Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Raj

Raj, 06 Mar 2016Can anyone advice nokia 808 camera settings for night shot my pi... moreHi Thank you
When I take photos at night there are round shadows showing ISO as 1000.
My display brightness automatically increases.
And display blinks when I lock the phone.
Is this all display fault.
please help.

  • Anonymous

T, 07 Feb 2016Hi all, Two days ago my youtube app stopped playing videos. Whe... moreYou should download uc browser from opera mobile and you can watch youtube videos from there.

  • AnonD-20890

Raj, 06 Mar 2016Can anyone advice nokia 808 camera settings for night shot my pi... moreWipe the camera lens with a clean cloth moist using drinking water.

  • AnonD-20890

GoldenMan786, 03 Mar 2016Hello, I purchased on in Dec 22 from Breed (whom are very nice ... moreGive it to Microsoft authorized service centre in your country for paid service.

  • Raj

Can anyone advice nokia 808 camera settings for night shot my picture shows round light shadows. Thanks

  • symbian warrior

I use it now.. The phone is good only that it doesn't support multiple apps compared to android

  • GoldenMan786

Hello,
I purchased on in Dec 22 from Breed (whom are very nice Vendor), on Amazon, and I was in the Caribbean, so it came with courier. I used it with WiFi, and got back to the USA on Feb 18, on Feb 17, I went online and turn on my Data with T Mobile, as I was going to add my USA SIM when I arrive. I have never received data once, but at home here, and in the Caribbean, WiFi and Browser is perfect. No Data, T mobile stores can't do anything, I call Tmobile several times, they keep sending things for me to review the agent's service, but I still don't have Data its 03.03.2016. Now today... very new happenings, I am not making up numbers, its more than 20 time, I am trying to power on this phone, and all it is showing on the screen is NOKIA nothing at all. I am tired of taking off the battery, and have no idea what to do. Amazon said 30 days have passed, I never had one chance to use data, and now the phone is full time frozen, no matter how much you take the battery off. I Loved this phone from 2012, and still do, now I was able to afford it, I can't enjoy it? Any ideas PLEASE! I will be grateful... The Phone is so new, I hardly keep it with me, only on a soft microfibre cloth by my PC.

  • Archlyon15

MdN8, 01 Feb 2016Nokia Sleeping Screen: http://www.n8fanclub.com/2011/09/sleeping... moreBro..I am aware of it but its all having certificate error problems.Since Nokia didn't signed their apps for a long duration. It is one of the beta lab apps that Nokia introduced in experimental stages I want to know If somebody has a old backup or working file of any beta labs apps including Nokia battery monitor If so please send me- Thanks in advance :-)
my mail id is
akm2050@gmail.com

  • 808state

Rajeev, 29 Feb 20161.how to make video call OR a selfie shot with a pureview 108 ?... more1) front-facing camera shots require an app - available free if you search
2) radio requires wired headset/headphones
still a great phone but sadly nearing end of useful life as one of the last supported apps - WhatsApp - is cutting Symbian support

  • AnonD-20890

Rajeev, 29 Feb 20161.how to make video call OR a selfie shot with a pureview 108 ?... moreLog into a 3G network. Press the call button and dial the number. Press the 3 horizondal lines button (in the bottom right corner of the display) and choose video call.

  • AnonD-20890

MdN8, 23 Feb 2016Pathetic troll. Maybe you're right about the speed but you've ju... moreWell said.

  • Rajeev

1.how to make video call OR a selfie shot with a pureview 108 ?
2. why is it that i cant play radio on it ?

  • mo

Onyeze, 28 Feb 2016Pls how do u install the 41.5mp pldHi Bro , my experience : i dont say about 38 MP or 41.5 MP. .because the captured photos is too large. . .that's why i use pure view mode C1 (8 MP) instead of full resolution mode. There are C1 (8MP), C2 (5MP) and C3 (MP).. .so please learn it properly to make best photo :)

  • Onyeze

Anonymous, 25 Feb 2016I hv this phone over a year. It was 3 years old and still hv the... morePls how do u install the 41.5mp pld

  • AnonD-508300

Navin, 07 Feb 2016I have been using 808 for the past 4 years.its been a great jour... moreNokia Pureview-808 battery is available on ebay. I bought one last week, genuine product. for Rs. 450/-

  • Anonymous

I hv this phone over a year. It was 3 years old and still hv the highest camera resolution. EXTREMELY good in low light. I installed the 41.5MP mode which makes it better. Im hoping for new android apps support for this phone.

mir, 22 Feb 2016The camera on this phone was just all hype. Its not even on the ... morePathetic troll. Maybe you're right about the speed but you've just made yourself look like the biggest ignorant in the mobile phone camera world. Congrats. :-)
Come back when you learn that artificial "oil painting" sharpening, artificial contrast boost and artificial noise reduction from a miniature iToy are neither a substitute nor a match for pure physics, experience and reality.
So, basically, don't come back. You're hopeless. :-)

  • AnonD-20890

mir, 22 Feb 2016The camera on this phone was just all hype. Its not even on the ... moreYes. But 808 should have got more options to set the photo (2 MP, 5 MP, 8 MP, 13 MP, 16 MP, 20 MP, 23 MP, 26 MP, 32 MP and 38 MP) and video (320x240, 640x480, 1280x720, 1920x1080 etc) resolution.

See the SAR of 808 pureview and compare it with G3 !!!!.

  • Shakil

I wondered to use Nokia 808. I have another Nokia n8 and galaxy s5. But Nokia 808 is quite different. It's camera is awesome. Thanks Nokia for 808 .

The camera on this phone was just all hype. Its not even on the level of the iphone 5S in terms of image quality and speed of taking the photos.