Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2011It hangs too often...just bought it 4 days back...too slow and u... morewhat a joke!!!! y dont u employ urself as joker... u make us laugh so much

  • Anonymous

It hangs too often...just bought it 4 days back...too slow and unresponsive

  • Gitty

NOKIA N8
Our 1st of several series of NokiaN8 Talent
Photography starts on 8th January 2011.
Check link for more info: http://on.fb.me/e44nEn

  • Gitty

NOKIA N8
Our 1st of several series of NokiaN8 Talent
Photography starts on 8th January 2011.
Check link for more info: http://on.fb.me/e44nEn

  • nokia n8 user

Gitty, 06 Jan 2011Heard that in india,we r getting ovi music unlimited subscriptio... morehi, you should get a txt message when you switch on the phone for first time. If you have not got it then need to visit Nokia care. Otherwise how are you finding the phone?

  • yes i can

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2011I was using it only 1 day with screen protector, that too very c... moresee what I mean. i guess i must have missed that video clip that shows how tough the N8 screen is. look nothing in my pocket scratch...... please go away you don't even lie convincingly!! are you typing with your nose

  • Anonymous

I was using it only 1 day with screen protector, that too very carefully, still it got heavy scratch when i took it from my packet in the noon. i was really schocked.
Then i put screen protector on it, the i was seeing rainbow colous in white background, i mean where the scratch happened. i was worrying for it. But i am lucky guess it had an issue(Backlight isn't working properly), went nokia care , they said they couldnt resolve(even after software update) and going for replacement !!! Happy :)

People handle it with care, do not trust Anti Scratch Gorilla glass or nothing, its is better to have quality screen protector always.

  • Ray Hipkiss

Anonymous, 06 Jan 2011@Ray Hipkiss thanks my doubts are cleared...but tell me howzz sp... more What I meant to say is the speaker configuration on the Nokia 5800xm is better than on the N8. The speaker sound quality on the 5800xm is far superior to the N8, but that is because the 5800xm was sold as a music phone. The N8 on the other hand is being sold as a predominantly Camera phone. Having said that, the sound quality through the speakers isn't bad,( it's actually quite good ), but not as good as on the 5800xm.

Hope that helps

Ray

  • Ali Abdulla

adkane, 06 Jan 2011"completely according to Ur choice" How the hell wo... morewell for me its much better than iphone

VERY accurate.. and unlike the iphone not EXTRA sensitive, somtimes the iphone would register touchs even though u only moved ur finger rrly close to the screen without contacting it..

in the N8 as long as u made contact, no matter how soft it was, it registers :P, but otherwise it wouldnt

  • Jonas

Ganesh k. Frm pune, 06 Jan 2011Its a great phone and having best os. The screen is scrach resi... moreIf u want a better full querty keyboard, download the offical Nokia Swpye programm....The Swype keypad is bigger and easier to use.

  • Ray Hipkiss

Moha, 06 Jan 2011Hey Friends, need help, Pls do let me know the suitable antivi... more@Moha.

You should check on OVI store for suitable anti-virus. You can download trial versions so you can try before you buy, then settle on one which best suits your needs.

What problems are you having with the battery? If your refering to the fact it's non removable, don't concern yourself too much as it is covered under Nokias 2 year warranty, should it become defective. If your refering to the option of being able to remove the battery so as to reboot the phone, all you need to do is hold down the power button for 8 seconds until you feel 3 vibrations in quick succession, and that simulates a battery removal.

All the best.

Ray

  • AndrePIX Musoke

Waoula, 06 Jan 2011Please tell me about Nokia N8 touch screen sensitivity, is it ok... moreOMFG this phone is the best, i doesn't know about the iPhone 4, its fast, and the touch is much better than the iPhone, though it still has some bugs with skype, and communities & social(apps. which work hand in hand to connect u to your social neworks)


otherwise i think its the best phone nokia has so far

  • adkane

well wisher, 06 Jan 2011u dont need to buy this handset bcz it is very slow phone if u w... more"completely according to Ur choice"

How the hell would you know that? All he asked was whether the touch sensitivity is up to par with the iphone.

  • adkane

well wisher, 06 Jan 2011u dont need to buy this handset bcz it is very slow phone if u w... moreWonder if i can put the tab in my pocket???

  • well wisher

Waoula, 06 Jan 2011Please tell me about Nokia N8 touch screen sensitivity, is it ok... moreu dont need to buy this handset bcz it is very slow phone if u want to buy touch handset.purchase samsung tab it is completely according to Ur choice............

  • Moha

Hey Friends,
need help, Pls do let me know the suitable antivirus for N8, pls tell me wr it is available, dear all i need to add Gmail account in home screen already having yahoo, need to delit it and re create the G mail or what?

N8 is really awsome, simple, cute... battery is the only prob.. but its a good choice,

  • Anonymous

Waoula, 06 Jan 2011Please tell me about Nokia N8 touch screen sensitivity, is it ok... morewell the N8 has a good touch-screen quality and very responsive ! but not as the iphone of course because the iphone uses a new technologie in touch screen unlike the n8 it uses the regular system capacitive but they work on it and they maked it better

  • Ganesh k. Frm pune

Its a great phone and having best os. The screen is scrach resistance so no fear of display .also great apps. And having cheapest price phone but its keypad is not good . Rocking music player and best cammera and zoom. Battery is good and browsing is easy

MY RATING -7.8

  • Ganesh k. Frm pune

Its a great phone and having best os. The screen is scrach resistance so no fear of display .also great apps. And having cheapest price phone but its keypad is not good . Rocking music player and best cammera and zoom. Battery is good and browsing is easy

  • Gitty

GD, 06 Jan 2011you do not need a voucher. it is on auto activation, just log on... moreIt asks for voucher number !