Nokia C6
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Chris

[deleted post]Dude, the price would be just Rs. 13,500

  • c6

@ X6

agree with u dude!!
but i just want to say that this ph is same as compare to 5800(except than camera + Qwerty.
I ust wanna say that ma bro have 5800 and its btry getting empty after a 24 hr. though 5800 having about 1320mAh. than y c6 having a btry range< 5800?

"WEIGHT OF PHONE LL BE INCREASE IF WE PUT 1320 BTRY"
I dont think so this ll be a good answer..

kindly suggest..

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]on 30th june........in mumbai market

  • prince

X, 23 Jun 2010mark my text from beginning till ending.. for what purpose did y... moreas mentioned on site the baterry of C6 is also not bad,, i think it has talktime ar5ound 6-7 hrs.

  • prince

X, 23 Jun 2010mark my text from beginning till ending.. for what purpose did y... moreits not like dat my frnd i prefer C6 more than 5800,, but baterry life is very important for me as im the guy who stays out for long time...... rest all the functions in C6 are the best........... any idea abt its availability???????

  • X

prince, 23 Jun 2010thnx sumit,,,, but wat abt the battery back up of C6????? is it ... moremark my text from beginning till ending.. for what purpose did you mention about battery? just because battery in 5800 last longer, you prefer 5800 than C6?

c'mon 5800 too old for you, how many years passed since 5800 firstly launched on market? at least even C6 just like N97 which share almost all spec same.. this phone still hot (for now)..

if you need your phone last longer just buy another battery, battery not that expensive you know but listen not all battery fit in the phone..

so opinion: even C6
- share same spec > old design phone (still S^1)
- not robust battery like 5800 (just 1200mAh)
- perhaps having N97 problem too since same OS and same spec (lagging & hangging)
- need more improvement in performance (other vendors offer more responsive phone with not much differences price)
- dont have 3D audio chip like in 5800

but C6 still better at least than 5800 coz it has KEYBOARD + MORE MEMORY ROM.. and for chatter better using keyboard than touch, coz touch just interesting at the beginning.. or if you still using QWERTY just interesting at the beginning too since too much phone offer QWERTY yet..
with C6 it wont that boring coz it serves you 2 kind of experiences (touchscreen + keyboard).. this kind of phone which like N97 got sales rocketed last year.. face reality..

  • X

prince, 23 Jun 2010wats abt battery??????????? should i go 4 5800 or C6??????????????for battery 5800 coz its using 1320mAh.. C6 using 1200mAh to reduce weight causing from keyboard and touchscreen.. 150g with 1200mAh if u using more like 1320mAh (5800) i wonder how many that phone weight now??

  • prince

Sumit, 23 Jun 2010Undoubtedly go for Nokia C6.....thnx sumit,,,, but wat abt the battery back up of C6????? is it ok to go for C6 or i shld go for 5800???????????

  • Sumit

prince, 23 Jun 2010wats abt battery??????????? should i go 4 5800 or C6??????????????Undoubtedly go for Nokia C6.....

  • prince

X, 22 Jun 20101. good/not depend on user opinion.. music quality not really su... morewats abt battery??????????? should i go 4 5800 or C6??????????????

  • A k rajamony

Seems a better version.those who wants to buy a fone with wi fi facilities can try this after cost evaluation...

  • Anonymous

yeah i got headphones with x6.
it a very nice yet responsive phone.
resistive technology is old..
im loving it's capacitive screen.
i think in c6 they re providing you with slider qwerty
but they should have made it resistive.
at its estimated price resistive screen is not
justified......
although i think inside the menu
and the default screen of x6 & c6 might be same.
i have seen few videos of c6 in
youtube ..it's looking same but cant say anything until they release it..

i waited for long but then i thought of getting x6..
just check it out in stores.

  • Bala

Whn dis fone comes to market??????
i wait for it

  • shantanu

its is very cute look wise
i want to know when i brought in lucknow

  • X

sama631, 23 Jun 2010no tv out in this phoneit doesnt matter since TV only PAL version.. not everyone need it but if something like GPS/Wifi exactly matter.. coz wifi almost become something general now..

  • sama631

rajesh, 23 Jun 2010guys please tell me that this phone has tv output or not tha... moreno tv out in this phone

  • knuckle_G

nokia better release this phone soon..or i might have to turn my head to iphone 3gs 8gb $99, cheaper then this device.

  • knuckle_G

nokia better release this phone soon..or i might have to turn my head to iphone 3gs 8gb $99, cheaper then this device.

  • knuckle_G

nokia better release this phone soon..or i might have to turn my head to iphone 3gs 8gb $99, cheaper then this device.

  • c6

5800:- Li-Ion 1320 mAh(BL-5J)
e5:- Li-Ion 1200 mAh (BL-4D)
x6:- Li-Ion 1320 mAh (BL-5J)
c3:- Li-Ion 1320 mAh (BL-5J)
5235:- Li-Ion 1320 mAh(BL-5J)
5230:-Li-Ion 1320 mAh (BL-5J)
97 mini:-Li-Ion 1200 mAh (BL-4D)

than y c6 having "Li-Ion 1200 mAh (BL-4J)" ??????