Nokia C6
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Ur hair will turn grey waiting for c6 to come in any mkt- white or grey.

  • vimal

[deleted post]It cost 13500

  • MON2

m very confusd bw 5800 nd dis one...
iz d muzic quality of dis iz really dat bad!! or its jst average... only muzic iz key factor wich attracting me 2wards 5800 otherwise c6 beats 5800...
if we nt consider the muzic quality den what extra features makes d 5800 a better 1?

  • Anonymous

faster processor=higher cost.
faster processor=lower battery life on 1200mAH batt.
faster processor dont guaranty faster performance on S60v5 since S60v5 optimized to 434mhz speed.
Maybe nokia can do a FW update so that 5800,X6,N97 And N97mini runs on 600mhz speed.
any ppl who wants high processor n ram u can buy N8 S^3.

  • Anonymous

why is the processor so weak? you would think nokia would put better processor considering their previous failures

  • browsky

i have confidential news from a brother at uk. he tells me nokia c6 is coming at july. it wont be coming at 2nd Q due to some correction at its design platform. so guys dnt wait for it. it have many flaws st its design software.

  • Parth

Alcatraz, 22 May 2010I know nokia is spread worldwide,and nokia is my favourite brand... moreU r rite dude. M goin for xperia x10 tomorrow..tired of waiting 4 c6

  • Anonymous

Alcatraz, 22 May 2010I know nokia is spread worldwide,and nokia is my favourite brand... moretoo bad :(

for me, iphone is not suitable because have no QWERTY keyboard and the data hungry mode.

Nokia is more suitable for me.

Good luck on your iphone.

  • Alcatraz

Anonymous, 22 May 2010contrary to other company, nokia sold their devices on every cor... moreI know nokia is spread worldwide,and nokia is my favourite brand,but im afraid its time its over now :(,phone market its a really fast and growing market,people dont like to wait to much

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 May 2010nokia now is the poorest company making phones now, look at the ... morenokia symbian is very good OS. With this 434MHz CPU, the speed is comparable to the android at 1000MHz. Whereas the new OS in N8 is heavier, so that it need faster CPU to make it speedier.

And please, CPU speed is not always the way to see how good one phone is. It just like in notebook, intel release the CULV processor that mainly optimize on power usage. Nokia can use the processor that have the most efficient power usage ratio compared to competitor because symbian is lighter compared to competitor.

  • Anonymous

Alcatraz, 22 May 2010i totally agree with u,it need its time,but i still think thats ... morecontrary to other company, nokia sold their devices on every corner of this planet. syncing their employee knowledge is not an easy job for this size of company.

the training might seems easy for you, but let me give you a picture. in my country, indonesia, let say nokia have 3000 outlet throughout whole country. in each outlet they must present at least 1 or 2 person to go into this training. so, nokia might make the training to be 200 person at one time, so they will have 15 training session in 15 cities. that's not a small job.

  • Alcatraz

Anonymous, 22 May 20101. so that you can save money to buy when the devices is out. 2... morei totally agree with u,it need its time,but i still think thats bad marketing from nokia,i mean transport them from factory to stores shouldnt be a real problem for a company like nokia,and traininng staff also,because it doesnt really have anything new this phone.

  • Anonymous

nokia now is the poorest company making phones now, look at the specifications, 400mhz processor omfg like go back 3 years.. the nokia n8 WOW 256mg of ram, 768mhz omg nokia is going down very very fast..

  • Anonymous

Alcatraz, 22 May 2010whats the point of anouncing a new model,and than make people wa... more1. so that you can save money to buy when the devices is out.
2. After announcing it, they still need to transport it from the factory to the market.
3. They need to train the store person to be able to answer anything about the phone. They won't train it before announcing it, because it would be leak out, therefore, there's always a void time between announcing it and selling it.

The question now is, when will nokia sell this C3, E5, C6 & N8. I'm having a nightmare everyday and need one of this devices to beat those nightmare. :)

  • Alcatraz

whats the point of anouncing a new model,and than make people wait like 6 months to get it,while instead other company makes and sell 100 hundred models,with better technology?this is already an old phone now,tired of waiting to buy it,im just going for an iphone

  • Anonymous

Ajinkya, 22 May 2010One inside thing: New and upcoming Symbian S60v5 phones like Nok... morethe NAND flash is faster when reading un-sequential data. so it's a good memory for storing operating system, sms, apps. For storing data such foto, video, etc the mircroSD kind of memory (or the internal memory) is better.

The benefit of bigger NAND flash means the phone can have a bigger OS, thus having more capability. The S60v5 in Nokia C6 have a NAND flash of 512MB and free space around 240MB, which mean the OS already on 260MB size.

This is something you can't have in Nokia 5800XM or the original N97 because both have 256MB NAND flash. But the N97mini have 512MB NAND flash.

  • Ajinkya

One inside thing: New and upcoming Symbian S60v5 phones like Nokia 5235 Comes with Music and Nokia C6 have 512 MB NAND memory versus old phones like 5800 XpressMusic, 5230/33, 5530 XpressMusic have 256 MB NAND memory. N97 variants being exceptions and have 512 MB NAND.

NAND is a type of flash memory and is classified as non-volatile type of memory. The more is NAND memory, more faster are data erasing, writing, editing and reading capabilities of phone.

  • Anonymous

ronn, 22 May 2010does Nokia India provide the T.V out cable with the Nokia 5800 p... moreNo. Nokia is no more providing TV out cable with 5800. They have stopped providing so from 7-8 months I guess.

  • Anonymous

Hope its in Store ASAP, I need to know the performance C6 Vs N97mini.
Spec wise C6 only the 4row qwerty keyboard that i like.
but N97mini hv extra CZ lens,extra 6g diskspace, sound better, of course its cost more around 300pounds at my place.

if the software perform like n97mini i guese iam going 4 n97mini.

  • Mj

Nokia 5800 vs c6 ....i want the real review