deleted post]You can't access internet inside airbus... Open the door, come outside and look for better signal..lol.. :)

  • cedric

sneddan, 22 Nov 2010hey guys i'm confused whether to buy corby or 5233 or 5230,which... more there's a lot of corby out there. what's the unit of the corby you're talking about? the s3650? well, it is only stylish look but that is not a smart phone as nokia 5233 or 5230.as you can see the corby, we think that it is very useful and and you will enjoy using it but see after a week (as sbdevilmind said) you will get boring at corby.but if you go for nokia 5233 or 5230, you will enjoy using it. nopkia 5233, 5230.one of the best phone! corby's not as good as nokia 5233

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2010can i flash with my lap top ?yes , i did .

  • Sbdevilmind

sneddan, 22 Nov 2010hey guys i'm confused whether to buy corby or 5233 or 5230,which... moreIf you want ease and style then go for corby. But if you want a device with a brain then go for 5233 or 5230. I mean, corby is just a phone with no software support. At first you will find the phone very attractive and the user interface will appeal to you a lot but after a week or so you will start to get bored with it. I recommend you to go through the phone's respective specifications. Nokia 5230 is way ahead than corby. Nokia 5233's only limitation is 3g and gps. Although corby has 3g, its renderred useless by the low resolution screen. Anyways, i can go on and on about the differences so i would like it if you tell us what exactly do you expect from your future mobile. I don't want you to buy something solely on our recommendations and then end up unable to use it to its full potential and hence curse us for it.

  • Anonymous

can i flash with my lap top ?

  • Anonymous

sneddan, 22 Nov 2010hey guys i'm confused whether to buy corby or 5233 or 5230,which... moreI'll go for corby.

  • pawan kumar agarwal

this is my opinion very fabulas phone.it is very smart phone

  • sneddan

hey guys i'm confused whether to buy corby or 5233 or 5230,which one should go for?

  • Anonymous

hey guys i'm confused whether to buy corby or 5233 or 5230,which one should go for?

  • sneddan

hey guys i'm confused whether to buy corby or 5233 or 5230,which one should go for?

  • Anonymous

Hi, friends .What about the app 'ramblow'?I think it is good one. Nice thing is that it can clean up the ram even when the phone is kept idle.

  • cedric

md suyeb ahmod, 22 Nov 2010Have a 3G network.....? no 3G.only 2G is available

  • md suyeb ahmod

Have a 3G network.....?

  • SidewindeR

Kunal, 22 Nov 2010Anybody please say, the problem of low volume in loudspeaker is... moreWell the speaker sound is low by default and is not a defect. The thing is, this phone only has a mono speaker instead of stereo. So expect only half the volume you get from say 5800. But there is a way by which you can increase the volume. You just need to do a small hardware mod by removing the metal protective grill with a pin from the back panel. This will increase the sound by a small margin and at the same time opens up the speaker and gives it more room to work more efficiently.

  • Kunal

Anybody please say, the problem of low volume in loudspeaker is the problem with hardware or software ?Is it can be solved with modified softwares or by nokia care?You guys did any expts on that?

  • SidewindeR

brijesh, 22 Nov 2010thanks yaar, as u said i m going to stick with my hs-83 coz i m ... moreWell mate.. I don't have much of a hands on experience with Android platform. Infact not so long ago I was a newbie to Symbian platform or to put it simply to smartphone platforms as a whole. Android is no doubt better than symbian with a richer user experience and an endless amount of app that you can play around with. But you also have to take into account other factors especially in the Indian market like after sales services and software support.
In India, Nokia is undoubtedly the best cellphone manufacturer with one of the best after sales services. You can get a samsung galaxyS, a desire or Optimus one here though it would cost a bit more if you buy it from local dealers. But as I came to know, they don't speak much about after sales services. What's the point in buying a phone if it cannot be serviced in your local service center and has to be sent to another place for carrying out services. That would be like days or even weeks of headache to get it fixed somehow. The accessories don't come cheap as well. A friend of mine bought a SE cedar phone that supports micro usb port but an original sony cable cost him about 650rs. But at the same time a nokia micro USB cable only costs about 150rs.

  • Anonymous

rafh26, 22 Nov 2010I wonder.., when to release Katalyst3?after the next software update.

  • rafh26

I wonder.., when to release Katalyst3?

  • Anonymous

brijesh, 22 Nov 2010thanks yaar, as u said i m going to stick with my hs-83 coz i m ... moreAndroid is a better option. In countries like us , it is now the most popular os. Most of the companies are now behind android and it most popular among application developers. Experts also predicts that its future is bright. Symbian is not that bad but i think its hardware limitations pulling it backwards.