Nokia 8.3 5G
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8.3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Speedy

Dr. Sleep, 31 May 2020Nokia these days ain't worth it. Designs from last decade, innov... moreYou dont like Nokia go to Samsung or iPhone, we dont want people that bring Nokia douwn

  • Dr. Sleep

Nokia these days ain't worth it. Designs from last decade, innovation is down the can since 2009. Nokia N9 with 5 camera setup was an appalling product with poor battery and dated chipset

  • Carol

Nonong, 27 May 2020What is all about under the chin of nokia phones? Which it makes... moreHaha, well at least some that make sense here...

  • onyeka

just use a phone with good resolution

Nonong, 27 May 2020What is all about under the chin of nokia phones? Which it makes... moreHaha, relax my friend, I dont stick to any particular brand, all I am trying to say is use the phone's dimension fruitfully meaning the maximum best screen to body ratio possible. Just like other friend commented, check the Nokia X71. Nokia can get creative in putting up those 5 letters somewhere else, not where the user interacts.

Speedy, 27 May 2020Look at Nokia x71, not a chin like on Nokia 8.3Just saw and it looks good, the real estate is well used.

  • Nonong

Bharath Kumar, 27 May 2020Got it, thanks for the info buddy.What is all about under the chin of nokia phones? Which it makes them different from the other brand which is printed the branding of these phone it makes these phone proudly shouting in front of you these is a nokia brand you can directly notice the branding immediately....it makes you annoying of seing the brand name printed over NOKIA...these 5 letter's makes you annoid and irritated...you cannot afford these phone

  • Jossiace

Bernie, 27 Apr 2020I will surely buy one when it comes to the Philippines. I'll rep... moreYou add it to your 7 Plus or you replace it?
For me, I wish to get one and add it to my Nokia 7 Plus.

  • Carol

RishiGuru, 22 May 2020I agree all manufacturers should have models big & small to ... moreYou do not fall into this trapp so you use 6 phones, or... whatever how many? In android world is kind of hard to "fall into a brand trapp" if their would have been a new system on each and every Brand, then for sure, and why not? If one like the system why not use it? i'd go back to symbian and MeeGo, yesterday allready if they would have still be here, at that point brand would not matter if it is a respectable one and not some chinese copy/paste boat one. As i always say, i have my principles and they are strong. I rather consider Fairphone, and will probably buy one if they release something greater next year, then any chinese eager to copy brand.

  • Speedy

Bharath Kumar, 27 May 2020Got it, thanks for the info buddy.Look at Nokia x71, not a chin like on Nokia 8.3

zaryan, 26 May 2020they didn't removed the chin because they are still using old ge... moreGot it, thanks for the info buddy.

Bharath Kumar, 26 May 2020You have a point, but dont you think the chin at the bottom with... morethey didn't removed the chin because they are still using old gen display driver which needs to be located at bottom of the display
that's why you see chins on Nokia phones
after all it is hmd
and we all know hmd like to use cheap components to save money for themselves in certain areas

  • AOIO101

Nokia Please Take my money fast !!

zaryan, 23 May 2020that 6.8 inch screen decision was made because of a separate and... moreYou have a point, but dont you think the chin at the bottom with Nokia logo is waste of space. Many companies like Lenovo, Moto even Xiaomi has mastered to reduce the chin size but still Nokia is retaining even today not sure if its for 'branding' on purpose. Moreover with such large dimensions and 9mm of thinkness, 4500mah is not a great spec is what i feel.

RishiGuru, 22 May 2020I agree all manufacturers should have models big & small to ... moreWow, that’s one long list of mobiles. Regarding that psychological/physiological thing, I don’t think I am attached to Moto just because I am using it for longer time. 2 or 2.5 years ago when I came across the Sony XZ2 compact, I thought I would buy it as soon as it is launched and make my Moto g4 play a backup mobile, but it was not launched in India. Then I was considering many other models in different budget like Nokia 6.1plus, S10 and Mi A3, these phones although compact in today’s terms, were not real compact like XZ2. Still waiting, as per the latest rumours new iPhone 12 with 5.4 inch screen could be the next real compact I hope.

I'm all in for this phone

  • terri

Anonymous, 24 May 2020The memory capacity is quite badNo its not, considering the prices they usually sell the phones for 64-128gb is pretty standard and the memory is expandable.

  • Anonymous

The memory capacity is quite bad

LAW321, 22 May 2020No you are wrong, Nokia 7.2 is the real successor of Nokia 7.1 a... moreI meant to say the start was Nokia 6 followed by Nokia 6.1 then Nokia 7.1 and finally Nokia 7.2. Nokia reviewed their lineup in 2019 and every model went one rank higher. Like 6.1 successor became 7.1.

Bharath Kumar, 22 May 2020You are right my friend, the market is flooded with large screen... morethat 6.8 inch screen decision was made because of a separate and big RF band module since it is first phone in the market to support all 5g band and it also consumes ton of power so they putted a big battery but initially 3500 mah battery was planned to be putted in