Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • siraj

I am for r the password how I can reset n08

  • 46 xy

winanjar, 27 Jul 2019install custom fontThank you...
Please tell me the procedure in details..
I m confused how to make them possible ....

  • winanjar

46 xy, 22 Jul 2019How can i get bangla font in N8. Incoming massage shows no ban... moreinstall custom font

  • 46 xy

How can i get bangla font in N8.
Incoming massage shows no bangla font...
Any solution dude..?
To thank you.

  • winanjar

46xy, 11 Jul 2019I have bought a refurbished N8 from AliExpress. Applist / sisto... more1.hack your phone
2. if methode 1 not succes install custom rom or mod rom

  • 46xy

MdN8, 11 Jul 2019Your N8 needs to be hacked, You'll have to see if you can still ... moreThanks bro...
I will try & give you feedback later.

46xy, 11 Jul 2019I have bought a refurbished N8 from AliExpress. Applist / sisto... moreYour N8 needs to be hacked, You'll have to see if you can still find the instructions and necessary files somewhere on the internet, or it should have a custom ROM like Delight, which comes as already hacked.

The other option that might or might not work is to try and change the date on your phone to some earlier year (like 2010) and see if you can install the app.

  • 46xy

Pepe, 02 Jul 2019There are two unofficial stores that are working. Applist and Si... moreI have bought a refurbished N8 from AliExpress.
Applist / sistore app installation pop up - certificate expires.
What should I do bro ?

  • Pepe

Oeg, 01 Jul 2019I know its outdated but i recently had my new Nokia N8-00. Im no... moreThere are two unofficial stores that are working. Applist and Sistore (I think no longer aviable).
There are lots of apps.
If you need something specific write here and maybe some of us coud help you.

Unfortunately Whatsapp stopped ther services for Symbian phones more than a year ago, and there are no updated web browsers, so don't expect a good Web browsing experience.

I also bought another n8 few weeks ago. It's my 4th Nokia n8 :)

  • Oeg

I know its outdated but i recently had my new Nokia N8-00. Im not sure if it is just refurbished type or really original old stack last piece. I was so sad to realize that the Ovi Store and most of the Symbian Apps are no longer working... can anyone help me if there is still posibilty to activate the Ovi Store and other symbian apps or is there any downloadable apps in the internet... im not expecting a lot of apps like what Android have but at least the basic apps like torch, web browser, youtube, whatsapp

XDD, 06 Apr 2019b4 i had one of these phone, but the battery was not really good... moreYou can replace the battery, it's not that difficult if you're a handy person.

AKDPSE, 08 Jun 2019does social media applications compatible ? are those working pr... moreProbably not. Skype surprisingly worked again a few years ago, but I'm not sure about today. WhatsApp discontinued support for Symbian a long time ago. Messenger was never supported, although you could use Opera Mini (very old version) to open the mobile version of Facebook and deal with your messages there. Also Nokia's app store no longer exists so you'd have to rely on a few others maintained by fans (AppList for example).

does social media applications compatible ? are those working properly? Whatsapp, Skype and Messenger..

Anyone post the opinion please..

  • Kano

Using this phone as an iPod. Can't seem to leave it out of my life. ;D

  • XDD

b4 i had one of these phone, but the battery was not really good enuf for me(i guess) because at last my battery like going explode.... so i had to change for a new phone. SAD it was my childhood tho

  • Pepe

Aadrian, 08 Mar 2019My email works on the N8. I just use exchange and set it up, sig... moreI can not create exchange accounts. Maybe because of the software (Delight 1.7) but since I installed it I can only use "normal" accounts using mailbox creator.

Every time I want to create an exchange account I get an error message

bluemoto123, 05 Feb 2019How did you setup email client? Whenever I try, it won't connect... moreMy email works on the N8. I just use exchange and set it up, sign in and connect.

  • Anonymous

bluemoto123, 05 Feb 2019I just upgraded my silver N8 to Delight CFW v6.6 and it's so nic... moreWow... I still keep my N8 but I forgot which Delight version is its OS. It's a Masterpiece in its time.

symbianers, 26 Sep 2018hi admin, you said that nokia n8 doesn't have a nfc feature... b... moreI have N8 and know for sure that it doesn't have NFC feature no matter what OS version - Belle refresh or Delight CFW. I think it's because of it's metal body, NFC signal can't go through. My 808 has it and the NFC chip is on the back plastic cover attached.

croupier, 29 Nov 2018I got one a week ago from eBay....for approx. EUR 10 including P... moreHow did you setup email client? Whenever I try, it won't connect to server so I can't setup mailbox.