Nokia 9 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 9 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Its price must be cheaper very much . Its all main cameras must be 20 mp at least as selfie camera or better 50 mp. Must add a memory card slot. Battery must be removable to change it easily when expires until you make unexpirable battery . Nokia must restore its throne again. Thank you with my best wishes.

  • Carol

Alex, 18 May 2019I need to buy a new phone, and I can not decide between Nokia 9,... moreThe only device i'd recomand over the Nokia 9 is the asus zenphone 6. The other two are meah. Why asus? Great value for money. Now... design is meah and i do not know how the overall quality of the device is (never owned an asus). But that device would probably be the only option i consider against nokia 9.

  • Alex

I need to buy a new phone, and I can not decide between Nokia 9, Mi 9 and S10e (on contract) (exynos). Can it be a recommendation, which would be my best option? The things that matter to me on the phone are: Camera, screen, sound and design. And that I can play a pubg on high settings: 3. Ofc you cam recommend me other devices in that price range.

  • Anonymous

Jonas, 14 May 2019That's what you get from unreliable HMD. Bad quality control's, ... moreLOL a user of a chinese company says Nokia is chinese. Why you people don't have time to research about a company and come here?

  • Anonymous

Jonas, 14 May 2019That's what you get from unreliable HMD. Bad quality control's, ... moreBut HMD are a Finnish company. What's China got to do with anything?

  • caro'

Jonas, 14 May 2019That's what you get from unreliable HMD. Bad quality control's, ... moreYou don't say? Tell me a company that has all it's devices at a perfect level, oh you the all knowing" one.

  • Jonas

Carol, 07 May 2019Anybodyhere (besides trollsthatdo nothave this device) encounter... moreThat's what you get from unreliable HMD. Bad quality control's, buggy software, and sending your private data to Chinese. Ok Enjoy it

  • Carol

Claus, 11 May 2019I haven't noticed any ghosting or retention on my display. It so... moreOk, thanks for the input

  • Claus

Anonymous, 08 May 2019Anybody here (besides trolls that do not have this device) encou... moreI haven't noticed any ghosting or retention on my display. It sounds like you might have a faulty unit.

  • Anonymous

Anybody here (besides trolls that do not have this device) encounter ghosting / image retention? The ghosting comes up after only a few seconds and then fades away. On a grey background is quite clear to be seen. Examples: in contacts app or massages app or when doing a call (when dark theme is applied) if one has icons on the descktop and uses a fast calling app (from so many) their is a retention of this desktop icons that slowely fades away. The navigation bar imprints it self on the screen also and it takes longer to clear up with every use. Anybody can confirm this?

  • Carol

Anybodyhere (besides trollsthatdo nothave this device) encounter gohsting / image retention? The ghosting comes up after only a few seconds and then disappears. On a grey backgrpund is quite clear to be seen. Ex: in contacts ormassages app or when calling (when dar theme is applied) if one has some rpund icons on the descktop the uses a fast calling option (from so many) their is a retention of tgis desk icons that slowely fades away. The navigation bar imprints it self inside the screen also,it takea bit longer to clear up tough. Anybody can confirm this?

  • Nova

Nokia 9 Pureview is a very innovative/brilliant idea, just has lazy execution.
I think I'm impressed with the over design quality and structure of this device. No notch! With trimmed bezels, well done HMD! But I think the camera structure and arrangement is a bit worrisome and unattractive to some. They should have gone with a better camera design/set up - all cameras and TOF sensor should have been placed in a single big lens making it look like the 1020.
They should have fitted One main/Primary 41mp+ Camera, 12mp - Monochrome, Ultra-Wide angle camera, Telephoto, Depth Sensor with a Toshiba/Sony sensor powerful enough to serve all cameras rather than 5 smaller ones. They should have featured OIS, EIS and PDAF for better stabilized and focused images and videos.
They could have gone an extra mile with the battery considering the power consuming nature of the Camera Centric feature, and should have featured nothing less than 4000Mah which should powerful it up with the help of it's energy efficient processor for up to a day of intermittent use of the camera and should last atleast 2 days of average usage.
Display is OK IMO, Not bothered by the so call "Old Processor" which is still more than capable of delivering to meet every Flagship standard.
Now to the real world performance...
Like I said Pureview is a wonderful idea but has a lazy execution ranging from hardware to software issue.
I completely understand that putting all this together wasn't in anyway easy, working with Sony, Qualcomm, Light and Google to make this work, but what's worth doing is worth doing well. While there's being some mix results with the camera performance we can conclude that there are some highs and lows with the results. To enjoy the best image quality one has to go through the whole process of editing the RAW images in Light room which isn't all that pleasant all the time with the JPG images which had pretty unpredictable results most times. Another issue Nokia should have worked on was synchronizing the Processor with custom Camera Centric Processors to aid the Snapdragon processor in processing multiple images much faster, reduce the rate at which the battery drains and stop software crashes/lags. They could have made the Camera App more flexible and with wider options ranges and take better JPG images without the need to go through long editing processes.
I think they can fix most of these issues with software updates with so far Nokia has been trying their best to work on.
Nokia should really try harder if they wanna still in business cos most people would buy this phone just because of Nokia integrity with previous PureView devices and the overall performance of their devices.
For their next device the most important features they should add are :
FM radio, 3.5mm audio jack ( or if the Type C port can work for both Charging, FM radio and headset connection), Rear Camera : one main/primary 41mp+ camera, 12mp - Monochrome, UltraWide angle, Telephoto with optical Zoom, Depth Sensor Camera with a strong Toshiba/Sony Sensor, OIS, EIS, PDAFand Dual Xenon flash and a LED flash with a synchronized and well designed build. (we don't mind camera bumps), Secondary Camera: 20mp main and another for wide angle shots with a xenon flash. 4000mah battery, IR blaster, double stereo speakers, UltraSonic based Onscreen Fingerprint sensor, theuvcan used this same front design but reduce the bezels slightly, LED indicator, dedicated camera button and better camera app, latest OS and processor with a custom supporting camera chipset, 6" + screen with 18:9 aspect ratio, Ultra HD display and most importantly an affordable price.
From A Nokia Fan.

I am happy for this phone. No notch, thin bezels. Great camera, but it doesnt hold a candle to the 808 PureView. The specs are last gen, but they are still fast. (Just because the 845 is old doesnt mean its now like the Intel 486)

  • Anonymous

Sarkirssian, 28 Apr 2019If you want a camera, by a Cannon or a Nikon... Phones are fo... moreCannon or Nikon can you carry every where you go?

  • Katon

Great phone

  • Anonymous

Germantas, 30 Apr 2019Jesus Crist those cameras looks like from horror movie.Are you ok? They like the seven Dragon-Ball, make a wish.(for the buyer only)

  • tantonio

Germantas, 30 Apr 2019Jesus Crist those cameras looks like from horror movie.ahahahahaha u killed me

Jesus Crist those cameras looks like from horror movie.

  • Carol

Sarkirssian, 28 Apr 2019If you want a camera, by a Cannon or a Nikon... Phones are fo... moreYou don't say? So suddebtly are for communication? When 3 generations of iphones had no signal (you're holding them wrong) nobody complained about the very least a phone has to do, yet their you go commenting about a cameraphone.

  • Catherine

Handling this phone is a pleasure, the design was beautiful, the screen is very bright and vibrant