Nokia C7
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Madd

Hello guys.
Sorts of comment I have read yet just to share that C7 is still the best among the rest and 1 have sets of it - 1 for wife and 2 myself using it for almost 6 months which I do not found any fault from this model.
Cheers.

  • Manish

AnonD-2572, 27 May 2011the default video player plays most video formats, even better t... moreDear Maverick75,

It's really nice, but I'm unable to play .avi file which are of really small size ('coz memory is always a constraint). Never tried any other format...

  • john.phil

hello atlast i got a c7.please tell me where to download theme and songs?in ovi is it for free?answer me please?

  • jay

shabby, 26 May 2011bad, bad, very bad phone is c7what's "bad, bad, very dad phone is c7"? you sound like a spoilt child. been using c7 for a month now and have been having it good. sure yours is authentic?

  • cindrella

dear reviewscot

i think u r a 4 year old kid who dont know how to use phone..u better use the how to use c7 book n dan say nething.

n dont spread rumour. dis website is to guide people not for disguiding


  • AnonD-7579

AnonD-3135, 27 May 2011It is good phone but has many problems as one start using it 1.... morei think you are allergic to nokia devices........ there is no any os in world that give u a regular update day to day bro.......and if u wanna buy games then u can go to the publishers official website ....... ovi only support some of the countries for buying the game ........after all its a 12 mah battery bro ....... it will not give a life time backup....... its battery saver mode is very very good....... if u normally use then it never hangs ...... almost all phone hangs up when used extremely.......and i think u dint check the video quality ...... its almost comparable with the n8's 12 mp quality........... at last we all know that u hate nokia very much

  • naa

i think u r a 4,5 year old kid who dont know how to use phone

1. Battery is very bad hardly 36hrs- u feel 36 hrs is less!!!!
2.Back metal panel gets heated if u speak for 10min or more- even samsung n htc does. but it will not heat till half n hr
3. When you save a new contact from the SMS recieved the previous ones do not get updated- it will not unless all details are same, if all details are same dan it will ask to replce the previous no.with new one n its applies in every phne
4. You cannot set reminders from contacts to the calender- go and read the buklet
5. Calender also has no option to set reminders- it has go n check buklet, option is on home screen also
6.Back metal panel is very slippery. its not, i think ur hands are.
7. System keeps hanging often- it depends, i think u use it like a pc.
8.Symbian OS gives no regular updates
9>Nokia Ovi store is very bad, the available applications are not free and dont give us many options- better dan samsung go n check out samsung website mostly all apps are paid.
10. Ovi games are many but dont have many levels like android on their free to download games.
11. You cannot buy the games- dats really shows ur naiveness.. u can buy games
12.the games always need to be played online, offline games are very few and are not good- check out urself
12. Many apps in the Ovi store do not support C7- check urself u will find the difference
13.You cannot referesh your mail account if you have stopped / disconnected from internet.- how will refresh wen no connection?????? can u do it on gmail..i dont think so
14. Camera is really bad better to carry ur digicam when u go out. its a rumour...go n chek urself
15. Accesories for the C7 is really hard to find- wat accessoris u want apart from blurtooth, headset, pouch, silicon cover, heaset stereo etc etc..

well smart phones r not for babies..go n read the buklet first..

  • AnonD-2572

Manish, 26 May 2011Guys! Looking for a video player specially .avi, mp3/mp4 palyer ... morethe default video player plays most video formats, even better than 3rd party apps.

  • AnonD-2572

AnonD-7946, 25 May 2011Nokia C7 is nice. but its camera result in low light are literal... moreWelcome to the C7 camera!! It takes wonderful picture outdoors in sunlight, but indoors or at close range they're pathetic. Nothing you can do apart from making sure ur atleast 50 cm away from the subject ur photographing (cos of the fixed focus camera), and that the scene is well lighted. There are mods like sklchan mods which are supposed to improve the cam, but I havent found it helps much. We just have to live with its limitations.

  • AnonD-3135

It is good phone but has many problems as one start using it
1. Battery is very bad hardly 36hrs
2.Back metal panel gets heated if u speak for 10min or more
3. When you save a new contact from the SMS recieved the previous ones do not get updated.
4. You cannot set reminders from contacts to the calender
5. Calender also has no option to set reminders
6.Back metal panel is very slippery.
7. System keeps hanging often
8.Symbian OS gives no regular updates
9>Nokia Ovi store is very bad, the available applications are not free and dont give us many options.
10. Ovi games are many but dont have many levels like android on their free to download games.
11. You cannot buy the games
12.the games always need to be played online, offline games are very few and are not good.
12. Many apps in the Ovi store do not support C7
13.You cannot referesh your mail account if you have stopped / disconnected from internet.
14. Camera is really bad better to carry ur digicam when u go out.
15. Nokia care staff do not have the expertise to help us with ny specific problem, I lost all my info on C7 because they could not crack the free F Secure software available on ovi store.
16. Accesories for the C7 is really hard to find

  • AnonD-2572

kitty, 25 May 2011why my nokia C7 cannot open?I already charge a night loo....You mean you cant turn it on? Is the phone getting charged while its connected to charger? If so, charge, then take out the battery for 10 seconds, replace it and press the power button TILL you feel the vibration, it takes a couple more seconds before the display springs to life..wait patiently :)

There are other ways to "recover" a phone, but if your not familiar with those, then if you cant power it up normally, take it to Nokia care.

  • rbz

AnonD-9383, 26 May 2011Yea, I actually reside in Niger state so I got it 49k here.d pho... morehaha good one dude.

  • Nokia c7

The nokia c7 has done a commentable job in the market
onlu prob is the purple ting and hanging problem which can be kept up by software update

  • victimsofnokia

I am a victim of Nokia's false publicity claim of a features (Nokia C7 and also of Nokia's BH 217 bluetooth set) which is beyond the capability of Nokia. Which is admitted by Global Community Manager for Nokia themselves. Refer my case http://discussions.nokiausa.com/t5/Cseries/Not-g­etting-Navigational-voice-guidance-from-Bluetoot­h-set-Nokia/td-p/1007599

Thanks to Mr Wayne Michael Spillett (Global Community Manager for Nokia) who admitted the fraud of Nokia. The indian nokia care and his staff were even yesterday checking with me what is the problem. And everytime starting from the Service Manager to all the staff will follow the fraud policy of either direct to someone else or will tell 'I will return back to you after 5 days and will never return'.

All those victims of Nokia's misleading publicity policies and advertisements and deceiving ideas of Nokia, I request you to join in our fight. We group of people planned to take up these issues legally. Those who read this post and would like to join us. Please mail to victimsofnokia@gmail.com your experiences.

Thanks

  • sAREEN

hal, 26 May 2011hi im confused between the nokia C7 and wave 2. can u please le... morec6-01 is better than both wave and c7

go 4 c6-01

  • patra

ple tell me why not open all videos files

  • shah

Dear all, I have been using c7 for about 2 months now. i have found no error stated above.
camera quality is quite good even in low light. battery timing is decent as compaared to other smart phones touxh response is also excellent.

  • anoop

pros

moderately good design.
Extremely goof HD videos
Very sensitive touch screen

Cons
Poor battery backup. Last only for 12 -15 hrs if you use it for moderate no . of calls and internet.

hangs sometimes.
restarts itself but not so often
poor camera quality considering 8 mega pixels

Above are the major pros & cons. but overall i would rate it as a good phone. using it for 2 months now.

  • AnonD-9383

superchi700, 26 May 2011which store did u buy your C7 in 9ja? if u really have the purpl... moreYea, I actually reside in Niger state so I got it 49k here.d phone is very nice as I said in one of my post,imagine it as ur annoying beautiful girlfriend,u just av 2 put up wit her by ignoring her disgusting attitude.I can't take it for repair cos there is no nokia care center here only abuja and lagos and I was told it's gonna take 3 weeks b4 It wuld be returned bak 2 me if I shd give it to dem here.bliv me I'm in love wit it and I can't imagine a day without it.for that reason I'll rather manage it besides I don't like repair,I prefer replacement.u wuld really enjoy it if u use flash often to take picture,infact u wud av a superb pix,2ndly if u can get a spare battery,also don't kill d system wit too much applications,put ur mind off d purple tint issue,bliv me like dt ur babe dt has bcom ur wife u wud be glad u said YES.

  • shabby

bad, bad, very bad phone is c7