Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

XDD, 06 Apr 2019b4 i had one of these phone, but the battery was not really good... moreYou can replace the battery, it's not that difficult if you're a handy person.

AKDPSE, 08 Jun 2019does social media applications compatible ? are those working pr... moreProbably not. Skype surprisingly worked again a few years ago, but I'm not sure about today. WhatsApp discontinued support for Symbian a long time ago. Messenger was never supported, although you could use Opera Mini (very old version) to open the mobile version of Facebook and deal with your messages there. Also Nokia's app store no longer exists so you'd have to rely on a few others maintained by fans (AppList for example).

does social media applications compatible ? are those working properly? Whatsapp, Skype and Messenger..

Anyone post the opinion please..

  • Kano

Using this phone as an iPod. Can't seem to leave it out of my life. ;D

  • XDD

b4 i had one of these phone, but the battery was not really good enuf for me(i guess) because at last my battery like going explode.... so i had to change for a new phone. SAD it was my childhood tho

  • Pepe

Aadrian, 08 Mar 2019My email works on the N8. I just use exchange and set it up, sig... moreI can not create exchange accounts. Maybe because of the software (Delight 1.7) but since I installed it I can only use "normal" accounts using mailbox creator.

Every time I want to create an exchange account I get an error message

bluemoto123, 05 Feb 2019How did you setup email client? Whenever I try, it won't connect... moreMy email works on the N8. I just use exchange and set it up, sign in and connect.

  • Anonymous

bluemoto123, 05 Feb 2019I just upgraded my silver N8 to Delight CFW v6.6 and it's so nic... moreWow... I still keep my N8 but I forgot which Delight version is its OS. It's a Masterpiece in its time.

symbianers, 26 Sep 2018hi admin, you said that nokia n8 doesn't have a nfc feature... b... moreI have N8 and know for sure that it doesn't have NFC feature no matter what OS version - Belle refresh or Delight CFW. I think it's because of it's metal body, NFC signal can't go through. My 808 has it and the NFC chip is on the back plastic cover attached.

croupier, 29 Nov 2018I got one a week ago from eBay....for approx. EUR 10 including P... moreHow did you setup email client? Whenever I try, it won't connect to server so I can't setup mailbox.

I just upgraded my silver N8 to Delight CFW v6.6 and it's so nice. It's the most beautiful phone ever!

Shaz, 23 Jan 2019That can only happen if Damian Dinning joins back Nokia. He was... moreThat is the problem with the whole phone industry, it all looks the same. Years ago it was easy to seperate 5 phones from 5 different brands from one another, now if you do the same you won't guess which one is which until you look at the branding, usually on the back only. This Nokia N8 looks completely different than its competitor at that time, the Galaxy S. The same for the HTC and LG competitors. But now, all looks the same… pretty boring.

  • Shaz

Rehmmh, 12 Oct 2018I have used N-8 for 3 years in 2011-13. The camera and quality o... moreThat can only happen if Damian Dinning joins back Nokia. He was the man behind most best camera phones in Nokia. Even I wish if Nokia makes phones like how they did before. Each and every phone they produced was so unique and different. And we also felt it when we got it onour hands. But nowadays almost all phones look the same and nothing unique and different except few megapixels, storage capacity and other specs here and there

AgheelElectro, 22 Dec 2018why symbian was DiscontinuedBecause google

  • Teo Namibian

Is Nokia manufacturing available ? If yes what went wrong ? Please we need Nokia back in Namibia ! This don't preform as Nokia used to !

  • Puneet Singh

croupier, 29 Nov 2018I got one a week ago from eBay....for approx. EUR 10 including P... moreFrom where did you buy ?

why symbian was Discontinued

  • Anonymous

No OS can beat Symbian in efficiency and battery management. Symbian is great !

  • croupier

I got one a week ago from eBay....for approx. EUR 10 including P&P....it had the SIM socket damaged....broken pins...but otherwise like new!
Managed to fix the broken pins and now it works perfectly!..:)
Using Opera for browsing/Gmail and Exchange mail for office mail....perfect!
And a lot of apps on SIStore and AppList.....

  • Anonymous

NokiFan, 05 Nov 2018From where? For only 32€ with og charger ...