Nokia Lumia 930
MORE PICTURES

Nokia Lumia 930

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • tA$
  • 03 Mar 2022

Sin, 04 Dec 2021Is there a way to get android apps working on this phone or... moreBIG NO, windows phone like windows laptop, NOT OPEN SOURCE, you won't ever know the kernel and software coding

Android apps? NO, windows phone same like windows computer using C++ language, android is different, NOT Compatible with each other

Years Ago, there is project conversion APK to C++ app, but Unstable becauss different language so not run well, and now? Project absolutely a waste because now android has changed a lot diffefent from 2014

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • tA$
    • 03 Mar 2022

    adker, 17 Jan 2022u could run some android apps with an astoria build of wind... moreIt was too old young man, android and windows never compatible, android and windows has different programming language

    The android apps you said need to be converted first to make it compatible with windows language C++ and even that not much app can be converted, just waste a time

    Why i said you too old to talk this? This phone is using Snapdragon 800 which means between Android JB KK and LP, even not much app from that 3 android generation can be converted and ran on this mobile, and now android has changed a lot so that project absolutely disbanded

      • R
      • RGN
      • Pxs
      • 15 Feb 2022

      Tushar Tarkar, 19 Jul 2021Hi everyone, I had purchased this ph... moreReading your review made me want to have Lumia 930 again. I sold 930 for the 950 XL and even tho I love my 950XL, I missed the 930. The reason I sold 930 only because the lack of SD Card slot, and somehow, I want on-screen Windows Navigation bar/buttons lol.

      But Live Calendar & Live Photo might be available in Android as a widget tho. If I'm not wrong, Google Photos and Calendar provide widget that are similar to Live tiles in W10M but yeah different OS means different experience.

        • S
        • Sin
        • N5a
        • 29 Jan 2022

        NeonHD, 16 Jan 2022Still one of the best looking phones ever. Something about ... morei agree smartphones of today i wish looked like this smartphone too the design is dead on just the os mainly lack of app store support let this smartphone down and the selling price too high for me to buy one

        myself i want a nokia Lumia with good performance but need software fix for apps of some kind if i am to buy one

          • F
          • Far
          • 7x3
          • 28 Jan 2022

          VQ, 10 Jan 2022just a second ago, I updating my lumia 930 to windows 10Windows 10 mobile is ugly! Yeah, more apps works on it but I wouldn’t update to it.

            • a
            • adker
            • at3
            • 17 Jan 2022

            u could run some android apps with an astoria build of windows phone
            there are some youtube videos to do that

              Still one of the best looking phones ever. Something about those sharply-defined aluminum sides is such an eye-pleaser. The overall square design is very satisfying. I wish phones of today could take inspiration from these designs.

                • V
                • VQ
                • sEx
                • 10 Jan 2022

                hunk0429, 07 Aug 2021How did you update it to windows 10? Did you seen any issue... morejust a second ago, I updating my lumia 930 to windows 10

                  • S
                  • Sin
                  • pYP
                  • 04 Dec 2021

                  Is there a way to get android apps working on this phone or custom android ROM ?

                    Tushar Tarkar, 19 Jul 2021Hi everyone, I had purchased this ph... moreHow did you update it to windows 10? Did you seen any issues after the update?

                      Hi everyone,
                      I had purchased this phone in Nov 2014 & used this phone till 2018 i.e till Windows dies in mobile. Since then till i am using Motorola Moto X4. But today too i miss my Nokia Lumia 930 very much.
                      1st of all it had 5" Amoled display which was bright enough & also capable to handle with 1 hand. The hardware was very good irrespective of its plastic back cover. I dropped the phone many times even on screen too, but never even a single crack on the screen. During my usage period, i never had to take repair my phone at all. I did not face any mike issue as everyone says.
                      Later on i had updated my phone to Windows 10. And after updating i started loving my phone than before as the update gave more features which were ahead of time (which android has rolled out with android 9.0 & above versions).
                      The major things that i loved is Live Calender & Live Photo. Still today these features are not given by Android.
                      I still love & miss Nokia Lumia 930. See Nokia has got Pure View feature in their flagship phone Nokia 9. Now I request Nokia to bring these 2 features also back in there flagship phones.

                        Dave, 23 Mar 2021Have you tried logging into your Yahoo mail account and get... moreNo I can't remember I did. I tried to fix it but it just doesn't work anymore somehow.

                          • N
                          • NokiaFan4Life
                          • mHH
                          • 22 May 2021

                          This phone had incredible hardware and was ahead of its time, except the fact that it had one of the worst OSs ever put in a phone and the battery life was atrocious. Despite its middling drawbacks, I did enjoy using it as my first ever smartphone.

                            • D
                            • Dave
                            • n13
                            • 23 Mar 2021

                            Aadrian, 05 Feb 2021I am unable to sync my Yahoo mail account on Windows 10 mob... moreHave you tried logging into your Yahoo mail account and getting a "one off security code"?

                            You have to do that when setting up a Yahoo mail account on mobile devices now, unless you use their own app.

                              • Y
                              • Youms
                              • CAy
                              • 12 Mar 2021

                              The Microsoft Store seems to have been shut down for LUMIA phones. I am wrong ?

                                • J
                                • John Wonder
                                • 0w7
                                • 02 Mar 2021

                                Which actual apps work on this phone now?

                                  I am unable to sync my Yahoo mail account on Windows 10 mobile or WP8.1, anybody else with the same problem?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • mxJ
                                    • 22 Dec 2020

                                    Anonymous, 10 Dec 2020I don't know ow what is wrong with my Nokia Lumia 930 ... moreViber is a good alternative to WhatsApp that does work on the Nokia Lumia 930

                                      • m
                                      • mike
                                      • gKx
                                      • 18 Dec 2020

                                      Anonymous, 10 Dec 2020I don't know ow what is wrong with my Nokia Lumia 930 ... morewhatsapp is not supported any more on WP as i know..

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Nue
                                        • 10 Dec 2020

                                        I don't know ow what is wrong with my Nokia Lumia 930 is not using whatsApp again. Please what can I do and the remaining application does not support browser on it again. Please help me