Nokia C6
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Manos

Such a dry phone...

  • aman

sama631, 16 Jul 2010hey thnx aman just researching abt d BADA OS seems to be simila... morethnx for the advice sama631...i really need ur help dude..today i went to the mobile dealers and i have decided to buy either one of these--SE X10 MINI PRO or HTC WILDFIRE. both nearly costs the same with minor difference in price..pls analyse these two technically and suggest me which one to buy...be fast in ur reply dude coz most probably i wod b buying them on monday...

  • RAM

I have also heard so much abt C6. Eagerly waiting. I was told that C6 shd b released in July 2010. Any idea, actually when? Was also told that it is priced around Rs. 13K. Anybody knows better?

  • Hidde

Sree, 16 Jul 2010Hi, It seems Nokia is releasing C6-01 which is better than this ... moreit only has a better camera ( 8mp and dual led flash)

  • hidde

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2010hey i ve a ques??? wats d main diff in c series and x series ... moreX series- have no memory card slot and most have high internal memory
5800- has no qwerty and 3.2mp camera
C series- have qwerty 5 mp camera

  • Hidde

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2010sick of waitin for C6 !!thinking of buyin N97 mini nw!! which wu... moredude look at nokia's webshop its availeable

  • X

Rish, 17 Jul 2010I bought C6 (white) last week from grey market @ 17900/- I feeli... moreHmm.. All nokia touch screen always have that same kind of problem too..

1. Display poor during daylight? if display isnt using super AMOLED, its quality of course poor but you can do some trick to cover it.. Put a anti-glare screen protector, it will disperse UV sunlight up to 90% + if it higher quality, it will also give upto 90% anti scratch resistant so you can still use your phone even under sunlight like X6.. Googling some online store like EB should provide this kinds of stuff..

2. Sound poor? This C series not focusing at music, buy X series for this feature.. Or do some trick with buy better headset, samsung/seinheiser enough..

3. Camera? Isnt nokia pressed camera only standard(5MP only single LED), dont to high expected.. Buy N series for this feature.. If you can say N8 camera bad, i dont have anything to say anymore.. But if camera i prefer buy seperate camera because it serves better feature rather than mobile phones have..

  • Anonymous

pankazz, 17 Jul 2010U talk of symbian. Think if nokia starts using 1ghz proc. And an... morenokia will never use the stuff u r telling so stop posting nonsense stuff.

  • Anonymous

zahid@kuala_lumpur, 17 Jul 2010i have problem with previous model ( N97 not mini ) with same te... moreAbout your C6, as u can see below there's someone critics C6 about how it works.. He said beside keyboard, others are sucks.. How's your opinion bout that? Is yours responsive enough?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2010sick of waitin for C6 !!thinking of buyin N97 mini nw!! which wu... moremini is far more better

  • zahid@kuala_lumpur

Anonymous, 17 Jul 2010Happy to hear that.. How about the problem that anyone mention b... morei have problem with previous model ( N97 not mini ) with same text ( memory full ) and after sending to Nokia centre it fixed but i sell the phone to get N97 mini which is better in operation and size..it depends on individual what u want to choose, bigger screen or good software...up to them to choose...anyway before u pay, please test it with sim card and run every single app and observe the temp behind the battery cover..it should run at lower temp and sure u have no problem with it...iphone also have problem which is the price is 4 times more expensive compare to C6 in my country and its worst...anyway any band offers warranty to repair whatever problem or wait for update to get it fix..but the best phone is N97 mini, mine run over buy a Mercedes and it still work..superb..

  • Anonymous

aman, 16 Jul 2010sorry dude it's well over my range :( .here in chandigarh it cos... moreyou can try samsung B7320

  • Rish

I bought C6 (white) last week from grey market @ 17900/- I feeling like cheated … its nly advantage is its QWERTY keyboard rest all is BAKWAS….
C6 is having lots of problem with s/w and camera functionality-its quite bulky-traditional NOKIA look-poor display-daylight display visibility problem-sound quality is not that great…
Any time I will suggest to buy HTC tattoo or Samsung Wave ….. or NOKIA N900

  • pankazz

deathruler, 17 Jul 2010the only attraction of nokia is symbian.. but if other brands st... moreU talk of symbian. Think if nokia starts using 1ghz proc. And android, windows mob. And symbian together. All other companies will totally vanish from market. All companies use all os while nokia use only one i.e. Symbian(meego and maemo5 not popular). Think of it then speak

  • deathruler

the only attraction of nokia is symbian.. but if other brands start using symbian i can guarantee that nokia wud b out of bussines bcoz other brands r providing much better hardware for d same price.. also rise of android will affect symbian

  • deathruler

dis phone not worth 17k.. wait 4 a few days and it would b available in much less price.. like my bro get 5800xm for 19k a year back and i got it for 12k 2 days ago.. so wait 4 some days and it will be cheaper.

  • Anonymous

zahid@kuala_lumpur, 17 Jul 2010yes i own the phone..i bought 2 units last two week and really e... moreHappy to hear that.. How about the problem that anyone mention before.. Whats that.. A "memory full" text, if i dont have a mistake..

Sadly C6 there isnt any sign of coming in my country.. Althou nokia announced both X5 and E5 will be available in a few month..

  • pankazz

Anonymous, 16 Jul 2010i had purchased c6 with my pocket money without my parents permi... morehappy b'day bro. Can u tell which country u belong and whats the price of c6

  • zazhid@kuala_lumpur

saeid, 16 Jul 2010Superb functionality????? fast response??? have ever seen Andr... moreyes i have x10 mini and N900 too..they are slower than C6...friendly user is the main point i bought C6...n900 just too heavy to carry around..and android make me slower...thank you

  • zahid@kuala_lumpur

des, 15 Jul 2010hi zahid, do you using the C6? what is your opinion about it? ... moreyes i own the phone..i bought 2 units last two week and really enjoy to have it...worth to buy with qwerty and fast response...battery life very good for heavy user like me ( 50+ calls everyday )..the best thing is vibration so good and sound i can say quite good...never missed a call..only by Nokia...