Nokia 8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • nando

Beu, 21 Jan 2021Having this phone for 2.5 years now, no problems. Strong bu... moreI have a Nokia 8, and I dropped it inside water over rocks and stills working, even isn't completely waterproof. Fast bluetooth, fast wifi, outstanding photos and videos. I don't understand the negative review if they don't know how to use the power of the Nokia, even they aren't like the old Symbian.

  • Nokia 8 lover

Cupcakes, 04 Jan 2021Are you serious? Noo, it should fix the issue! Did you ... moreI had the restart issue solved by replacing with OEM battery

  • Anonymous

Hello,i was love nokia for agood phones,ihave nokia 6 then nokia 8 then nokia 8 again then recently i bought nokia 8 sirocco which is the best of the best,but before 6 months my 2 phones of the flagship(nokia 8) are suffering from sudden restart and sound stutter & also problem in video & game frame fall with fps lag leading to suddenly restart,.the battery are sometimes 90% in which restart are happen due to flahlight or camera or game is work with problems in sound &vedio

Anonymous, 24 Jan 2021I'm using Nokia 8 for more than 2 years, no problem wi... moreWorks with Android 9

  • hadisel

13 MP, f/2.0, 1/3.1", 1.12ยตm, PDAF, Laser AF, OIS
Best Camera now with installed google camera

  • Mwiinga

One of the best offerings from Nokia. 2021 still pushing....its not slowing down.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Jan 2021I'm using Nokia 8 for more than 2 years, no problem wi... morehello guy
i exactly have this problem
just by restarting gps can work properly

  • Rey almarez

Am using this unit for 18 months only but it started to shut off automatically. I don't know what caused the unit on such case. Very frustrating Nokia 8

  • Anonymous

I'm using Nokia 8 for more than 2 years, no problem with battery even now but I've noticed that GPS signal is weak and many times I can't use Waze because it loses signal completely. Have any of you guys encountered same issue?
Also, does Nokia 8 support exFAT for SD card to store larger files?

  • Beu

Having this phone for 2.5 years now, no problems. Strong build, dropped it a few times. Screen still ok, phone actually still looks quite good.

  • Purebob

Had my Nokia 8 since 2018. I have read with interest the comments here, I am lucky to not encouter any of them.
Battery life is still at least 10 talk / data time.
Still fast and capable. Camera still a bit poor.

I keep looking to upgrade by there is really no reason for me to just yet, at least since the Adriod Pie corruptions were kind of fixed.

Great phone in 2018. still a great phone now.

Good phone but at the present time it is running slowly and has stopped software update permanently.

DD, 09 Jan 2021How much does the battery ๐Ÿ”‹ cost?Here (in Sri Lanka), it costs about 20 USD for a good quality-third party manufactured battery and about 40 USD for OEM battery.

  • DD

Cupcakes, 26 Dec 2020Yep, the quality of the battery is below par with other dev... moreHow much does the battery ๐Ÿ”‹ cost?

jxlproject, 28 Dec 2020Many say that replacing the battery should fix the restarti... moreAre you serious? Noo, it should fix the issue!

Did you replace the battery with an OEM one?

  • jxlproject

Many say that replacing the battery should fix the restarting issue. Nope, I have replaced the battery, TWICE, with the original ones. Still got the restarting issue.

  • Estong

Not good for games it is easy to became hot so it become lag if your gaming

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2020The battery life on the Nokia 8 had fallen substantially at... moreYep, the quality of the battery is below par with other devices! You'll have to replace the battery when it starts restarting randomly.

Anonymous, 12 Dec 2020The battery life on the Nokia 8 had fallen substantially at... moreIt seems like a software issue. I normally force stop apps so the battery life is much better

  • Anonymous

The battery life on the Nokia 8 had fallen substantially at just over the 2 year mark. Yes the phone has been used probably double during 2020 compared with 2019, but I started off with 10 hours of WiFi, which I didn't expect to last and it fell and stabilised around 8 hours and now it's around 5.5 hours. Half the battery life in 2 years feels like a lot. Maybe the quality of the battery isn't as high as others.