Nokia 7 plus
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 7 plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Daniel

Silentfart, 03 Jan 2022I'm still using this phone since 2018 as my daily driv... moreI bought three of them for the whole family and the newest one showed problems with the charging port after a year or so and became unusable. The other two are still in use today, but haven't gotten a security patch since may 2021. The screen on my phone freezes occasionally and then you have to lock/unlock it again. In the past, when it was new, it would also shut itself off or something and come back alive 20 minutes later. This has been solved with a software update, but now it feels sluggish to open apps or bring up the keyboard. In short, I'm now looking to replace it after 4 years.

  • Silentfart

I'm still using this phone since 2018 as my daily driver and i never had one single problem with it, not even the charging port problem that everyone is pointing out. Im surprised the battery still holds up like new, with 6-7 hours screen on time. I'm in the market for a new phone but nothing caught my attention yet.

Emmy2, 30 Nov 2021Thanks for that review, I tell people Nokia is d best for m... morePeople's? Mostly are current/past user of nokia 7 plus. They're right about charging port, it's serious and bad problem of all nokia devices.
Note: I used 3 model of nokia and 5 other are currently using in my family.every single device need to replace charging port in 3-6 months time span regularly.

Goggly mongraine, 13 Nov 2021Three years using this now, never had any issues. Charging ... moreThanks for that review, I tell people Nokia is d best for me...I don't care all d negative reviews people are giving to spoil the brand

  • Anonymous

Goggly mongraine, 13 Nov 2021Three years using this now, never had any issues. Charging ... moreExactly my experience. Charging port still going strong. No hardware issues. No major software issues. When I bought this phone, I was looking for a phone which will last 3 years. Frankly it's more than 3 & half years now. Still my primary phone.
Started looking for a reliable phone to replace this but haven't found one so far. They don't make such phones in mid-range (20-30k) anymore. Either we have glass slabs or plastic craps. None of them feel sturdy nor they look like they will last more than 2 years. And don't get me started on the software front.

  • Goggly mongraine

Three years using this now, never had any issues. Charging port works fine. Battery is at 90% health, which is understandable. So holds up for over a day. This was indeed "a phone I can rely on". Even if it breaks now, I don't care. Never kept a phone for that long, never left a review for a phone.

  • Israel

Bought this phone during the 2018 world cup. After about 1 year, it developed charging port problems, after 2 replacement of the charging port, same issue persists.

It was truly a wate of funds. Repair is expensive, parts are not easily accessible, it's freaking frustruating

Qualcomm chipset was a good idea but a li-on battery was a poor match.

A Li-Po battery would discharged slower, thence retain power longer for similar volume.

The charging plate is too soft to withstand a C-type, 24 pin port. The developer assigned it a micro USB 5 pinboard. Easily bending to pressure.

Does this have 4G in the US or not? AT&T is redirecting my calls, because they want to give me their crap phone instead.

  • Sarah

The charging is the main problem and it goes off and on even after been fixed for about a year

There's a guide on techmesto that works to unlock the bootloader. So, I have finally successfully rooted this phone.

Only problem is that it looks like you cannot install LineageOS or /e/ onto it. I would prefer /e/, but LineageOS would do fine as well. Anyone have any updates on installing them?

  • Anonymous

George, 30 Jul 2021Fantastic phone. I've been using it for 3 years, 3 mon... moreNo bro, that's not the case. I had to repair it after 2 years and 3 months just for that charging port issue, it got loosened. Again after 4-5 months, it started to be loosened and I had to repair it again. I don't know how one of the most basic things of mobile phones like charging can be faulty.

  • Anonymous

Magnaroader, 12 Sep 2021Your best bet is to download the firmware and flash it to y... moreI would do it too, but there is not a method to unlock bootloader. So we can not flash anything

Using Nokia 7 plus from May 2018 and still,overall good performance,got security updates and no hardware issues too.

  • Anonymous

Had this phone for a few years, loved it to bits. Unfortunately, as the time went on it became slower and slower, to the point where Facebook messenger took 5-10 seconds to load, and I was getting annoyed. Eventually I got tired of it, and decided to switch to an Iphone SE 2020. It's infinitely faster, and unlike the Nokia will probably get 5+ years of updates, rather than 3. Rather dissapointed with this Nokia, even though I liked it a lot.

  • nadi

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2021My worst phone ever, on it more than 3 years. Charging p... morei have 7plus. you are right. 7plus is not good like old nokia phones . i wish i bought samsung. nokia made in HMD is very bad and low quality .

  • Magnaroader

Nadia Mou, 23 Aug 2021I am a Bangladeshi. I have been using Nokia 7 Plus smartpho... moreYour best bet is to download the firmware and flash it to your phone yourself.
Although the phone no longer is supported, which means you can always use Lineage OS which is supporting Android 12 now for Nokia 7 Plus

I am a Bangladeshi. I have been using Nokia 7 Plus smartphone for three years but haven’t yet received any android system and security update for this phone in our country. it is probably Nokia's Chinese version. Authority of Chinese nokia mobile company, please send me the link of android system and security update please.

lucio, 16 Aug 2021What update sir? My okia cant find any update other than se... moreAndroid system and security update sir. I have been using Nokia 7 Plus smartphone for three years but haven’t yet received any android system update for this phone in our country.

  • lucio

Abhi , 10 Aug 2021I live in uae, I got the update... What update sir? My okia cant find any update other than security update. But that was last year 2020