Nokia Lumia 1020
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 1020

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

YUKI93, 29 Jul 2020What are you on about? I couldn't grasp on what you ar... morelikewise

stobs, 28 Jul 2020not only has the level comprehension gone down in gsmarena,... moreWhat are you on about? I couldn't grasp on what you are trying to say.

Anonymous, 14 Jul 2020I would like to ask that is the windows phone store of noki... morethere are better ways to waste money

YUKI93, 27 Jul 2020Lol please, having bezel is much better than notch or punch... morenot only has the level comprehension gone down in gsmarena, they even remove comments that say that.

stobs, 29 Jun 2020small bezels suck when held & used. i have no idea why ... moreLol please, having bezel is much better than notch or punch hole albeit single hole or pill-shaped. No one wants to see odd holes on the screen. I may as well get myself a phone with motorized pop-up front camera if that's the case.

  • Anonymous

I would like to ask that is the windows phone store of nokia lumia 1020 windows 8.1 cannot assess and download apps anymore? No way to download paid apps in windows phone store?

Ray, 17 Apr 2020Wish Nokia would re-release this phone but with a larger sc... moresmall bezels suck when held & used. i have no idea why people don't care about holding things comfortably any more. complicating lives unnecessarily.

  • Lumia 950XL W10 arm

paco2x, 26 Jun 2020Probably the only Lumia worth keeping, the camera is still ... more950XL is the GOAT It represents everything great about Lumia's family!
not only better supports from software but superior hardware as well :v
and it doesn't end at Window 10 Mobile, there is life for 950XL after 2020(end of the line) as a mobile computer with full-fledged Window 10 arm-based.Get yourself a Samsung U3 128GB SDXC and you got a Camera phone/Mobile Computer that can do many exciting things

Probably the only Lumia worth keeping, the camera is still decent but the rest of the phone is useless.

  • Anonymous

samm, 11 Jun 2020does lumia 1020 go on whatsappno not anymore the whatsapp is discontinued on the windows platform 8 and 10

  • samm

does lumia 1020 go on whatsapp

  • Anonymous

How to open front camera in Nokia lumia 1020?

How strange it is living in a time where this sensor isn't weird.

Its camera is still superb even now in 2020.

  • Orllyn

Ray, 17 Apr 2020Wish Nokia would re-release this phone but with a larger sc... moreYeah bro. I will love it too. Single camera setup but large image sensor. With pure view

  • Ray

Wish Nokia would re-release this phone but with a larger screen (like 6.1"), larger battery of 4200 mAh would be good, flat OLED screen with small / tiny bezels and an under display selfie camera, 8 gb of RAM and 128/256 gb storage. If they did that with the same camera hardware, I'd buy it in a heartbeat. I even miss the feel of the polycarbonate body, it might look cheap but feels great in the hand

I do not understand why the current Nokia does not make phones like this, changing only the operating system for Android instead of Windows. This was a great phone. The current HMD is a complete disaster for Nokia.

Still the phone doesn’t have the camera sensor like 808 pureview but it do better image sharpening auto customizations for it's better processor and GPU drivers!

Thisguy, 05 Mar 2020I've looked at this phone for years bc of the camera review... moreTo be brutally honest, I can't think of any except for these four:

(i) The 2012 Nokia 808 PureView is definitely a strong contender, considering it to be the 1020 predecessor. But unfortunately, the 808's camera is FSI and it lacks OIS and RAW image support.
(ii) The 2014 Panasonic Lumix CM1 is also a worthy 1020 contender. As of right now, this is the only Android smartphone with a proper 1" sensor without all those Quad Bayer or Nona Bayer nonsense. It does have RAW support, but unfortunately, there is no OIS and Xenon flash.
(iii) The 2015 Microsoft Lumia 950 or 950 XL is definitely the best flagship-grade Lumia smartphone you can own right now. Yes, the camera sensor is not as big as the 1020 and the flash is a triple RGB LED flash instead of Xenon+LED combo. But with the 950, you still got the ever-excellent PureView oversampling technique and also 4K recording support. While it does OIS on board, bear in mind that we are talking a 2015 device so it won't be as quick as today's modern smartphones.
(iv) The 2019 Huawei Mate 30 Pro is still, to me, the modern Android smartphone that you need to look out for. Finally, at long last, their horrendously famous waterpainting-like oversharpening is gone for real! Now I'm finally seeing crisp detail and clarity, unlike old Leica co-engineered Huawei flagships. The lack of Google Mobile Service may be a deal-breaker, but if you don't care about Google and want to go Google-free, you can definitely consider this phone as your deGoogled companion.

Thisguy, 05 Mar 2020I've looked at this phone for years bc of the camera review... moreWell I can think of a couple, like the Nokia 808 Pureview. That phone is even older, the camera however is magnificent. The Huawei Mate 30 pro also makes very good pictures but there's no PlayStore, and it costs you an arm and a leg. The Lumia 930 has a 20MP camera but also Pureview technology, and the pics it makes are of excellent quality.