Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ali

Shame on nokia that they failed to produced any android device

  • moonister

Steve J, 15 Jun 2012I predicted 7 years ago that mobile phones would morf into multi... moreSpot on!

  • shan

Dr ahmed, 14 Jun 2012dear friends.i have this set.its available in pakistan worth 550... moresalam brov give me some info abt this set. where u can get this. and is that barnd new available in pakistan !!!

  • coded max

Pls who ever has gotten his or her own nokia 808, should tell me more about the sound quality both on headset and speaker on the phone and lastly pls can u send a link or a picture of the 808 headset. Pls I need it. Thanks in advance. Nokia for life.

  • Steve J

I predicted 7 years ago that mobile phones would morf into multifunctional devices (MFD). This has happened and it pleases me that my prophecy was self-fulfilling, though the term I coined - MFD - has not caught on.
MFDs should always try and improve on obvious brazen weaknesses. The screen resolution of this 808 is unacceptable. Questions are compelled to be asked. Is it a limitation of the OS or is it lethargy and trepidation because a higher modern screen resolution would require an upgrade of battery and processor?
How can the battery be weaker than the E71's when HD still photography and camcording are well-known and obvious battery spongers?
Since the emphasis of this phone is on visuals is it not obvious and logical that the user would desire to enjoy the photos and videos on a high definition screen?
Why is this denied? Nokia realise that so many visualise media on the device. The user desires, in fact craves for a vivid encounter and Nokia responds by placing a prehistoric resolution on the screen.
I am deeply hurt by this insensitive act and will convey my disapppointment to Nokia in person, even if it means visiting the head office. This nonsense has to stop!

  • OpenSource

Few years back Nokia brand was a top brand. Now a days...Smart phone buyers doesn't even think of Nokia.
Not an Android phone. Just ignore it.
Nokia is going to layoff lots of people. Slowly it will shutdown completely. They have to come out of their egoistic shell and release phones with Android.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-51869, 15 Jun 2012sea breeze ,u r frm which country? If u r frm india then plz tel... moreIt is only for Rs. 34499 you can buy it any of your nearest nokia store now it is available evry whr in india for discount you can visit on this link here you are also getting some discount
http://www.nokia.indiatimes.com/control/keywords­earch?SEARCH_STRING=808&filter=

  • Anonymous

AnonD-58986, 14 Jun 2012hi seabreeze wat if nokia doesn't provide support to symbian ... moredont worry about camera, nokia 808 can beat even top range point and shoot camera like panasonic lx5. check out the review of nokia 808 by cnet.

  • AnonD-51869

AnonD-5465, 15 Jun 2012hi , nope am from egypt got it for 707 us dollars with warrantytnx for the reply dear. I will be getting it in next half an hour.preferably black no other choice

  • AnonD-58540

just used my friends 808 p.v and guys its fast and frankly d screen resolution dsnt matters vid dat cbd, u can easily read in direct sunlight vidout increasing d contrast..... I played asphalt 6(less then 3
2_3 secnds to load), no lags at all, even used shutter pro and no lag in hdr.....Watching movies is stupendiously awesum......i bet if smbdy saying it lags or it is a bad unit, go cry to ur momma as ur a big tym liar, in d oder hand i just used galaxy s3, its fast , but luks cheap, and if it falls even from waistline it will shatter,, and same issues as of galaxys2,,, it heats up alot,,,,, where as in p.v i luved d body , it seems thick but u can even carry vid ur one hand d bump in reality gives u grip....even if it falls from shoulder height no scratches at all......please guys use it or try in d store first dont go for any dumb@$$ s###tin here in d forum.....i bet u will luv the phone to the core......

  • AnonD-5041

AnonD-59047, 14 Jun 2012How can you call him a liar this link shows the xperia s outperf... more...simply because that guy in the review doesn't know how to operate the Nokia N8. In closeup, he didn't even use the macro mode to lock on the subject, that says tons about his expertise on cameraphones, not to mention the Nokia N8.

=))

  • indygoboy

AnonD-51869, 15 Jun 2012sea breeze ,u r frm which country? If u r frm india then plz tel... moreIt was launched in India on Jun 13, 2012 and was supposed to hit the priority seller outlets here for about Rs. 34,999 Thursday onwards (that's what came in the local news.). Only black and white color sets would hit India as of now. No Red color in India as of now.

  • finlandia boy

AnonD-5465, 15 Jun 2012My first Play with Awesome Purity Nokia 808 pureview night Sho... moreamazing pics!

  • AnonD-5465

12x Zoom from the 11 floor at night

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PBJNRiwgStI&f­eature=youtu.be

and yes believe it !

  • AnonD-57661

AnonD-13315, 14 Jun 2012Being a lover and a convert of Nokia and the Lumia range with WP... morebig fat liar. Ur story is a real horro i should say. U bought the fone it got defects ryt away? I'm sure they'll test b4 dlivering to u. Do u really have to lie just to kick symbian's butt? Ure a terrible liar. Ur story is just full of holes. Anyone can comment on the nHD res, the thickness the OS but please dont lie just to start a black propaganda against this device.

  • torcida

AnonD-5465, 15 Jun 2012My first Play with Awesome Purity Nokia 808 pureview night Sho... moreWow, awesome... Do you have also daylight-shoots?
Waiting for my 808 here in Germany - should be here in a few hours - can't wait...

  • AnonD-5465

My first Play with Awesome Purity
Nokia 808 pureview night Shots Set

http://www.flickr.com/photos/77173783@N00/sets/7­2157630130474792/

  • AnonD-53178

Napier, 15 Jun 2012F>E>A>B>C>D Nokia 808 (F) Olympus(E) N8 (A) HTC ... moreNo...

E is best in the blind test and E should be the 808 PureView!! ;) ;)

  • Napier

F>E>A>B>C>D
Nokia 808 (F) Olympus(E) N8 (A) HTC (B) SIII(C) iPhone(D)

  • AnonD-5465

AnonD-51869, 15 Jun 2012sea breeze ,u r frm which country? If u r frm india then plz tel... morehi , nope am from egypt got it for 707 us dollars with warranty