Nokia Lumia 1020
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 1020

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Jimbob, 08 Aug 2019That yellow & black combo.. unmistakably iconicblack in yellow black in yellow

  • Jimbob

That yellow & black combo.. unmistakably iconic

  • Pepe

Aadrian , 20 Apr 2019Yes it is worth it, I also have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020. It i... moreThanks!

I'll think of that. 145€ is not much. I use only the n8 and 808 as cameras. 808 also as a voice recorder. And the main porpouse of the 1020 is "repalce" the 808 and the n8 as a compact camera.
Thanks

  • Aadrian

Pepe, 14 Apr 2019Question: I have found a brand new lumia 1020 for 145€ I ha... moreYes it is worth it, I also have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020. It is a magnificent phone to have and makes a great camera phone trio. But if you use it only as a camera, then you can probably also keep your Nokia 808 for that.

  • Pepe

Question:

I have found a brand new lumia 1020 for 145€
I have a nokia 808 and a n8. I sold the 950xl because I didn't like the photos of people and the strange skin tone it produce. I use the 808 and the n8 as my photo camera.

Is it worth buying the 1020 for 145€ to replace the 808 and being my camera? Or is it better to buy a compact camera?
I like the sony rx100 but it costs 300€ and I don't know if the picture quality os better than the 808 or the 1020.

Thanks!

Aadrian , 14 Apr 20197 euro? Or do you mean 70 euro? I mean 7 euro would be really ch... moreI was talking about extra battery. :) Phone itself (near mint) cost me 120 euros.

  • Aadrian

SpiritWolf, 09 Apr 2019Then you should opt for 808 instead. Noticeably less noise in f... more7 euro? Or do you mean 70 euro? I mean 7 euro would be really cheap or it must have been for parts or something.

SpiritWolf, 09 Apr 2019Then you should opt for 808 instead. Noticeably less noise in f... moreI do like the 808, but sadly it doesn't have RAW image support. That's a shame. :(

YUKI93, 21 Jan 2019This phone may be 5.5 years old now and only runs on Windows Pho... moreThen you should opt for 808 instead.
Noticeably less noise in full resolution (bigger sensor, bigger pixels).
More versatile, you can choose between full resolution and 8mp, 5mp and 3mp pureview modes.
You can adjust sharpness, contrast and saturation before shooting. (Also colour modes.)
Xenon flash (and pretty powerful).
Battery lasts longer, especially in offline mode. (And is swappable. Pretty cheap too, got one for 7 euros few weeks ago.)
Screen has much better sunlight legibility (pretty important, imho).
And last but not least, after comparing tens of pics from 1020 and 808, latter can squeeze out more detail.
Only con: a bit narrower dynamic range.

  • AnonD-767570

This Nokia is good but only minus is Battery, but camera is awesomeness, chipset also very good :)

F.L, 05 Feb 2019I also looking for lumia 1020 and in the same time don't kno... moreThe Lumia 930 still has certain apps supported with Windows 10 mobile.

  • Anonymous

nokia 1020 41 MPXL ? jajaja and 2gb de RAM AMAZING !

F.L, 05 Feb 2019what do you mean by BT ?I think bluetooth

  • F.L

Win win, 28 Jun 2018Where can I buy Old stock brand new Nokia Lumia 1020.. I missed... moreI also looking for lumia 1020
and in the same time don't know if should I get lumia 920 or lumia 930

  • F.L

JOSEF, 19 Jul 2018HI, everybody you can get latest win10 (1709) from XDA . i found... morewhat do you mean by BT ?

This phone may be 5.5 years old now and only runs on Windows Phone 8.1, but would that stops me from buying now?

Not even a tiny bit. In fact, I will use this as my photography gear alongside a Nikon external flash depsite its age.

MargoLyd, 28 Dec 2018G'day, I love this phone, but does anyone else have overheating ... moreIt can get warm when you use it for a long time, it's because of the uniform design. But my 1020 doesn't get as warm as my 930, which has a metal frame and can get much hotter when using it for a longer time. You might have to check your CPU temperature, maybe it's getting too hot.

  • MargoLyd

G'day, I love this phone, but does anyone else have overheating issues? It is worse in summer, but does occasionally happen in winter. I usually stick it in the fridge/ice box to cool it down. What do you do with your 1020 when it overheats?

This phone is still waiting for a successor from Nokia, after 5 years. Will the upcoming Nokia 9 be that successor?

Wow, this phone is an absolute legend. Never been matched since!