Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-56759

amazing camera!!!! how come? wowwwwww

  • Anonymous

Jude, 29 May 2012 Same here, dude. I'm waiting for it to be released. These dela... more808 is on sale at june in finland

http://www.iltasanomat.fi/digi/nokian-hirviokame­rapuhelimen-myynti-alkaa-kesakuussa/art-12884729­84662.html

  • Anonymous

AnonD-51996, 29 May 2012Delaying 808 is a tactic to make Lumias sell more, but it defini... moreSame here!!! :) Waiting for shipment!!!

BTW - the 808 is rising again: 80% daily interest without many news here about this fabulous device!!!!

  • Bharakhana

There/Nokia,
Pliz don't delay releasing 808 this time.
N9 gone... but Lumias will never survive
coz, wd phone produces 101 problems.

  • phani

Nokia gone mad....41Megapix cam...its like selling a camera with call feature :P

  • Robin

Its have Only 640*360 resolution this is not fair for this phone. i advised for nokia give the 720*1280 resolution for best result

  • AnonD-51869

Frankie_76, 28 May 2012Hello, i love use my N8 for reproduce Music Videos in 720p in my... morehi frankie..i tried tron legacy(720p prepacked demo video n8) and some hd downloads from youtube..dint displayed via rca (instead der was nokia displayed at center of tv screen)had tn use hdmi

n8 can be used as charger
otg usb cable + micro usb cable into any other device(tried it with samsung,china,nokia)

u can also transfer files using the above method(keep the other device in mass storage mode)

one more thing a smart fone does
i connect my stereo bluetooth(it has 3.5 mm jack for earphones) to my n8 then via rca i plug my bluetooth 2 the input of amplifier
the fantastic thing is tht i tried reverse too ,connected my n8 to bluetooth and also to amplifier via rca
and viola my bluetooth behaves like a remote plus (vry use full while watching video ,rewind and forward sitting on your couch)

  • Anonymous

AnonD-51996, 29 May 2012Delaying 808 is a tactic to make Lumias sell more, but it defini... moreso true,Wp before Belle,but wait little longer and you have It,shame on you Elop.

  • Jude

AnonD-51996, 29 May 2012Delaying 808 is a tactic to make Lumias sell more, but it defini... more
Same here, dude. I'm waiting for it to be released. These delays have a lot of impact on sales of this amazing device. But its worth the wait.

  • AnonD-44031

Anonymous, 28 May 2012Though it has a very powerful camera, Nokia should reduce the si... moreYes, it might seem unattractive at first sight but once you'll get used to it, it'll no longer bother you. Besides, the design is definitely reminiscent of the old Nokia touch screen phones from 3-4 years ago (5800 for one). And the camera bulge seems decent enough. :)

  • AnonD-44031

AnonD-51996, 29 May 2012Delaying 808 is a tactic to make Lumias sell more, but it defini... moreBack then when N95 was announced, I wanted to have that phone, but because of the delay, I decided to go with the lower model instead - the N73. Oh boy did I regret that decision. Although the N73 is a very good phone, the N95 was definitely better. Now that I am faced with a similar situation for the N8 vs 808, I will definitely go for the 808 this time because I'll definitely regret choosing N8 over waiting for the 808.

I too will wait... But hopefully they will release it by June.

  • sashah666

Nokia you have to be kidding me with the sheer size of this phone. I know you guys are being beat left right and centre by iOS and Android, well mostly Android but still, find a way to come back into the market coz making phones that big, well, i am not buying something like that, EVER !

  • Anonymous

AnonD-51996, 29 May 2012Delaying 808 is a tactic to make Lumias sell more, but it defini... moreA way to sell more Lumias would be to put that camera onto a Lumia and it would be a true flagship phone worthy of shouting about and show Nokia is serious about WP7, but as it is most people look at the Lumia 800 and see an N8 with just a few bits inside to make it run faster, which to the average person looks a lazy and not very serious effort when they talking about Windows Phone being the future, and sadly that's just one of many things that could lead to Nokia's demise.

  • Anonymous

Frankie_76, 28 May 2012Standard TV transmision is less than that.. You dont see it pixe... moreNo Dvd is 720x576 which was the resolution N95 recorded video in because they did advertise that it recorded in Dvd quality, but i don't remember if it output through the RCA with the same or at VGA, and if it did maybe there phones also output that higher resolution.

  • AnonD-51996

AnonD-11361, 28 May 2012When will 808 be out in the market? it's already May 29. Nokia s... moreDelaying 808 is a tactic to make Lumias sell more, but it definitely won't work cause 808 possible buyers don't want Lumias. This tactic will just lower 808's sales. I will wait for 808 as long as necessary but not all people are as patient as me.

  • AnonD-56312

Anonymous, 28 May 2012Maybe they think delaying it will increase anticipation and sell... moreThis camera phone has no competition. If you want something more compact, take the N8

  • Frankie_76

AnonD-2486, 28 May 2012but i thought vga supports resoultion of only 640*480Standard TV transmision is less than that.. You dont see it pixelated becouse is Analogue. Its something near to the digital equivalent of 320 x 240.
640 x 480 is equivalent to a MAX DVD quality.

Cheers!

  • Frankie_76

AnonD-51869, 28 May 2012hey friend u asked me about my cell.. its n8(as i metioned it ... moreHello, i love use my N8 for reproduce Music Videos in 720p in my 40" Led via HDMI. BUT ! I also use it for see movies in my bedroom via RCA and share my music videos in mine friends partys via RCA. I never have any problem with any video.. But i must try it at my house. You suprise me telling you cant reproduce downloaded videos via RCA..
Ahh.. one little thing about my beloved N8... In one party, my pal has an HD LCD WITHOUT analogue audio oout :S I conect my N8 to the LCD with HDMI and to my audio amplifier with 3,5mm jack.. AND EVERITHING WORKS LIKE A CHARM! Incredible !! plus a memory stick in the USB OTG PLUS the charger.. Try it at home, and suprise yourself..
Cheers!

  • Anonymous

Though it has a very powerful camera, Nokia should reduce the size(width) without reducing the quality because it has really taken its toll on the outline's shape.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-11361, 28 May 2012When will 808 be out in the market? it's already May 29. Nokia s... moreMaybe they think delaying it will increase anticipation and sell more, but other manufacturers are releasing weeks after announcement and gives the perfect combination of anticipation and excitement in that time so they sell more, but Nokia always just annoy people with their delays so that and the fact Symbian really isn't popular anymore means i doubt this "Flagship" phone is gonna sell well, and this is just one of many issues that means Nokia has lost so much market share.