Nokia 5.3
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5.3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • H
  • Handee
  • 7j7
  • 30 Jan 2023

Doziem75, 16 Jan 2023Because of my experience after Android 12 and my phone now ... moreI've had a Nokia 5.3 for about 2 years and it has gone really well so far (including upgrade to Android 12). Battery life is not great so I am about to get a new battery for it as it works fine in every other respect.

    • D
    • Doziem75
    • r31
    • 16 Jan 2023

    pfg, 15 Nov 2022Thanks, When will it be available android 13 for NOKIA 5.3?Because of my experience after Android 12 and my phone now bricked. I'll never buy any Nokia device or advice anybody to do so. Thanks HMD global

      • M
      • Minu
      • ter
      • 10 Jan 2023

      Anonymous, 03 Jan 2023operated so well until upgrade to android 12. terrible upgr... moreContact them and tell why you're frustrated. Much better than bashing to deaf ears

        Hmm, 17 Nov 2022My 5.3 havent recieved android 12 update yet, still stuck a... moreMy TA-1223 still is in May 2022 SP, build 2.210.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • Nu6
          • 03 Jan 2023

          operated so well until upgrade to android 12. terrible upgrade to nokia 5.3! phone began to misbhave after three weeks from the upgrade, I did a factory reset and it immediately bricked. no solution even at their service centres.
          Thought Nokia got it well this time but NO! its a terrible venture . no more NOKIA....good riddance finally.

            • M
            • Minu
            • ter
            • 29 Dec 2022

            pfg, 27 Nov 2022About the profile photo, while the new photo I chose is dis... moreTry clearing the cache and checking again

              • K
              • Kaison
              • NwI
              • 28 Dec 2022

              Anonymous, 07 Dec 2022my name is bharat .after android 12 i had done factory data... moreI face the same problem and tried fixing it but I didn't succeed, now I'm thinking buying New phone

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • U@g
                • 07 Dec 2022

                RaMzh, 19 Nov 2022After the Android 12 update, the menu button at the bottom ... moremy name is bharat .after android 12 i had done factory data reset now my handset is showing no operating system WHAT TO DO

                  • p
                  • pfg
                  • 7M%
                  • 06 Dec 2022

                  Thanks , now my camera working.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • PWc
                    • 06 Dec 2022

                    pfg, 04 Dec 2022After upgrading my Nokia 5.3 to Android 12 the camera does ... moreTry "force stop" the camera app, clear app cache then open again

                      • p
                      • pfg
                      • xvT
                      • 04 Dec 2022

                      After upgrading my Nokia 5.3 to Android 12 the camera does not work.
                      as soon as I go to activate it, it closes immediately.
                      Is there any solution?

                        • p
                        • pfg
                        • 0Zt
                        • 27 Nov 2022

                        pfg, 27 Nov 2022Regarding the profile photo, while it appears in all Google... moreAbout the profile photo, while the new photo I chose is displayed in all Google services, Mail, etc., the old one is displayed in the Google Messages app.
                        There is a solution?
                        Thanks.

                          • p
                          • pfg
                          • 0Zt
                          • 27 Nov 2022

                          Regarding the profile photo, while it appears in all Google Mail services, etc., it does not appear in the Google Messages app.
                          There is a solution;
                          Thank you.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 0FE
                            • 21 Nov 2022

                            Serious image retention/persistence problems. Colors are way worse than my samsung galaxy j6+. Colors are dark and ugly. Display is burning in worse than an amoled even if its temporary. Nothing but a cheap brick with a powerful processor in its day. Display is much more important than processor,ram,storage, camera.

                              • R
                              • RaMzh
                              • a3K
                              • 19 Nov 2022

                              Kristian, 18 Nov 2022Are there any issues after updated to android 12?After the Android 12 update, the menu button at the bottom of the screen is constantly disabled and is activated only by turning the device off and on.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • fxf
                                • 18 Nov 2022

                                Kristian, 18 Nov 2022Are there any issues after updated to android 12?No problem for me but on reddit some users reported their phone got bricked when they did a factory reset after A12 update (so beware)

                                  • K
                                  • Kristian
                                  • KiN
                                  • 18 Nov 2022

                                  Are there any issues after updated to android 12?

                                    • H
                                    • Hmm
                                    • xjH
                                    • 17 Nov 2022

                                    My 5.3 havent recieved android 12 update yet, still stuck at 01 september.

                                      Owai , 12 Nov 2022Android 12 feels good on my Nokia 5.3. Phone still in perfe... moreI'm also very happy with the phone 😍

                                        • p
                                        • pfg
                                        • 0Zw
                                        • 16 Nov 2022

                                        Anonymous, 16 Nov 20225.3 only gets 2 OS updates, A12 is the 2nd one so it will ... moreThanks for the news, even if it's not happy.