Nokia N79
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N79

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anil

Mharl, 29 Nov 2009I bought this phone for almost a month now and I have already vi... moreI am also facing the same problem. I bought n79 3 months before. If I press the cancel ket display get blurred/garbled and goes into black. Now my display always black. Now I have to take this bloody phone to nokia care. This is the 3rd issue I am facing with this equipmeent for the last 3 months. I am seriously thinking on going back to some base model phone :(

  • Ferry

All those who say that N79 camera is not good is a total crap.. N79 camera is great in daylight.. Quality is comparable to digital cameras.. The picture quality is so sharp, crisp, clear that it is difficult to distinguish taken by N79.. However, I accept that in night the quality is poor. This is due to the fact that there is a small slot left between the flash and lens.. N79 is a great phone. I have changed 13 mobile phones in 3yrs and this is the first phone which I have for 11 months in a row. N79 rocks! doesn't matter where you are one always has this great device with marvellous camera to this memorable shots.. I love N79!

  • Mohib

Bob, 07 Dec 2009Clearly you got no idea what pixels are, how they are calculated... moreOk sir you are very much aware about technicalities because you are mechanic at nokia care, I respect your experience relating to technical aspects. but you can't refute that this 5MP is comparable in view of the picture as final result, I m not much aware about how Pixels are accrued, but many people are subscribe to this view which i hold.
leave the matter of duplicacy of my handset because I have already got repaired my handset from Nokia Care owing to various problems, If it had been duplicate than they would have been told me, they are batter referee than you. so accept that the picture taken by this phone is not so clear or in the same streemline as other 5MP cameras. I think you had not priviledge to keep any other handset so you are happy this one only. I'll say something in ur honor as an idion, "ganjay ko nakhoon mil jana"(bold found nail)

  • Mohib

george macedonia, 06 Dec 2009my Fm transmiter on N79 is not working.can somebody tell me some... moreWhats the problem in ur fm transmitter, be more spesific with ur problem, however i will recommend u that, first of all set frequency in ur phone which is not aquired by any fm station, than play music and go to options and turn on transmitter, but remember you will have to remove the headset from the phone otherwise it will give error message, enjoy, its very good function.

  • Bob

Mohib, 07 Dec 2009Ye you are right, actually other functions are at the core of a... moreClearly you got no idea what pixels are, how they are calculated, and what it means for one picture to be 5 MP and another to be 3.15 MP. I remember you once wrote that N79 is not even 1 MP. And I told you you may have bought a phone that is not an N79. My N79 is 5 MP and i got proof that it is, and i can set it to take 3 MP, 2MP if i want it to.

  • Mohib

george macedonia, 05 Dec 2009I think,the N79 is beter than N82. N82 is older model..Actually its not the thing on which you can diffrentiate between, on the basis of old or new. Basically in some aspects 82, is having its own dominancy such as camera, but in respect such as design, look, feachers, 79 is more batter rather 79 is having 3G(3.6 mb/s), while 82 is not having it. so both have diffrent qualities.

  • Mohib

Anonymous, 05 Dec 2009Why the camera on n79 is not giving as good pics as other 5mp ca... moreYe you are right, actually other functions are at the core of attention of menufacturers, but the people are being deceived in the name of 5MP camera while in actual its no more than 3.15MP.
The reason may be that such other good functions are there in this phone, so somewhere you have to compromise, otherwise the price of this handset would be much higher.

  • bi

Ambareesh ymc, 05 Dec 2009camera resltn s damn poor.. Its merely like of som ordinary fon ... moreis not the camera problem, is the lcd display problem. Try to view ur pic in computer, i think u will know the dif

  • fahad

hi using n79 frm past 2 months...few of my frnz told me nt to buy dis cell....but i went 4 it and im completely satisfied.

  • george macedonia

my Fm transmiter on N79 is not working.can somebody tell me something about this problem. thanks!

  • george macedonia

my Fm transmiter on N79 is not working.can somebody tell me something about this problem. thanks!

  • Theo

hi has anyone else had problems when getting an phonecall with the anwsering the phone? when i get i phone call and press the anwsering button the phone kinda anwsers the other person can hear me but i cant and the phone continus to ring and vibrate does anyone know whats wrong and why this happens?

  • george macedonia

I think,the N79 is beter than N82. N82 is older model..

  • MeRo MeRo

i want to know if e52 is better or n79!!!!!!!!!

  • Anonymous

Why the camera on n79 is not giving as good pics as other 5mp camera mobiles like samsung jet & n95. Pls reply if you are also having the same problem. Thanks

  • Ambareesh ymc

camera resltn s damn poor.. Its merely like of som ordinary fon i think.. aint satisfied.. rest features r ok.. n certan softwares r not getting instald on this.. not suiting..

  • Raleigh

sundaram, 04 Dec 2009thanx for your valuable comment. wats the name of the software ... moregoogle it. the name of the software is Bright Light

  • Anonymous

Raliegh, 04 Dec 2009I was able to have the privilege of having n82, e63 and n79 all ... moreIn 2008 I have Nokia n82 and nokia n79.Now I have 5800 XM.In my opinion n82 is better than n79 on camera(especially indor pictures) and in the gps signal,but on design,size,display lightness,and speed I think that N79 is better than n82.Finally,5800 is better than n79 and n82 in all function except camera and n-gage

  • Mohib

CDR MJ, 03 Dec 2009How do I use mobile tv on Nokia N79.Can you please suggest.Perhapes you have misunderstood TV out, basically it mean that it'll not allow to play TV channal on ur phone, butit is that function which allowes u view the activities which are being displayed on ur phone screen on a big TV screen such as pic views, widio etc, and for which you will have to perchase the TV out cable

  • Mohib

Anonymous, 03 Dec 2009See, i was having confusion for which one to buy e63 or E71 or n... moreOh who are you to describe to Indian that what is FOTA, are you trying to be more smart, we know batter than you ok,