Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Stunnar

Vnk96slrc, 16 Nov 2020Power & tech of the past i luv this device very much i ... moreI love this phone

  • COSTY

Vnk96slrc, 16 Nov 2020Power & tech of the past i luv this device very much i ... morehallo , can you suggest me haw download and reistall software on nokia n8 ; because of error I made a mistake ,I rise some important file ?

  • Vnk96slrc

Power & tech of the past i luv this device very much i can feel that past days with this ultimate machine. N8 is a living legend.
Nokia should built high quality devices like n8 c7 e6 in present to stop selling cheap chinese brands.

  • yourslovingly

Pepe, 10 Sep 20202g and 3g From GSM: Technology GSM / HSPA 2G bands ... moreWhen I use that time it shows 3.5G i not sure it's previous technology of 4G or else but I feel the speed of 4G like nowadays. Good job nokia. Noika is the new technology introducer of that day. I guess NFC, wirlesscharge, AMOLED started used by nokia but only the big mistake is they avoid android in that days.

  • yourslovingly

Jagganath, 04 Nov 2020the 950XL is very good for photos: check out the first 3 he... moreMay be shutter life over due lOl

  • yourslovingly

This is my first smart phone ever. If nokia release with some modifications like increased enough RAM, chipset with android OS as a entry level smartphone. Sure i will buy for my primary phone. Here i write what need modified
2GB ram
32GB memory
Atleast MT helio p30
Dual sim with SD support
NFC

YUKI93, 11 Sep 2020You are really lucky to own the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020. I&#... morethe 950XL is very good for photos: check out the first 3 here:
https://www.saatchiart.com/account/artworks/42020 not full res but good enough. The 1020 is also very good and its only problem these days is that it has a LOT of shutter lag, and secondhand ones often have less than perfect autofocus that works best on simple subjects like all those leaves, but with the grip I LOVE it. Later on on the same site there are a couple of sample jpegs from an 808 (tomatoes and veg small files) the screen is small. but its jpegs are very good 38MP monsters that will enlarge up to over a metre long without noise at base ISO (like 850 RAW files do!) These days I use the XL because it is faster for snaps and its focus is reliable.

I hope that HMD Global bring back this model. Maybe with Android or Kai OS. An idea for 2021.

Mapex55, 17 May 2020You're so right. The camera is just so pure and makes perfe... moreYou sure Windows phones didn't change anything for better? I used to be a long-time Android user before I made my switch to Windows Phone more than four years ago to this day, and you know what? I'm not sure if I want to go back using Android as my daily driver. It is definitely a breath of fresh air for me to experience something so fluid, smooth, and totally lag-free like Windows Phone, especially for low-end devices.

Aadrian, 12 May 2020Yes me too, I have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020, but also wan... moreYou are really lucky to own the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020. I've been wanting to own those phones for like... forever now. I definitely want to have all of them as a companion for my current Microsoft Lumia 950.

I am genuinely excited for the 9.3 PureView as HMD Nokia is going all conventional with the camera setup but with a really promising sensor. As for the 9 PureView? Hmmm... I'm still not sure about owning one tbh.

  • Pepe

Daniel , 05 Sep 2020Is this 2g or 3g..can use in Singapore 2g and 3g

From GSM:
Technology
GSM / HSPA
2G bands GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bands HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100
Speed HSPA 10.2/2 Mbps

  • Daniel

Is this 2g or 3g..can use in Singapore

I still have the N8 after all these years and theres actually quite a lot of GAMES for it still. Not new ones just the old ones. I do use it time and time again for nostalgia and heck I really love it!

  • azman

My daily driver for music. Superb sound even with cheap-ass 10 dollar Sony earbuds. A crying shame the stock player doesn't support FLAC playback. Still getting curious glances in the train whenever I take it out to change tracks.

A wee bit late to the wireless party. Thinking of getting the XM3, or the XM4 when it's released. Wonder how's the pairing (or whether it pairs at all)? Care to share the experience people?

  • Ndrivah

Carol, 15 Jul 2020Haha, yeah, i still owe nokia n8,, 1020 950 xl and now the ... moreI want this device....for old time's sake

  • Carol

Aadrian, 12 May 2020Yes me too, I have the N8, 808 and Lumia 1020, but also wan... moreHaha, yeah, i still owe nokia n8,, 1020 950 xl and now the 9 Prueview. All are great devices, except android...

  • Carol

Mapex55, 17 May 2020I used this phone back in 2012-2013 and still have it but d... moreYeah, i kept telling people that we are loosing alsomething out of ignorance, now is too late...

I love this Nokia very much and at of the Nokia was my queen of the heart with unique design trait but somewhat so resent while selling to Ms.

cpswamy, 18 May 2018No mobiles at present even Apple can match the camera of No... moreYou're so right. The camera is just so pure and makes perfect picures. iOS and Android are below Symbian a lot. Well, iOS and Android both have more apps but they don't make platforms like Symbian anymore. Made to last. It would be awesome if Nokia would bring back the OviStore. Windows phones didn't change anything for better. Correct, a huge mistake.

I used this phone back in 2012-2013 and still have it but don't use it because my SIM reader got damaged. Where should I start, the camera is simply amazing with a Carl Zeiss lens, plus the sound quality on the headphones and phone is quite good too. The N8 has a stable system which could replace any iOS or Android phone nowadays. Don't know what you got till' it's gone, right? We were so lucky in those days. Notifications didn't bother us all the time. Symbian is more private and user friendly. The only con is that the Ovi Store shut down back in 2014 and you can't use most of the apps now, if not any especially on the N8.