Nokia C6
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • 70E

user, 28 Jul 2010ya,dun software prob.. i do hv facebook account.. if got any pro... moreThx again 4ur review...very helpful.now im absolutely sure 2bring diz phone home...but im still waitin ur next review
N bout ur fb,i will give much appreciate if u would send it 2ma mail...cz i spend ma time more in fb,nt in diz forum.so i wanna add u n talkin more bout diz phone...
joe_hahn_03@yahoo.co.id
Waitin 4ur response.thx,n later...

  • Anonymous

@ ALL C6 OWNERS:

Is this true that one cant turn-off the camera shutter sound?

  • r 3 b 3 l

I have to say the c6 got a much more positive review than i expected. The camera must have performed pretty well to escape the anticipated bashing. Plus there was no complaint of lags or freezes. I also expected them to murder (literaly) the loud speaker. Well they didn't. Seems nokia is starting to master the art of producing low end, cheap super functional smartphones.

  • chetan

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2010Hey may I know if your C6 is China made?not good in 13.5K...........

  • 70E

user, 28 Jul 2010ya,dun software prob.. i do hv facebook account.. if got any pro... morethx again 4ur review...very helpful.now im absolutely sure 2bring diz phone home.but im still waitin 4ur next review
n bout ur fb account,i will appreciate it if u would send it 2ma mail.cz i spend ma time more in fb,nt in diz forum
joe_hahn_03@yahoo.co.id
waitin 4ur response.thx...

  • _wyane_

may i ask to those who owns the nokia C6,do the nokia c6 have a video light?i mean u can use the flash as light in the video recording at night?and 1 thing,is the sound quality okei?how's the sound in headphones?do it have fm transmitter?

please help me bout my concerns..im planning to have 1 soon....thanks guys...

  • Prakash

Great job Nokia. There is no one like symbian OS.

  • Anonymous

I've been using this phone for almost a week, and has not encounter any major problem. The 434mhz processor is ENOUGH to multitask. I use opera mini 5 to save on my data plan, and have a few tabs open, open the default browser to watch videos on youtube (the flash support, it's awesome), load ovi maps gps data online, office viewer, text editor all at once, and the image scrolling through the gallery doesn't get affected much, it's smooth. And the thumbnails take some times to load ONLY when you first switch on the phone. I trade my nokia xm 5730 for it and i'm satisfied. I'm writing this from the phone itself :)

  • cdi


listen up my fellow filipino countrymen..the c6 is already available here in the philippines..i suggest you check out this unit at the malls..specifically reputable stores at the mall..they say its made in chine check for the 12 month limited warranty sticker thats infront of the box..it signifies the original nokia product..as of the moment there is no china clone of this cellphone here in the philippines since its very new in the market..

  • VeNoM

Incredible buy if the price is 13-14k in India , that about 220 euro

  • Anonymous

fainally the review of this mobile has come

  • sama631

hey guys check out the review on gsmarena's home page

  • Anonymous

check d review guys.

  • deathruler

nokia has got a manufacturing unit in china but quality is maintained to the nokia standard. so don't worry ppl.

  • user

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2010Hey may I know if your C6 is China made?ya,from china.. the seller said most of the phone now mainly from china..

  • r 3 b 3 l

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2010Corby Pro is a better choice in term of price and qualityPrice and quality? Lmao. Those corbys are lame java running pieces of shit. Super dumb feature phones if i say so myself. As far as i'm concerned, they are strictly old women only.

  • fullmoon34

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2010Will be buying C6 tom, already available in SM Malls here in the... morehehe, yeah and the price i think was 13.5k from the shop i asked earlier.

  • Anonymous

user, 28 Jul 2010ya,dun software prob.. i do hv facebook account.. if got any pro... moreHey may I know if your C6 is China made?

  • user

70E, 28 Jul 2010@user:thx 4ur review...so it doesnt has any serious software pro... moreya,dun software prob.. i do hv facebook account.. if got any prob on C6 i will post it here to inform u all.. today i used it for browsing n sms for almost whole day,the hang problem that i mentioned yesterday didn't occur.. i think the battery life for heavy user to online,listen to music,sms is bout 1 day.. the sound quality is adequate for me,if X6 score 5point,i think C6 would hv score 4point.. camera quality is average i think(hvn compare to others).. the sound n camera mayb is not the best(still above average) in the market,but pls remember tat C6 doesn't specialize on that.. if wana go for sound n camera quality,take X6(carl zeiss,dual speaker).. pros: responsive touch n auto rotate,no major software prob,stunning QWERTY keypad light(white n orange),smooth slider,user friendly QWERTY.. cons: fragile back cover, cannot off camera shutter tone, unchanged UI..

  • Anonymous

Will be buying C6 tom, already available in SM Malls here in the Philippines... yehey!!!