Nokia 8.1 (Nokia X7)
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8.1 (Nokia X7)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2020Which is the best NOKIA phone to buy?Nokia 8 Sirocco. Most others have a lot of issues

Abhishek, 17 Jul 2020Go for Galaxy A51, nokia 8.1 is now going to be 2yrs old an... moreThe glass on the A51 isn't as durable as it seems. My aunt's A51's screen shattered twice

yoe, 03 Feb 2021is this phone still a good buy in 2021? Found cheap brand new.Definitely!

  • yoe

is this phone still a good buy in 2021? Found cheap brand new.

DVDA, 17 Jan 2021I bought this phone in April 2019 and still have it. It has... moreNokia 8.3 dropped in price and now is below 400 euro. I think it's a very good price considering what it offers.

  • Anton Joseph

I bought this phone in April 2019. Phone is good, back glass is fragile and cracked easily, but the front didn't break even after so many falls(with a niltkin case). Photos don't have enough saturation and pics come out bland. Battery life is very good, 2 day phone with light use and 1.5 day with heavy use. After 8 months, battery detoriated and now barely lasts a day. I receive security updates one month later - December 2020 update came on Jan 4th 2021. A few issues would be: phone doesn't get detected by the computer after the second month, tried with different cables and PC's but didn't work so am using airmore to transfer files(noticed a lot of users faced this issue in forums). The gestures have misfires and so does the fingerprint sensor. Bad reception even when my mum who has the Nokia 2.1 gets reception in the same location. Not dim enough in the dark, and after August 2020 update, phone heats up for normal use like browsing or reading messages. Dropped the phone in water about 5 times but no problems after keeping it in rice for 3 hours. Phone is good, couldn't tell the difference in performance in the first 4 months but after that the speed dropped. Camera takes a long time to load and has focused issues in videos.
Selfie camera is super good even in dark areas but has color adjustment problems. Android 11 update was promised on Dec 2020 but still haven't received it. Overall this would be a 6/10. Typed this review in the Nokia 8.1 right now.

I bought this phone in April 2019 and still have it. It has been a great value phone for the money. I'll buy an 8.3 once they come down in price a little, hopefully it will be as good.

lawlaw91, 07 Jan 2021Bought it in 2019 and using it until now we are 2021, this ... moreFully agreed; we're using an 8.1 since 2019 without issues. Still not sure this should be a true 8-series without wireless charging, OLED screen or SD845, but I do appreciate the force of the modern Nokia. Can't wait for a new flagship.

  • lawlaw91

Bought it in 2019 and using it until now we are 2021, this phone is still powerful and smooth in daily use, with merely 1/3 the price compare with "i" things...Long live Nokia...

  • Ace

I have Nokia 8.1 x7 wish the put the always on display on this device

  • Anonymous

Gandalfdenvite, 24 Jul 2020I agree, the phone microphone is extremely bad, i have to u... moreIt is very low plus fluctuating, sometimes the voice we hear is very clear, the next call you realise you don't hear anything what the other person is saying. too bad..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Sep 2020The biggest drawback in the phone does not have inbuilt cal... moreSo very true, the phone is really good in all parameters, but no incall recording dampens all the features, also the screen brightness is quite dull...

Anonymous, 21 Nov 2020NoYesterday received the November security patch in India

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Nov 2020Anyone can get October patch update in indiaNo

Jossi, 10 Nov 2020Please what do you mean by only a Sony cable will work ? I ... moreA Sony cable connects the firmest out of all the cables because of thick protection on the plug

The original Nokia cable after repeated charges may contribute to the loosening of the USB-C port inside the phone. I assume this may have been done on purpose to ensure older and used Nokias are sold on for a way lower price than say Nokia 8.3 and 7.3 this year.

Not entirely sure, as I am a beginner in phone repairs.

  • zskynet09

Jossi, 10 Nov 2020Please what do you mean by only a Sony cable will work ? I ... moreI think u are getting a fake or not original charging port. Fake charging port doesnt have the IC controller which can allow fast charging as well as strong signal.

  • Jossi

toddluvzgta, 18 Oct 2020Only a Sony cable will work every time, after you get your ... morePlease what do you mean by only a Sony cable will work ? I just fixed the charging port of my Nokia 7 Plus and it's not charging fast against. A quick charger won't work but slow charger is working. What should I do?

  • Anonymous

Anyone can get October patch update in india

  • Anonymous

I haven't received October patch update...

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2020Which is the best NOKIA phone to buy?✍️,Nokia 8.3