Nokia N79
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N79

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Hassan

hammudy, 05 Nov 2008hey all, i just noticed this...when ever i lock the keypad of th... moreThe same problem, when i locked the phone, the screen goes black and I cannot see any time or missed calls. pleassssssssssssss help me to solve this problem.

  • hey

Sagar Gupta, 14 May 2009Guys Update version 20mis available for this phone, i installed ... moreyou men frmware 20 .....

  • Baze

Why i don't have FMTRANSMITTER in Nokia N79? I read in guide but i don't have FMTRANSMITTER in Music folder. Did i must to install something or what? pls someone answer to me

  • harsh

well can anyone tell me about the build quality of n79....does the skin of the phone peel off after some usage??
thanks in advance...!!

  • Umar

Nokia N79 is very good handset, 1st i bought N96 but he contain Battery Problem, just 1 and a Half day.. But N79 Battery is sooooo good more then 2 days with music play...Camera result is very neat n fine, 3inculded Colerful bodies give a new look tuch, all the way N79 is best in all running Mobiles

  • ruplee76

koki, 12 May 2009i want a mobiel with good camera and vedio , shall i by n 79 or ... morebuy n82 blindly. dont look here nd there

  • khan

plz tell me which color i will buy white or grey? i am going to buy this phone. need your help.........

  • tomy501

Yazi, 14 May 2009u must be a joker u call the n78 and n79 the best phone nokia ev... more"best smartphone nokia ever made is n73ME"
hahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahha
ONE OF THE BEST IS N79!!
Look at the keypad on N82, very small buttons. But very good camera.

  • ryan

Does anyone have the same problem i am having with the picture messaging? Because when i receive the picture message, the picture is very very small to a point i barely see the freaking picture! Please answer mel, thanks you

  • Sagar Gupta

Guys Update version 20mis available for this phone, i installed it a couple of minutes ago, still have to figure out what all features hav improved.

  • Anonymous

Yazi, 14 May 2009u must be a joker u call the n78 and n79 the best phone nokia ev... morei'm sure that you are a n82 owner. You must not say that your phone is the best ( LOL ). Each person has it's own opinion. hahaha!!!!

  • Yazi

Anonymous, 09 May 2009u must be a joker u call the n70 and n82 the best phone nokia ev... moreu must be a joker u call the n78 and n79 the best phone nokia ever made, obviously u never use n82 before, n73 is cool i admit but n78and n79 sux big time, best smartphone nokia ever made is n73ME, n95 8gb, and n82, But best of the best is nokia n82 no doubt :)

  • vice

Aaron (North London,, 04 May 2009> In reply to N's - 2009-05-03 05:32 from PSPr He/She says th... moreThe graphics accelerator. Try playing global race on the N82 then on the N79. It's like getting used to the screen size of the N95-4 then going back to either one of our phones, you wish you could have that feature too

  • ryan

Does anyone have the same problem i am having with the picture messaging? Because when i receive the picture message, the picture is very very small to a point i barely see the freaking picture! Please answer mel, thanks you

  • Most

i guess N82 is faster than N79, now since the N82's camera is better too so the difference between both phones is the operation system!!!
can the operation system of n79 be downloaded for N82???

someone help plz

  • Anonymous

I seem to have the same problem still happening, my text messaging. Every now and then when i try to send a text, it will say "message editor already in use" and when i try to save it to my drafts, i go to open it and its blank. This can be quite frustrating as i have to type the text again, i have tried looking through the books and updates but nothing works.

  • FahiK

How is the phone's performance?
Does it work perfectly?
Is it better than N82?

  • Mosso

abhi, 10 May 2009ok take a look at this pic & u will understand which groove im t... moreHey abhi... realy don't know how to thank u for the instant reply, i really appreciate that.. but my english is not that good i don't know what did u mean exactly and it seems that the site blocked the link u've put and it opens another same page.. is there any other way to show it like type it in parts?
would be grateful to u
my e--mail mosso803 at hot mail dot com

  • mosso

MiZoSpaDe, 12 May 2009what about ram ??? i can't find the ram memory here ??i heard it has 83mb ram not sure if it's true

  • Muhammad Waqas

hi guys. all is good in nokia n79. but having very poor battey timings.