Nokia C6
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • sarrthak

guys please suggest which phone shall i buy........x6 or c6.....i have a range of about rs16000........

  • MA

Well if the c6 is aimed for the youth atleast make it durable and last long like having a metal frame around it...like n97 mini...and 5MP cam with out good optics ...what did they think...wif not youth who else will take photos using a 5MP cam 87 year old ppl..i mean the youth deserve the Best we are the Future afterall...everything else is Superb about this phone...and ohh Whats with the touch screen using restrictive...what happened to the fine captive touch screens that iphone has..?? i mean touch on iphone is farrrr more super than in n97 mini....well i have 3 improvements...

1) Metallic Frame
2)Carl Zeiss Optics
3)Captive Touch Screen

include these 3 feature in c6 and heck call it C8 i dont care i will be sure to get one!!??

  • eko purnomo

is about 270 us dollar..

  • Prakash..Tamasa

When the phone will come to the market?

What is the exact price,i will pay

  • Anonymous

X, 09 May 2010if i may suggest you..it depends on how many money do you have a... morethanks 4 ur suggestion.

  • Goldberg

friends all touchscreen phone have a qwerty keypad. but its a virtual one. it appears on screen & you can type by tapping on touchscreen. easy to use.

  • X

Anonymous, 08 May 2010if c6 = 220pounds 5800xmusic=190 pounds include tax x6(AP)=aro... moreif i may suggest you..it depends on how many money do you have and how many you will spend..

if i have enough money, i will wait till N8 release, but if my budget tight for example around 300euro.. i will pick phone with less or same as budget i will spend..

- if i like music, i will pick 5800
- if i want business phone hybrid with music, i will pick C6(for tight budget + buying new earphone) or N97 if you dont want to search another earphone / want better features..
- if i have too much budget, i will aim for N8

NT. why I do not choose X6 and prefer 5800 than X6? coz both of them have same spec and performance.. the differences just X6 has capasitive LCD and resolution, better memory, better camera but have same procie and RAM..

back to topic.. what phone u would choose depend on for what that phone to you.. if you just phone for calling(not video) and SMS only.. i suggest aim for X2/C5.. X2/C5 is cheap but not "cheap"...

  • Anonymous

Parth, 09 May 2010Within 10 days for sureis it true.yes :)

  • Parth

Anonymous, 09 May 2010when they going to release this phone i can wait anymore lolWithin 10 days for sure

  • Lalooprasad

C6 is basically n97 mini minus some features like
1. Carl zeiss optics absent in c6.
2. 8 gb internal mem in n97mini vs 200 mb in c6
3. 14x digital zoom in n97mini vs 4x in c6.
4. Dual led flash in n97mini vs single led flash in c6
5. Digital compass & tvout in n97 mini. None in c6.
n97 mini is 5000 rupees costlier than c6.
My view is if someone can afford to spend 5000 more then go for n97 mini which is estabilished than new c6 in which there is bound to be bugs as is always in new devices.
It is interesting that nokias website refers n97 mini as "nokia n97 mini mobile computer" under package contents. While c6 is referred to as simply nokia c6.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 May 2010my budget is 12000 rupees...which nokia phone doi buy?go for nokia 5530

  • scambu

does it have stylus??

  • Anonymous

when they going to release this phone i can wait anymore lol

  • Bhaduwa

Anonymous, 08 May 2010N8 doesn't have QWERTY keyboard. That's the turn off for me that... moreC6 has 200 mb internal mem and package content include 2 gb card free as per nokias website c6 specs

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 May 2010if c6 = 220pounds 5800xmusic=190 pounds include tax x6(AP)=aro... moreN8 doesn't have QWERTY keyboard. That's the turn off for me that must have the QWERTY keyboard. I really wish Nokia E8/E7 will be available soon and have specs that almost the same as N8.

As for N97mini vs. C6. each has it's pro/con.
N97/N97mini has internal memory, has TV-out, digital compass, C6 doesn't.
N97 has FM transmiter, C6/N97mini doesn't

what I like about C6 is the QWERTY keyboard. The N97/mini keyboard is not good if you want to lying around in bed. It's swivel screen only good if you want to put the device on the table while using it. and I like lying in bed at night when chatting or browsing web site.

  • ZTE_

when will this phone be release??

  • Anonymous

when will this phone be release?

  • Anonymous

if c6 = 220pounds
5800xmusic=190 pounds include tax
x6(AP)=around 260 pounds include tax
x6(ori)=around 300pounds include tax
n97mini(AP)=285 pounds include tax
n97mini(Ori)=333 pounds include tax

which one should i get?? or should i wait for n8?

  • Anonymous

X, 08 May 2010-run better/not depends on RAM and procie, internal memory just ... moreif c6 = 220pounds
x6(AP)=around 260 pounds
x6(ori)=around 300pounds
n97mini(AP)=285 pounds
n97mini(Ori)=333 pounds.

which one should i get?? or should i wait for n8??

  • gagan

Anonymous, 08 May 2010hope for an in-depth review by gsmarena and user. hope : -this ... morei think 5800 is better after its latest update
5800 is better because
1 tv out port
2 stereo speakers
3 8gb in box vs 2gb
4 carl zeiss optics
5 bigger batery
6 music godies