Nokia Asha 311
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Asha 311

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

nick, 29 Oct 2012This is very nice handset. I have used both this one and galaxy... moreof course the batt is going to be better. this is a feature phone. galaxy series is an established smartphone

  • Anonymous

40 free EA games is a gimmick. except 4-5 games, the rest are poor in content and quality

  • Anonymous

Saahil..!, 29 Oct 2012I have been using this phone from last 7 days, had to switch fro... moreat the price of asha 311,u can get several android phones from samsung, micromax, karbonn, spice

  • hunter

ya its a sexiest cell phone man

  • Saahil..!

I have been using this phone from last 7 days, had to switch from SOny Live with Walkman (android) to this handset since my SOny felt in water. since i couldnt afford other god andrios handset I decided to try the Asha series. During my first 2-3 days it was very frustrating that Nokia 311 couldnt do things which I liked, however later i realised that i was an Ex- Andriod user and Android 4.0 already created a !WOW! experience in my thots. I am still missing Andriod UI, the APPS and functionality ,however I also realised that there is huge difference in the price. Hands down ASHA and S40 devices cant reach even close in terms of comnpeting to Andriod, but considering the price range where Nokia 311 is standing its not at all a bad phone, the revamped UI on Asha 311 is good,the capacitive touch is super senstive and screen clarity is better than few low end Andriod phones. The battery is obviously better than andiod and teh 3.5g internet speed is awesome for downloading can say proudly its better than my Sony phone. Its a fact that i will switch back to the big gun ( Andriod ) very soon, but i might take some sweet memories of ASHA 311 with me and yes i though miss Android badly somehere i started liking Nokia 311 for its simplicity will give it 7.5/10

Regards,
Sahil

  • KIPROTICH

So far so good_it's a good phone.

  • Saahil

SATENDAR KUMAR, 29 Oct 2012Can it play HD Video and HD Games?If anyone know please let me k... moreIt does not bro

  • apurba

awesome........

  • lol-ipop

karthi, 29 Oct 2012Nokia C5-05&5233 is a s60 5th Version is a full touch and be... morethank you for info! thats true!

  • Anonymous

maddy, 29 Oct 2012Guys can anyone pls tel me how to switch off camera click sound,... moreCan't do that so of now. Not even in d silent mode. That's how much silly nokia has come to be.

  • Anonymous

if dis mobile with 1ghz processor n 128mb ram running s40 sw can hang, spare a thought for low end android devices..
P.S. my asha 311 has hanged 4-5 times in the last 3 months

  • maddy

Guys can anyone pls tel me how to switch off camera click sound, iam not able to find the option.

  • karthi

lol-ipop, 29 Oct 2012because s60 v3 (240x320) cant support touchscreen. if u like s60... moreNokia C5-05&5233 is a s60 5th Version is a full touch and below the price of Asha 311
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c5_05-4223.php.If Nokia Update the same like Asha user interface ,it will sell like a hot cake.But unfortunately Nokia not doing that .They concentrate only on S40 and Windows phone :(

  • suhan

may, 28 Oct 2012guys can you please help me?which is better samsung galaxy y / n... morenokia asha 311 is better

  • SATENDAR KUMAR

Can it play HD Video and HD Games?If anyone know please let me know .I want to buy that this weak .So please tell me quickly.

  • karthi

Sir lol-ipop Nokia C5-05 is s60 5th Version is a full touch and below the price of Asha 311
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c5_05-4223.php.If Nokia Update the same like Asha user interface ,it will sell like a hot cake.But unfortunately Nokia not doing that .They concentrate only on S40 and Windows phone :(

  • aikon

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2012 can u tell frm where 2 get fingerprint locker for 311? Pls...... morethrough it...........

  • Mahesh

Which application suited for live tv

  • nick

This is very nice handset.
I have used both this one and galaxy y.
This one's surely better.
311 Touchscreen is very sensative (MAGNETIC SCROLLING). It also has gorilla glass. Colors are vibrant, superb build quality, cool apps, xpress browser which saves data upto 90% .
And guys dont say that this phone multitask, not truly but it does .while doing any work you can read/write msgs, access Music Player and switch on/off Bluetooth, Wifi ;
so Nokia has got reason to call it a smartphone . It works like smartphone. The user interface which is derieved from Nokia N9 is superb.
This phone is a good buy friends and ofcourse better than galaxy y with dull and bad screen and build.

  • Anonymous

The funny thing is that this light on resources s40 device with its 1GHz processor n 128MB RAM has hanged many times. I sold it eventually n switched to Android.