Nokia 6.1
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 6.1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Arman

Jerry, 20 Jun 2021Nokia 6.1 automatically shuts down when battery is at 90% (... moreChange the battery 🔋

RishiGuru, 09 Sep 2021Barring the flagship Nokia 8, all other phones from HMD wer... moreVery true. People I know who use android Nokias have never upgraded their phones. That's quite rare for a phone brand tbh (while I've seen Chinese phone brand users change their phones on a yearly basis on average) and the reception is far better in Nokias than all other brands, which nobody seems to talk about. I agree that 2017 models (except the 7 and 8) have underpowered chipsets in comparison to Chinese phones and far superior build quality to their competitors (I mentioned Samsung specifically since the J series were priced as twice as the 2017 Nokias; like J5 to Nokia 5, J7 to Nokia 6, J2 to Nokia 2 as well as J3 to Nokia 3, but far mediocre in specifications). I haven't seen a good mid-ranger or flagship to upgrade from the Nokia 8, 7, 8 Sirocco, 6.1 and 7 plus yet.

Btw is it true that certain models have port issues or are the people in forums exaggerating, spamming and/or spreading hate of phones they haven't even used? I'm unable to find anybody who speaks the truth most of the time.

Minu, 08 Sep 2021I love the Polished Copper colour and the Polished Blue col... moreBarring the flagship Nokia 8, all other phones from HMD were under-powered in 2017. The CMD had to leave the company just because he thought high built quality and low specs will work. Well it didn't work.

In 2018, their 2nd year of HMD the trio of Nokia 6.1, Nokia 7 Plus & Nokia 8 Sirroco were special and unique. For example, Nokia 6.1 was 60% more powerful than last year Nokia 6, a huge jump. Though Nokia 8 Sirroco was more of a design statement, Nokia 7 Plus was a masterpiece. It is Juho Sarvikas, then Chief Product Officer Nokia and HMD favorite phone and perhaps the best Nokia phone ever made under HMD's banner. The price to performance to looks to built quality to performance - you name it - it had it all.

RishiGuru, 30 Aug 2021Nokia 8 from 2017 was a great compact flagship from HMD (No... moreI love the Polished Copper colour and the Polished Blue colour too! Also the 2017 Nokias (from 2-7) had excellent design and premium materials with good specs when competitors (such as Samsung) sold their products with much weak specifications and worse materials and design at the same price point. It's sad that Nokia no longer works with Foxconn. I'll be really pleased to see Nokia making phones again with aluminium unibody with the manufacturing by Foxconn, removable battery (if possible) as well as a 16:9 display since there's a niche market for those who prefer that kind of design over newer phones with tall displays.

Minu, 27 Aug 2021I was thinking the same thing. Either there are too many tr... moreNokia 8 from 2017 was a great compact flagship from HMD (Nokia). And the "Polished Copper" color was unique. The only phones that ever exited me was the Nokia 8, Nokia 8 Sirocco, Nokia 7 plus & Nokia 6.1. All of these were made available in 2017~2018. All of them had impeccable build & finish as mighty Foxconn was building those units for Nokia.

After Foxconn broke the contract due to Nokia's poor performance the product quality have gone down the drain.

RishiGuru, 27 Aug 2021I don't know why my Nokia 6.1 works just fine and have... moreI was thinking the same thing. Either there are too many trolls here or they didn't get good service/experience. Undoubtedly Nokia has the best design for phones (I can't say the same thing about newer phones since they don't use premium materials in certain models), btw I use a Nokia 8 (best designed compact flagship phone imho). It's sad that Nokia isn't a massive brand in most countries while they give an impeccable effort in designing their phones which no other brand hasn't given a good effort at

Minu, 23 Aug 2021Try resetting it and check it againI don't know why my Nokia 6.1 works just fine and have no aforementioned issues. Maybe I am using the higher RAM variant of 4/64 GB configuration or what i do not know.

This phone is an epic masterpiece of design & craft not to mention the built quality to even face nuke attack. Same goes for my Nokia 7 Plus which is perhaps the best phone HMD ever made under Nokia banner. No doubt why 7 Plus was Juho Sarvika's most favorite phone.

Abdul, 13 Jul 2021Am also having same issue with the phone,am selling it soon... moreTry resetting it and check it again

  • Abdul

Anonymous, 12 Jun 2021Anyone having bluetooth issue? It staring to disconnect abo... moreAm also having same issue with the phone,am selling it soon,what a cabbage phone,

  • Nnamdi

Jerry, 20 Jun 2021Nokia 6.1 automatically shuts down when battery is at 90% (... moreChange the battery, it have gone bad.

activebass, 12 Jun 2021I'm only replacing this phone now in June 2021 after 2... moreBetter not to replace this

Prodigal Son, 24 Jun 2021https://www.techmesto.com/guide-unlock-bootloader-nokia-and... moreThat link never loads

GeeSquer4U, 24 Jun 2021There is no official way to unlock the device. You need to ... morehttps://www.techmesto.com/guide-unlock-bootloader-nokia-android-phones/#How_to_unlock_the_bootloader_on_Nokia_Android_phones

Found this in the Nokia 6.1 telegram group, they claim that bootloader can be unlocked for free, just check it out if you need.

GeeSquer4U, 24 Jun 2021There is no official way to unlock the device. You need to ... moreYou can now unlock this device for free, just google it.

Prodigal Son, 23 Jun 2021Unlock the bootloader and install official lineage os 18.1(... moreThere is no official way to unlock the device. You need to pay to third party sites to get your device unlocked. That too in your risk.

Boris Blagojevic, 26 May 2021This device will no longer receiving system updated and sec... moreUnlock the bootloader and install official lineage os 18.1(android 11). You will get security updates and Android updates as long as it's supported

  • Anonymous

Jerry, 20 Jun 2021Nokia 6.1 automatically shuts down when battery is at 90% (... morelets go buy it a new phone then.

  • Jerry

Nokia 6.1 automatically shuts down when battery is at 90% (not plugged) and keeps shutting down when you power it. any fix?

This device is also believe or not water splash resistant checked,tested and proved by myself personally I left it in the rain showers it survived and working perfectly well,wash it under water still works no problem throw it in the snow ❄️🌨️ still working perfectly well.Freely wash it directly with water and you will not have any problems or damage of any kind at all.I will wash my device and cooling it down with water regularly.But don't charge this device while it is completely wet draining of water untill is completely dry.That will destroy it not water.You can even freely safely use it while is wet.No problems.This device is completely splesently surprised me and impressed me and make me happy about that now I love it even more than the first day.Even HMD GLOBAL NOKIA doesn't know that this device really is water splash resistant even they are supposed by this device.

  • Atheeq

I bought this for 7k. Best phone for this price. It's been 2 years I'm using, working very well. But my headphone jack had some problem. I claimed it under warranty. After the service my phone gets restart by itself. I think this is due to unskilled technician. He even made a mark on my display. I'm unhappy with service.But the phone is super good.