Nokia E71
MORE PICTURES

Nokia E71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ccc

Hi..iam I.T prof.. i like this e71 very much, iam using since more then 1yrs no complane...iam using like mini laptop everything i install even anti virus also moniter good. Nice phone more security..thaks for nokia to make this kind of phone.

  • zak

nips, 27 Nov 2010I am unable to install themes with .sis format on my E71. It say... morethat means unsigned application,
Hack your phone and there's no any eror install application anymore (but maybe its illegal, haha)

  • Amit

i like this phone.it is the best phone.i have no problem to use this phone. aa phone chakaa jevo che!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Amit

nips, 27 Nov 2010I am unable to install themes with .sis format on my E71. It say... moreto get the answer of your question call me on 9978510047

  • nips

I am unable to install themes with .sis format on my E71. It says contact application provider. Can any1 pls help me ?

  • stacy-ann brooks

Ilike this phone it really cute and sleek..it a shot!!!!

  • Faz

Its just ..a good..phone...if ur primary need after making call is to browse...e-mailing etc.....then this would be the best option...........

  • jojo

hi..

about the resolution n framrate e71 vid record.
other blog writes VGA@22fps. which one is true?

  • jojo

hi..
1. please anyone tell me, where to download full version antivirus for e71 free of charge?
no trial version.

2. how about quality of e71 video recording, resolution n framerate? is it vga@30fps / vga@15fps / qvga@30fps / qvga@15fps.

thanks alot..

  • Anonymous

Nokia E71, 25 Nov 2010Jenny, In my oppinion you must by an E71 because it has 3G with... moreI saw a review wich said that with the latest fermware you can use 32GB memory.

  • arif, bangladesh

Nokia E71, 25 Nov 2010the nokia e71 is quit easy to use and it's so handy . it's a bea... moreHello
Did you see when the problem occurs during call? It generally occurs when you call someone and the other person cut the call or do not receive the call. If you cut that call yourself then the phone does not freeze. Whenever some one calls you and you cut the call normally it doesn't hang or freeze. I found this problem in my phone and also in one of my relative's phone. And you can't resolve the problem if you even update your firmware. This problem might not be associated with device firmware. And I think this is the common problem for every E71 users.

  • yason

its the awesome cel for mailing n viedocallin
more over the one press options are in it

  • Faizan Ghani Brohi

I think my E71 has a problem, the wifi connecton disconnects after every 1-2 mins, its so annoying. Is there something wrong with the setting or my phone?

  • sajid

if i want to change the wlan preshared key how to change how to change please tell me

  • Nokia E71

iswar, 24 Nov 2010the nokia e71 is quit easy to use and it's so handy . it's a bea... morethe nokia e71 is quit easy to use and it's so handy . it's a beautiful looking phone who's rate is quit expencive but this phone has a disadvatage that the phone canot be disconnected after you cut your call and some times it gets hang i cannot understand what is the problem in my phone .i kindy requested the nokia care people to solve my problem but they did not do it hey to tryed but they could also not solve my problem if any one have solution for kindly inform your oppinion in this .com and tell me the solution for this problem tank you

Iswar,

Did Nokia Care update your device software? If not, try that. If your phone's under warranty, that's for free, anyway it shouldn't cost you much (about $10 tops). If you prefer, you can update it yourself via Ovi suite. Just download the Ovi Suite from the web to your PC, install and run the software device updater. You must back up all your files first. Hope this works.

  • Nokia E71

> In reply to Al Ameen M @ 2010-11-24 04:45 from PBxL
i guess you're wrong

This phone can play video more than 25 MB video file,
I play video movie on my E71, MP4 format, resolution 320 x 240, 23,96 FPS, the file size about 400MB or 1 hour 40 minutes
You know what, its never hang or freezing

- Yup, I agree with Zak. Files sized at 300-450 MB with the E71's resolution and framerate don't hang. You can play the whole video up til the end, rewind fastforward, pause (and have it run in tha task manager while you use other apps) without any lag. If you don't mind the small screen (the first ipod video had the same screen size yet that worked out well), then the E71 can definitely serve as your PMP. It's got enough storage size for about 5 movies and about 500 songs. Gotta love it

  • Nokia E71

imran, 24 Nov 2010hey guys this a cool mob ... wer i am using frm past 1 month i a... moreThe keypad is getting scared?
Scared of what?

  • Nokia E71

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2010Jenny, In my oppinion you must by an E71 because it has 3G with... moreJenny,
In my oppinion you must by an E71 because it has 3G with video calling while not in E5.And just check about it I saw many reviews about E5 and they say that it has a reboot problem and hanging problem.bt while not in E71.and also E5 has a 600Mhz prosser while E71 have 369Mhz.also in E71 you can use 32GB memory.so it is u to deside wich to buy.but both phones not for gaming purpose.so if you are highly consered about gaming and music go for a X6 or a 5800

- Having 600Mhz processor is actually a good thing as compared to the E71's 369Mhz CPU. Nevertheless, the E71 does not lag or rarely hangs. Just to correct you, the E71 only supports memory cards of up to 8GB, not 32GB. ANything bigger than 8 will make the phone lag.

  • iswar

the nokia e71 is quit easy to use and it's so handy . it's a beautiful looking phone who's rate is quit expencive but this phone has a disadvatage that the phone canot be disconnected after you cut your call and some times it gets hang i cannot understand what is the problem in my phone .i kindy requested the nokia care people to solve my problem but they did not do it hey to tryed but they could also not solve my problem if any one have solution for kindly inform your oppinion in this .com and tell me the solution for this problem tank you

  • imran

hey guys this a cool mob ... wer i am using frm past 1 month i amm very comfortable wit this mobile and ... the only defaul is .... the keypad is gettingh scared