Nokia 5.3
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5.3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ca rol

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2020What a shitty phone. Slowed down faster than a 2010 android... moreO owe nokia with android for 3 years now and none slowed down. So yeah, i allow my self to call you, liar.

  • Carol

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2020How can I limit number of devices connected to my phone thr... morePuting in a password will pretty much give you the power over who connects.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2020I dont understand why nokia still using ips and not amoled?... moreOh come seriously?? This is a budget phone that's why no AMOELD

  • Anonymous

How can I limit number of devices connected to my phone through HOTSPOT?
Thanks

Overall it is a good phone based on the specs and price. It's light and I like the build quality. But I cannot get 4G speeds. I have tried many apn settings but no luck, only H+/3G speeds. Further research confirmed that is the case on all gsm carriers in USA.
If anyone can get 4G or LTE, let me know.

  • Turki

Anu, 01 Oct 2020I just read on Amazon where somebody said it includes all s... moreI have a Nokia 5.3 , yes it includes all sensors even NFC and it works great

  • TQ

How good is the camera cos it's only 13mp?

Nokia ,In furture 4inch display ?, like apple I phone,it's possible?

  • Anu

Anonymous, 25 Apr 2020No compass and gyro sensor ? Another bad product from HMD Global I just read on Amazon where somebody said it includes all sensors including compass gyro and NFC. Is it not true. Please check and reply

  • Anonymous

What a shitty phone. Slowed down faster than a 2010 android. Imma sell it soon as possible. Wasted my money. Nokia is just a name from the past now.

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2020Many Indian users are facing hanging, slowdown issues after... moreI'm not a user but do you have any heavy apps/games like Pubg/codm or both? if it's yes maybe that the issue. because the Nokia 5.3 is good but can't have a heavy performance. I see this on a review mostly

  • LAW321

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2020Many Indian users are facing hanging, slowdown issues after... moreI am from India and apart from low sound issues which got fixed recently, I dint face any other performance issues with this phone.

  • LAW321

When I found out that there was low sound issues from the 3.5 mm headphone Jack, I was really feeling bad to get this phone and now after MR update of September , the problem got solved. Thanks to HMD

  • Tomothy

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2020Many Indian users are facing hanging, slowdown issues after... moreI'm in the UK and facing the same problem. Expected better of Nokia and the snapdragon 665.

  • Anonymous

Many Indian users are facing hanging, slowdown issues after 15 days of use. Is it limited to made in India phones or others also are facing ??

Reviews are good worldwide but not in India.

  • Carol

Ilham163, 24 Sep 2020AMOLED is more burnable than LPS. also AMOLED leave a white... moreYou understand burn-in quite false. What jerry does, has nothing to do with amoled burn-in or display degradation. That is just fire against a panel, that will pretty much destroy the pixels in amoleds as they turn on separatly one by one a totaly other tech then IPS LCD not LPS. The so called burn-in in amoleds happens because the pannel does not degrade evenly, and that is because of the system elements in the ui that are static and most of the time black, or white in a dark mode, either way they are a risk of burn-in. Navigation buttons, keyboard and top bar notifications are the most that burn-in in an amoled. That means, let's say you are looking at a picture full screen but can still se the navigation buttons, dull but visible. That is burn in.

  • Carol

Anonymous, 24 Sep 2020moto g8 all the way. This one is ugglier and expensive. Onl... moreWow, yeah a good reason to buy a moto. People should all listen for your design preferences.

  • Anonymous

moto g8 all the way. This one is ugglier and expensive. Only if you value updates....that´s it

DatUtter, 15 Sep 2020This is a great budget phone, it has everything you need. I... morewhy don't get the 6/64 version? in mine got like Rp.2,8 million (Indonesia)

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2020I dont understand why nokia still using ips and not amoled?... moreAMOLED is more burnable than LPS. also AMOLED leave a white mark permanently (there's don't) while LPS only get black pixels but slowly recover to normal. (phone review on burn test). i don't judge it but if you don't like it then I'm sorry