Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I hope that HMD Global bring back this model. Maybe with Android or Kai OS. An idea for 2021.

Mapex55, 17 May 2020You're so right. The camera is just so pure and makes perfe... moreYou sure Windows phones didn't change anything for better? I used to be a long-time Android user before I made my switch to Windows Phone more than four years ago to this day, and you know what? I'm not sure if I want to go back using Android as my daily driver. It is definitely a breath of fresh air for me to experience something so fluid, smooth, and totally lag-free like Windows Phone, especially for low-end devices.

Aadrian, 12 May 2020Yes me too, I have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020, but also wan... moreYou are really lucky to own the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020. I've been wanting to own those phones for like... forever now. I definitely want to have all of them as a companion for my current Microsoft Lumia 950.

I am genuinely excited for the 9.3 PureView as HMD Nokia is going all conventional with the camera setup but with a really promising sensor. As for the 9 PureView? Hmmm... I'm still not sure about owning one tbh.

  • Pepe

Daniel , 05 Sep 2020Is this 2g or 3g..can use in Singapore 2g and 3g

From GSM:
Technology
GSM / HSPA
2G bands GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bands HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100
Speed HSPA 10.2/2 Mbps

  • Daniel

Is this 2g or 3g..can use in Singapore

I still have the N8 after all these years and theres actually quite a lot of GAMES for it still. Not new ones just the old ones. I do use it time and time again for nostalgia and heck I really love it!

  • azman

My daily driver for music. Superb sound even with cheap-ass 10 dollar Sony earbuds. A crying shame the stock player doesn't support FLAC playback. Still getting curious glances in the train whenever I take it out to change tracks.

A wee bit late to the wireless party. Thinking of getting the XM3, or the XM4 when it's released. Wonder how's the pairing (or whether it pairs at all)? Care to share the experience people?

  • Ndrivah

Carol, 15 Jul 2020Haha, yeah, i still owe nokia n8,, 1020 950 xl and now the ... moreI want this device....for old time's sake

  • Carol

Aadrian, 12 May 2020Yes me too, I have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020, but also wan... moreHaha, yeah, i still owe nokia n8,, 1020 950 xl and now the 9 Prueview. All are great devices, except android...

  • Carol

Mapex55, 17 May 2020I used this phone back in 2012-2013 and still have it but d... moreYeah, i kept telling people that we are loosing alsomething out of ignorance, now is too late...

I love this Nokia very much and at of the Nokia was my queen of the heart with unique design trait but somewhat so resent while selling to Ms.

cpswamy, 18 May 2018No mobiles at present even Apple can match the camera of No... moreYou're so right. The camera is just so pure and makes perfect picures. iOS and Android are below Symbian a lot. Well, iOS and Android both have more apps but they don't make platforms like Symbian anymore. Made to last. It would be awesome if Nokia would bring back the OviStore. Windows phones didn't change anything for better. Correct, a huge mistake.

I used this phone back in 2012-2013 and still have it but don't use it because my SIM reader got damaged. Where should I start, the camera is simply amazing with a Carl Zeiss lens, plus the sound quality on the headphones and phone is quite good too. The N8 has a stable system which could replace any iOS or Android phone nowadays. Don't know what you got till' it's gone, right? We were so lucky in those days. Notifications didn't bother us all the time. Symbian is more private and user friendly. The only con is that the Ovi Store shut down back in 2014 and you can't use most of the apps now, if not any especially on the N8.

http://www.agenparl., 04 May 2020I still have this device and I wouldn't want to do without ... moreYes me too, I have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020, but also want to add the Nokia 9 Pureview and the successor 9.3 when it's released. The Nokia 9.3 will have a real heritage with such followers.

  • http://www.agenparl.

I still have this device and I wouldn't want to do without it. It's a device that's worth looking after.

  • plukkie

Faisal, 12 Apr 2020Still ,I m using the nokia n8 from .i,m very happy with thi... morewell yea it still is good ehm awesome quality as music player. it still navigates . reasonably fast. browser is a no go. Battery indeed quite good (using 2 genuine nokia batteries, easy swappable). And the camera as natural and sharp as it gets, just not so in low light

  • Faisal

Still ,I m using the nokia n8 from .i,m very happy with this high quality cell phone . Still the battery timing is good even i did,nt change ,having genuine company fitted battery yet .I bought this mobile from kamoo electronics Dubai dated 22-09-2011 ..and I,m still using non stop posting this message 12-04-2020 .

  • plukkie

If nokia gave this 1 ghz cpu and 512 mb mem and 4 inch screen 480x800pix and decent app store it would have blown the iphone 4 and galaxy s out of the water and we would be living in a trinity of OSs now (iphone - android - meego)

  • Arun

Good mobil

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 10 Jan 2020Sorry, haven't seen one. Not sure where you seen it.in tron legacy movie