Nokia 8 Sirocco
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8 Sirocco

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Cant find this phone :(

  • Guydutchie

I also am very happy with the Nokia 8 Sirocco for more than 2 years now. Not too big, steady, fast enough. And I really like Android One, the reason why I choose Nokia.

  • Anonymous

this is a great and solid phone, I'm using it more or less from 2 years now.One of my best phones in the last couple of years,and I'm pretty sure my next phone is gonna be nokia.

Anonymous, 27 Jun 2020sirocco selfie @ 5mp compared to Nokia 8 with 13mp selfie ... moreNokia 8 had the better front camera imho

  • kemosave ranger

Prince, 29 Nov 2020Hi. There are so many negative comments about Sirocco. Mayb... moreits just attractive to look thats it but light leakage in front camera when look by tilting phone in full brighness in night ,ther is gap between front glass and display in bottom section above navigation pill that when you press harder the glass bends and makes tik tik sound trust me i have replaced 4 devices under warranty the sim tray shakes when you touch and when you shake, the rear camera rattles as it has ois but no! above all you will have hard time with buggiest software ex: android 10 almost 1 year old but still third party navigation support not fixed which google fixed it in 2019 dec update and the list goes on
licensed by nokia, mfg by foxconn, restricted software by google , warranty by flex, marketed by hmd i dont know who handles customer support but solution will always by factory reset so go for a brand which has r&d .hmd has nothing to offer they compile and provide a smartphone which is useles because it has nothing in its control

  • Prince

Anonymous, 09 Nov 2020I purchased Nokia 8 Sirocco in June 2019 for about INR 30,0... moreHi. There are so many negative comments about Sirocco. Maybe this is why it didn't sold much. I somehow still find it attractive especially when u look at it side by side with IPhone SE 2020 (which has the same fram like IPhone 7/8). But I think getting a iPhone X would be better than getting a sirocco.

  • Cozmo

I have just received November security update patch here in Saudi Arabia.

  • Anonymous

I purchased Nokia 8 Sirocco in June 2019 for about INR 30,000.
In November 2020 i.e. after 17 months, the display gone flickering.
I took it to Nokia Authorised Service Center and I was informed that the replacement cost of glass is INR 21,000.
Too bad that it served only for 17 months.

  • Cozmo

I just received security update for October 2020 on my Nokia 8 sirocco here in Saudi Arabia.

  • Anonymous

Received October'20 Security update yesterday night, here in India.

  • Anonymous


Hi Friends,

Just switched over from Nova Launcher to Microsoft Launchers.

The main benefit is that the Screen Blackout OR Locking after Restart & Logging in is sorted out.

Also no need to buy any Premium Support , viz:- Tesla Unread, which is required for Nova Launcher.

There is one small issue with the Notification Count & Background Color.

The Count size is very small & the background color is Dark RED which is difficult to notice.

  • Anonymous


Hi Friends,

Just got my September-20 Security Update. Looks like the Screen Blackout problem on unlocking is resolved.

  • Anonymous

jaivik, 17 Sep 2020useless phone
1) what is your justification...???

2) A 2-year old model is still performing great:-
a) Good Camera.
b) Good Memory.
c) Good Battery, you have to use it sensibly.
d) Compact with high resolution of 1440.
e) Water resistant.
f) Corning-5.
g) Wireless Charging.

useless phone

  • Anonymous


With Android-10 not yet stable, will Nokia 8-Siricco get the Android-11 update...????

  • Sergiu

Anonymous, 04 Dec 2019Is anyone facing issue of very low ear piece volume while o... moreHi, got the same problem: after one year and a half, suddenly I have a very low volume call. Otherwise, the media volume works okay. Tried a reset but it didn't pan out.

STA, 03 Aug 2020Using Sirocco for about 2yrs and i have to say there is no ... moreHMD Global from its onset had an ambition to set a new standard in design, material quality and manufacturing innovation by building on the hallmarks of a true Nokia phone experience. That dream did not last much for them and were mostly confined between 2017 & 2018. On it's first year their lineup had the quality but lacked in performance except for the flagship Nokia 8. In 2018, they rectified this performance issue for mid to higher end models and three models stood out. Nokia 8 Sirocco, Nokia 7 Plus & Nokia 6.1.

Nokia 8 Sirocco. Over 95% of its exterior body is vacuum moulded Corning Gorilla Glass 5. HMD Global wanted to attain thin 2 millimeter sides on this phone to celebrate their first Nokia flagship bearing "Sirocco" name.

For 8 Sirocco they choose stainless-steel which is 2.5 times stronger than 6000 series aluminium. This change for a stronger material was necessary for the load bearing frame to deliver the same level of structural integrity of say the Nokia 6.1. Nokia 8 Sirroco being ultra-compact do not have the same internal dimension or volume of 6.1's aluminium uni-body to attain the same level of structural strength. Hence the change in material.

This frame is also quite different from a uni-body in the sense that it's a 2 millimeter thick stainless-steel sheet which runs through the whole body of 8 Sirroco. As expected from Nokia, the stainless steel frame is carved out of a single block of steel, machined for hours into a solid, yet uniquely slim and compact shape. And in the end the stainless steel frame is given dual diamond-polished for improved grip and even diamond cuts on the edges to celebrate this unique design. Its curved glass finish envelops the stainless-steel frame, combines a curved edge-to-edge pOLED 2K 5.5-inch display with moulded body curves to create an compact profile.

The most unique aspect I love about of Nokia 8 Sirroco's design is the stainless steel frame runs through the whole body which does adds quite a bit of weight of 177 grams for its compact profile. To me it only signifies that this creates for an extremely robust internal design which quite amazingly can take in the middle, the weight of three grown men before it will break. No other dual glass sandwich design from any smartphone manufacturer can claim this level of inherent structural integrity on their phone.

Specification wise the phone is reasonably powerful with Snapdragon 835 SoC, 6GB of LPPDDR4X RAM and 128GB of UFS 2.1 internal storage. Being a glass-back it allows wireless charging and a 18 watts Qualcomm QC4 wall charger is included in the box. Battery capacity is small by today's standard at just 3260 mAh but lasts for day. And Nokia 8 Sirocco is IP67 water resistant as well. My only gripes are no headphone jack & single SIM support.

Using Sirocco for about 2yrs and i have to say there is no tiny issue with this phone. Infact , I am not liking any other mobile phone after using this . I love everythung about sirocco. its design, built quality, camera , ram and processor and main thing its DISPLAY.. there is no comparison at all... may be ur phone needs factory reset once. do it

  • Borko

SarayBosna, 08 Jul 2020I have it for one year. Performance generally is great real... moreHi. I have same issue with the screen on my Nokia, after updating. Did you resolve this problem?

  • Anonymous

SarayBosna, 08 Jul 2020I have it for one year. Performance generally is great real... moreHi, I am using this phone since almost 2 years, & haven't faced any such issue which you mentioned. It seems some recently downloaded app is the culprit. Try reviewing and deleting recent unwanted apps & see if it solves the issue. If still the problem persists, perform a factory reset after taking backup