Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-23984

ADB Symbian gr, 23 Apr 2012OK, apps and games is not as much as the other OS's have, but if... moreThey already both killed the Maemo and Meego.so why do should resurrected these OSes?if they disregarded and orphaned these great OSes,aint quite logic?

  • AnonD-23984

MdN, 23 Apr 2012Symbian is not so funny when you see it running 74 apps at once,... morebut i think each apps got only 200-300k thats why its smoothly run on single core.

  • Anonymous

(~184 ppi pixel density) is it a joke? that excellent 41 mp and lousy Display.nobody see this?

LOLview 808, 23 Apr 2012"I dunno, I'm not really paying attention. Whatever. Hey th... moreSymbian is not so funny when you see it running 74 apps at once, huh? With one core processor. Watch and learn.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ru9gBlHXRrA

  • ADB Symbian gr

old user, 22 Apr 2012Agreed. application development on symbian is almost finised. If... moreOK, apps and games is not as much as the other OS's have, but if you look beyond Nokia Store you'll be suprise.. They're not millions of them but it's a lot...

For the others: Nokia will NOT use android, ever..!!!
They continue with a custom OS (Maemo+MeeGo) and WP..

  • AnonD-51592

old user, 22 Apr 2012Agreed. application development on symbian is almost finised. If... moreHahaha! Your comment is funny... Nokia failing because of using Symbian and Meego??? They ruled the mobile market for years with their Symbian... Meego is the best OS in the market... It's truth it has not many apps, but that's not the most important feature of an OS for most people that use smartphones... If they just continue with Meego, apps number will raise, but when Elop declares that Meego and Symbian have no future, what can you expect from custommers and third party apps developpers... Nokia is failing cause they're focusing only on WP...

  • haha

41 megs is over kill! you don't need huge megapixel unless you are on a printing business or printing pictures for your hobby or job. they should improve on sensor that can accommodate low light without using flash, but to be more practical buy the E.V.I.L. or Dslr or SLT.

  • Anonymous

Amazing loveyily nokia

  • Anonymous

ron, 23 Apr 2012amazing!!! Video Capture: Nokia 808 PureView v iPhone 4S See a... more808 is much better than 4s,difference is clear.
i though 4s has best videos but i was wrong

  • ron

amazing!!!
Video Capture: Nokia 808 PureView v iPhone 4S
See and hear the differences in quality.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7ho-poi9_Y

  • LOLview 808

"I dunno, I'm not really paying attention. Whatever. Hey this GSMarena website is pretty funny, check out the fanboys. I wonder if we can ever make them hate us? I know, let's release like the ugliest phone ever. Did you ever hear that one song? Bananaphone? LOL. Make it like that. And put Symbian on it. Yes, Symbian. Don't look at me like that. Make the specs super short-bus as well, we're not made of money. What's that you say? We have to actually sell some? Well I guess if we're going to continue to troll fanboys till the end of time we need to have some turnover... stick an overpowered camera in it. Haha. No, trust me we'll sell some. Hell, it worked for the N8. LOL. This is gonna be so funny you guys."

- Stephen Elop

  • TEEM

good to read... chck out the techdoll blog its more knowledgable.....

  • lincoln junior

This is really amazing.. I love this one.. This is what i need

  • anasvt

i dont like symbian, IF EVEN 1000MP CAMERA,BUT i like lumia phones

  • AnonD-44031

jakolero, 22 Apr 2012some people keeps on comparing nokia 808 to dslr.. Can dslr make... moreThis phone should be honored to be compared with DSLRs. Don't complain about this IMO. It only shows that people recognize and acknowledge how awesome its camera is. Yes, comparing it with a professional-level camera may be overkill as of the moment(because nobody has done an official comparison yet), but this just proves how groundbreaking this technology is. :)

  • AnonD-44031

[deleted post]Nokia Europe website for one. :)

By the way, it Qt really pronounced as "cute"? I always say it as "Que-tee"... pronouncing it as "cute" is kinda.. cute! :))

  • huojata

[deleted post]so sad, Nokia 808 seem not supporting DviX and Xvid video player+ partial flash support only. direct website live Olympic/cricket games viewing is in great doubt now ! Can anybody helps ???

  • huojata

[deleted post]so sad, Nokia 808 is not supporting DviX and Xvid video player+ only partial flash support. direct websites live cricket games viewing is in doubt now !

  • dillion

AnonD-51636, 22 Apr 2012waiting !!!Hi guy ! are U waiting for nokia 808 ? Nokia 701 pricing Rs 14,600/-readily available in the grey markets. same platform OS, same functional capacity, same CPU at 1.3 GHrz. ...only for those who does not required strong camera and AMOLED screen.

  • AnonD-32581

old user, 22 Apr 2012Agreed. application development on symbian is almost finised. If... moremost of them are not symbian apps anymore but qt (cute) developing for nokia belle