Nokia 6.1
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 6.1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Prashant Kumar

C, 28 Apr 2022I have had my Nokia 6.1 for almost 4 years and had no probl... moreYour opinion nokia phone 6.1 I have nokia 7.2 is better display quality

  • Nixo Henry

C, 28 Apr 2022I have had my Nokia 6.1 for almost 4 years and had no probl... moreHey buddy,
Have you tried the volume down power button re boot technique? Av been using it and it works for my 6.1
Just press simultaneously until the screen turns bright then release.

David, 01 Feb 2022I don't know what's wrong with these negative Nok... moreprobably they have a defect unit. i think mostly are bootloop/stuck on logo issues.

  • C

I have had my Nokia 6.1 for almost 4 years and had no problems.
However 2 days ago my phone just froze and when I restarted it, it just never went back on again.

I just want to know can I fix it.
This phone is the best.

  • Anonymous

I can't download anything or update, what could be problem

Brought this phone when it was released. Still going fine only problem is no official bootloader unlock option

David, 01 Feb 2022I don't know what's wrong with these negative Nok... moreThese are Chinese bots alot of them are paid by these brands to defame other good companies.

  • David

Richard, 03 Jan 2022I bought the one of 4gb ram and 64gb rom it blacked out whe... moreI don't know what's wrong with these negative Nokia reviews! Why the most negative reviews are written against Nokia, and not other brands or the Chinese phones like xiaomi or huawei?
But in real life, owning one of these new Nokia AndroidOne phones I found no problems, nor I saw any issues on the internet, for example on Youtube.

  • Anonymous

Richard, 03 Jan 2022I bought the one of 4gb ram and 64gb rom it blacked out whe... more"EMMC" Consume (Need Expert Technician)

  • nokia 6.1 phone user

Minu, 10 Sep 2021Very true. People I know who use android Nokias have never ... morei bought in around September 2019, have been using since 2 years now, the changing port problem started after around 7 to 8 months, it would only charge if the cable was kept a little lifted with the help of some object, after a few months this stopped working, and it started needing more and more complicated angles and supports to charge, its charging became slower and slower, now it has completely stopped charging. i have no other option than getting its charging port changed. and that is not the final solution because i have read that it is the design's fault, and the port has to be changed again and again.

  • Richard

I bought the one of 4gb ram and 64gb rom it blacked out when you switch it on it only shows andriod one and stays there for the whole day i dont know whats wrong with nokia phones

  • Anonymous

Towett, 15 Oct 2021The phone is good but battery is of low quality, l have one... moreYes

  • nikhil

this phone kills everything on the market in terms of built quality and offering 3.5mm jack i have replaced battery of my 3/32 gb version now display on time is 5.30 hrs or more on browsing surfing etc. would buy one more battery sure and will buy another of this pure beauty tank in 4/64 version.

  • Towett

The phone is good but battery is of low quality, l have one and l cannot use because goes off now and then.

akbrian, 04 Oct 2021One error was that in the US market the 64/4 version was ne... moreI also feel the same. 4GB RAM is the minimum requirement for anything running Android 10. Provided Nokia do not perform any software optimizations and dumps whatever Google provided, makes the phone even slower.

This is the very reason why I always go for the highest RAM variant, just to be future proof.

RishiGuru, 27 Aug 2021I don't know why my Nokia 6.1 works just fine and have... moreOne error was that in the US market the 64/4 version was never offered. Only the 32/3 version, which I have. I absolutely would have paid more for a 64/4 version if it had the US bands.

  • Arman

Jerry, 20 Jun 2021Nokia 6.1 automatically shuts down when battery is at 90% (... moreChange the battery 🔋

RishiGuru, 09 Sep 2021Barring the flagship Nokia 8, all other phones from HMD wer... moreVery true. People I know who use android Nokias have never upgraded their phones. That's quite rare for a phone brand tbh (while I've seen Chinese phone brand users change their phones on a yearly basis on average) and the reception is far better in Nokias than all other brands, which nobody seems to talk about. I agree that 2017 models (except the 7 and 8) have underpowered chipsets in comparison to Chinese phones and far superior build quality to their competitors (I mentioned Samsung specifically since the J series were priced as twice as the 2017 Nokias; like J5 to Nokia 5, J7 to Nokia 6, J2 to Nokia 2 as well as J3 to Nokia 3, but far mediocre in specifications). I haven't seen a good mid-ranger or flagship to upgrade from the Nokia 8, 7, 8 Sirocco, 6.1 and 7 plus yet.

Btw is it true that certain models have port issues or are the people in forums exaggerating, spamming and/or spreading hate of phones they haven't even used? I'm unable to find anybody who speaks the truth most of the time.

Minu, 08 Sep 2021I love the Polished Copper colour and the Polished Blue col... moreBarring the flagship Nokia 8, all other phones from HMD were under-powered in 2017. The CMD had to leave the company just because he thought high built quality and low specs will work. Well it didn't work.

In 2018, their 2nd year of HMD the trio of Nokia 6.1, Nokia 7 Plus & Nokia 8 Sirroco were special and unique. For example, Nokia 6.1 was 60% more powerful than last year Nokia 6, a huge jump. Though Nokia 8 Sirroco was more of a design statement, Nokia 7 Plus was a masterpiece. It is Juho Sarvikas, then Chief Product Officer Nokia and HMD favorite phone and perhaps the best Nokia phone ever made under HMD's banner. The price to performance to looks to built quality to performance - you name it - it had it all.

RishiGuru, 30 Aug 2021Nokia 8 from 2017 was a great compact flagship from HMD (No... moreI love the Polished Copper colour and the Polished Blue colour too! Also the 2017 Nokias (from 2-7) had excellent design and premium materials with good specs when competitors (such as Samsung) sold their products with much weak specifications and worse materials and design at the same price point. It's sad that Nokia no longer works with Foxconn. I'll be really pleased to see Nokia making phones again with aluminium unibody with the manufacturing by Foxconn, removable battery (if possible) as well as a 16:9 display since there's a niche market for those who prefer that kind of design over newer phones with tall displays.