Nokia 8.1 (Nokia X7)
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8.1 (Nokia X7)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 13 hours agoUsers who have been using this phone, plz guide if it is worth ... moreYou are talking about 2 different budget segments here ,if you have the budget go for OnePlus if you don't then 8.1,you can't compare them,also you have not mentioned which OnePlus model you are referring to.
For what I have seen personally 8.1 beats the oneplus 6 in cameras and it's not bad performer either although there would definately be a hardware restriction
8.1 is pretty well optimised

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 hours agoUsers who have been using this phone, plz guide if it is worth ... moreJust have it for 2 days. Batt is not a prob. Fully charged at night and till morning pass 9am it's at 97%. Not bad in my opinion cause I've seen worst. I don't have any issue with heat. Also charging is not as quick as I would expected but since it has a 3500mAh batt so that's reasonable. Other thing is that the camera is very nice, gave me clear pics indoor and outdoor.

  • Anonymous

Users who have been using this phone, plz guide if it is worth buying this phone, any issues as such . Also, which to choose between one plus and this phone. Hope no charging port and heating issues .. Kindly let me know. thanx

sameer ram, 18 Sep 2019Yes Definitely but that doesn't mean you will intentionally use ... moreThat is why it is called "accidental". You don't "plan" to go to work or "plan" to go out in the rain do you?
I'm only talking about accidental or unplanned incidents such as exposing it in light rain or accidental spills.

mehdiemamzadeh, 15 Sep 2019To All the people who answered my question, Thank you very much ... moreexcellent pic quality. excellent low light pics
very good battery life
good built
superb processor performance....no lag what so ever...

Nalin10, 16 Sep 2019How is the battery life of nokia 8.1? How much screen on time sh... moreIf you are normal user then you would get 1 and 1/2 day of battery backup Approx. 7-8 hours screen on time,
If you are gamer then 1 day of battery backup in the night you have to charge. The screen on time will be 5-6 hours.

Gino76ph, 17 Sep 2019SO, can you confidently say the Nokia 8.1 is absolutely safe whe... moreYes Definitely but that doesn't mean you will intentionally use it in rain or water to damage it.

Gino76ph, 17 Sep 2019But what I want to know is the phone Nokia 8.1 absolutely safe w... moreIt's not certified officially & the experience I had was when I got the phone wet in rain accidentally then the earpiece stopped working so hard to leave it to dry off for sometime then it started working again

  • Me

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2019This nokia have led notification ?No

mehtasameer2087, 15 Sep 2019NokiaBut what I want to know is the phone Nokia 8.1 absolutely safe when using in light rain or won't get damaged or stopped working with accidental spills of water or fizzy drinks?

sameer ram, 14 Sep 2019I have used in rainy days and some time the screen and back is f... moreSO, can you confidently say the Nokia 8.1 is absolutely safe when using in light rain or won't get damaged or stopped working with accidental spills of water or fizzy drinks?

  • Anonymous

Nalin10, 16 Sep 2019How is the battery life of nokia 8.1? How much screen on time sh... more2 days screen on time 8hours

Vishwa197, 12 Sep 2019Can anyone tell some convincing reason to choose Nokia 8.1 over ... moreI'd say two things to choose for the Nokia 8.1, Android One and the build quality.

How is the battery life of nokia 8.1? How much screen on time should i expect with normal usage and with gaming? Can someone tell me?

Gino76ph, 14 Sep 2019In terms of the overall camera photo quality?Nokia

To All the people who answered my question, Thank you very much for your time.
can you talk more about this phone? any important thing worth mentioning about camera quality both in terms of video and pictures?

  • Anonymous

This nokia have led notification ?

sameer ram, 14 Sep 2019I have used in rainy days and some time the screen and back is f... moreSo can you confidently say it is safe in light rain or accidental splashes?

Another concern for Nokia is Customer Support. They do have ways to email then but they obviously don't reply as fast although my experience is they do after 24 hours. I have not tried the chat service so i don't know if it's any good. Unlike Motorola and Samsung they don't have a Twitter Support Account to make quick queries and requests for help.

mehtasameer2087, 12 Sep 2019G7 is no where close to 8.1In terms of the overall camera photo quality?

  • Sanju

Kishore, 03 Sep 2019Am also using Nokia 7 plus .this phone also having charging port... moreNot the charging problem. U should change the charging cable