Nokia 9 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 9 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 23 Jan 2022Hello Mate 30 Pro, Kissio and now Michy, we missed pathetic... moreThis phone is dead.

  • Anonymous

Hey peepz did you also notice a battery improvement with the latest patch?

  • Anonymous

Michy, 21 Jan 2022This phone is dead.Hello Mate 30 Pro, Kissio and now Michy, we missed pathetic people around here so welcome back!! How are the push notifications on your crippled Huawei? I am so glad hearing from you! Man, we were worried you went down with Huawei but here you are, alive and kicking!

This phone is dead.

  • Carol

Sin, 02 Jan 2022All going well the nokia 3.1 will likely be my new daily dr... more🤘🏻 have fun

  • Sin

Carol, 01 Jan 2022Youp, lumia devices were not under hmd. Nokia is tough a se... moreAll going well the nokia 3.1 will likely be my new daily driver & some light gaming am just going buy a case and screen protector for it Before i carry it with me everywhere

I think the cheaper smartphones are what nokia is best at
nokia 3.1 for 50 pound brand new is good value for money

  • Carol

Sin, 29 Dec 2021True Nokia has been made look really bad and yeah they shou... moreYoup, lumia devices were not under hmd. Nokia is tough a separate Brand, hmd has the right to use Nokia name for mobile devices and other electronics. But it does Not owe nokia. I hope you have a good time testing the device, you must not forget tough the class and price of the device.

  • Carol

Ktulu, 30 Dec 2021WHICH offer was that again, for €178?? 😂Yeah, quite funny... the device retail price is 366€...

  • Ktulu

Carol, 14 Dec 2021Yeah they broke a promise and people have the right to rage... moreWHICH offer was that again, for €178??
😂

  • Sin

Carol, 14 Dec 2021Yeah they broke a promise and people have the right to rage... moreTrue Nokia has been made look really bad and yeah they should have done better promise was broken but i can understand why

However its not only Nokia fault LightCo that helped Nokia make the camera should be blamed too also google should take some blame as androidONE is google own software

This is not the first time Nokia made a good phone and run into problems with there partners the Nokia Lumia phones but i don't think noika was owned by HND global back then

Nokia made windows phone however Microsoft didn't supported the os for long and when windows phone falled then Microsoft bring windows 8 then even worse 10 to pc i was horrified

I do think Nokia good brand overall i think Nokia is one of the better brands out there

I ended up buying the Nokia 3.1 brand new for 50 pound a few days ago its first phone Nokia branded phone i bought

i review the phone soon on its page

I've considered this phone for of a while. Last news and comments discouraged me. Finally l think i will stick on my nokia 8. I think I will flash a ROM based on android 11 and let's roll...

  • Anonymous

Excellent

  • Carol

Aadrian, 12 Dec 2021If Nokia would skip the Android 11 on a cheaper phone I cou... moreYeah, they really blew it with this one. They lost a loooot of confidence. But then again, they would have also loose a lot of confidence if android 11 would have been a mess on it. They talk about the camera like they actually made it to work great, they never managed to do it, i do not know how way worse android 11 would have been. But if they think the camera is working great now, i do not want to think what "bad" means for them... Anyway, there are a lot of lies surrounding this camera problems and they don't come out clean about it. If they loose the nokia name, well they are to blame. This days a company should discuss it's problems with the customer. Hack even apple an their antena gate came out with the problem convincig it's m'on customers that it is ok to have no signal as long as you have a plastic cover...well i never said they were actually doing something about the problem :)... but hmd always acted like the software camera has no issues and this is where they lost, ignoring problems won't make them go away...

  • Carol

Sin, 10 Dec 2021Thank you so much for helpful reply 1 true pixel phones... moreYeah they broke a promise and people have the right to rage agains. Well hmd lost a lot of people with this decision, even when a lot of them maybe never owned nokia 9, and with the bad publicity they receive right now, will be a hard road back to where the were a year ago. I frankly do not care that much about android 11. 12 would have been something else, but well nokia 9 was never meant to receive the 12.
Yes, my nokia 9 is fast and kicking like is new, besides the battery that is starting to show it's age, but for the moment nothing to make me angry, still get one day battery life with my way of using it.
I decided to take their offer, so i bought the x20 for 178€, a steal and a nice Christmas gift for my wife.

If Nokia would skip the Android 11 on a cheaper phone I could understand. As much as I'm a Nokia fan, this is simply not cool. But it is what it is, my Nokia 9 still is super fast and flawless.

  • Sin

carol, 09 Dec 2021Hallo sin. 1.If you buy the device now, you might receiv... moreThank you so much for helpful reply

1 true pixel phones do have a newer flagship but if i was go google pixel i get the
google pixel 4 it's great value for money also it make more sense just have new 1 phone


2 nokia deal well the nokia pureview 9 is still nokia best smartphone snapdragon 845 & oled screen there is no nokia smartphone has made to date that can match it
the nokia 9 pureview only held back by overly complex camera

nokia 9 on android 10 is fine and it's still supported so it be a down grade buy any x nokia phone
The deal is not good if you want one phone at a time nokia 9 pureview owners have no clear upgrade path that makes sense only trade offs

3 I try to future proof my smartphones as much as possible after end of life
custom rom is way to go i hope the unlock the boot-loader can be unlocked on nokia phones thanks for the help

Much like nokia I agree if a phone can't support a os well it should not be updated
working really well on android 10 is better then android 11 with bugs and problem's
but I can understand why people are mad android one phones should get 2 android updates at least and its nokias flagship phone is the only phone nokia can't update

huge thanks :)

  • carol

sin , 08 Dec 2021i just heard the bad news no android 11 for nokia 9 purevie... moreHallo sin.

1.If you buy the device now, you might receive a discount, but it won't make any sense, you pay for two devices in one shot, with the money you would probably be able to pay for a newer flagship. (Pixel device per example).

2. I have an email of the discount already waiting for me to use it, i do not see an expiration date. But the discount will only be made for the country you have selected and for a specific number and models of nokia devices. I have discount for 3 devices: Nokia x20, xr20 and x10. So there won't be any discount for the future devices. If you'd like to wait till Nokia 9 does not work anymore the discount might still be valid, but the discounted devices will old and most probably not produced anymore. So yeah...

3. You need to write to hmd for this one. They might help you to unlock the boot-loader, you might need tough to be a bit insistent with the request.

  • sin

i just heard the bad news no android 11 for nokia 9 pureview

i have a few questions about this smartphone

question 1
does it matter when you buy the nokia 9 pureview in order to get the discount on a new X-series phone (if someone was to buy a nokia 9 pureview today can they have the discount too)

question 2
about the discount ofter can you hold out use the nokia 9 pureview on android 10 till it gets too old and get the discount on a nokia phone in the future ?

question 3
Am wondering will there be any custom roms for the nokia 9 pureview for android 11 as we know nokia can't update the phone is the boot loader unlockable or phone abled to be rooted ?

I look forward to replys

  • Carol

kokchunyap, 01 Dec 2021No more Android 11Yeah, not cool, well nokia x20 for 175 with the recived code, is not bad at all. It is not like my 9 does not work:D

Anonymous, 01 Dec 2021I hope this trick will help you. Mine is still good and fas... moreThanks for your help, but the camera of my Nokia 9 didn't work at all from the beginning. The selfie camera worked without problems. Anyway, thanks for the advise.