Nokia Lumia 630
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 630

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Microsoft has ceased Windows 8 series developments and support.
No updates will be available and developers are no more developing any apps or updating anything.

  • nitesh

It's. Not support the hotstar or live TV and Android apps

  • killroy

windows 8.1 for phone is dead. no support from microsoft anymore. only win 10 work

  • Samith K C

I am using Nokia Lumia 630 from past 3 years.Now I am not able to download any apps from the store.why is it so?

AnonD-716094, 16 Nov 2017I have a update winmo 10, instal windows insider check the slow ... moreWhat are you trying to say?

May be I don't know the English language you use. Can you please make life easier for simple people like me?

  • AnonD-716094

I have a update winmo 10, instal windows insider check the slow ring in lumia, and the instal on the cable at windows pc, connect and enjoyed,,, that simple....

kashif, 29 Oct 2017How yo update my Lumia 630 in India.their is a no udateIt has no updates and there won't be any more updates.
It's sad that such a good mobile OS is nearing it's death.

  • kashif

How yo update my Lumia 630 in India.their is a no udate

ostentativ_negativ, 31 Aug 2017can you tell how are you able to still use skype on 630 as I cannot. I use Skype as it is normally used- login and start chatting.
But there is not update on software of Skype in past few months.
As of now it's working fine for me.

  • ostentativ_negativ

Vic4BBM, 02 Aug 2017Absolutely simple and smooth gadget. Even with 512 mb ram its bu... morecan you tell how are you able to still use skype on 630 as I cannot.

  • ostentativ_negativ

Cincinati, 28 Aug 2017I had this model before and always wondered whether if its OS wa... more...is upgradeable. But you won't like it. I did it up until redstone 2 build 15063.297
it involves lots of hard resets. You should have a free weekend on your hands.
Bottom line: not worth it. Wanted a decent browser but Edge is slower with 512 Ram, wanted Skype but it's not there anymore, more anyway you stick your original cable to charge it you get "slow loading". Of course, with all the background services MS put all the details into they could not care less if you charge your Nokia or not. It's strange like they would know is not their phone :). Stay with 8.1 how long you can. But Lumia 630 is outdated truth to be told. Time to move on. As long as Whatsapp does not run away too from the platform or MS does not pull some plug so that you cannot reinstall any of your apps or use them, you should use it.

  • Cincinati

I had this model before and always wondered whether if its OS was upgradable or not, from Windows 8.1 to Windows 10, let me know on the reviews, please.

Absolutely simple and smooth gadget. Even with 512 mb ram its butter smooth. Except absence of front cam no other reason for not owning this phone.
All required apps are available, whatsapp,hike,skype,paytm,bbm.

It gets work done and smooth. And uses half the data when compared to Android OS.

  • singham

I brought my Nokia Lumia 630 on the day it was released..i.e at the end of the month may 2014 nd still working smoothly like water till now...its 3yrs old. And I loved it so much...that I have one

  • Aman

Benjie, 04 Feb 2017How do I delete contactsGo to people and then select contact which you want to delete

  • Aman

I love this phone....it never disappoints me .... It keeps my notes perfectly but problem Is it does not have front camera and led flash.....huh yeah there is less games and apps on windows but for me apps are not everything

  • yuki

still using it after 2 years&more. drop it quiet a few times but no crash,crack. d downside of it is d internet app crash everytime after long use, battery need longer time to fully charge. ofcoz camera&video is LQ for cheap phone, it only in good cond in perfect light but i hve no complain + i NEVER send it for repair coz it still usable like d moment i buy it & screen in good condition. nowadays we can get better condition with cheap price. im gonna pass mine to my younger sibling. i wonder what else i can get with budget phone. wanna try redmiN4 but still cant afford it

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2017Is still 630 good in 2017Nah, No W10 upgrade. WP never had many apps to begin but now even MS is starting to end support (Skype), the 500mb RAM makes internet browsing a crash fest.

  • Anonymous

Is still 630 good in 2017

  • T

Dope phone