Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • MrDroid

snonre, 11 Nov 2010Most of the time the restart prob is caused by user error. When ... moreI appreciate where you are coming from, a lot are user error, but why have software which is so easily corrupted. Also there are plaenty of issues which are just plain down to the O/S. Admit it, it'd be a better phone running Android :)

  • Hg

MrDroid, 11 Nov 2010Why is it predjudice? I work with these handsets on a daily basi... moreI understand you like Android and even I feel it's cool...iOS is hyped by putting up a high price tag and using US media, but please understand that many people like the N8 and many people still like symbian.
I know of no one with N8 having serious issues (around 5 users) but in many forums it's being attacked. It's a wait and see as of now if these reports are true.
Whatever... I am glad this phone is useful for me and pleased that the unlocked phone price is reasonable.

  • athul

its a big phone , its does not go on to your pants pocket if you are on your car sitting

  • snonre

MrDroid, 11 Nov 2010Why is it predjudice? I work with these handsets on a daily basi... moreMost of the time the restart prob is caused by user error. When the user installs a non-compatible software, the OS will start to crash

  • Sridhar

does n8 suports video ringtones?

  • Anonymous

i have nokia n8 and symbain 3 is slow and its hangs alot i have not installed anything in it hd video recording and no video light one thing i can say it is nicely built and it is strong

  • MrDroid

[deleted post]Why is it predjudice? I work with these handsets on a daily basis, I think it would give me suitable grounds to pass on my opinion. These have been, without a doubt a very troublesome handset and it is mainly due to the software. Sorry but Nokia just can't seem to get this right. Admittely the hardware on paper is very good and competeive but if these were to run Android they would be a much better all round phone.

  • Jay

MrDroid, 11 Nov 2010I work as a technical advisor, we have trouble with these by the... moreReally and i also heard if the N8 is made in Finland you probably are lucky and if it is made in China you will encounter issues.
Is this true or is it just a made up rumor?
Mine is made in Finland.

  • MrDroid

Jay, 11 Nov 2010Why are some people flaming the N8? Probably they don't own 1. ... moreI work as a technical advisor, we have trouble with these by the bucket load, you must be one of the lucky ones :)

  • Jay

Why are some people flaming the N8?
Probably they don't own 1.
I bought and it and i just love it no problems (yet) nog lag and it works fine.
Why people say it is outdated?
The hardware is enough for Symbian because it is a light OS.
The reaction is fast and multitouch is smooth and sensitive.
So people try it first before you start flaming and hating. it says more about you guys.

  • snonre

muthu,tamilnadu, 11 Nov 2010i use nokia n8,camera and video quality are very good battery is... moreHere is how to prolong ur n8 battery life

http://www.nokia.ae/support-en/search?comp=Nokia­+N8&qt=prolong+battery+life&cnt=1&pa­ge=1&cat=support&fullcontent=true&np­=discussions

ur headset jack must be pushed into the port till u hear a 'snap' sound, then it will work properly

  • muthu,tamilnadu

i use nokia n8,camera and video quality are very good battery is not so good i may charge my battery twice a day even i wil in powersaving mode but it quickly charged one,my headphone is not working,touch is good,am using airtel network browsing speed not good is same like all other phones,memory so good...anyway nokia n8 is smartphone and nice to me.,

  • MrDroid

The hardware on this handset is enough to rival any smartphone currently on the UK market. My main issue with this handset is that Nokia are persisting with the Symbian software. I realise that it is a new version symbian 3, but it is truely dreadful. It has issues like no other software currently being used on smartphones. If the N97 was not an example of why to outsource the software I can't see Nokia ever learning from this. I guess to conclude, nokia are losing customers at a vast rate, turn to Android and this would be a competitive handset, till then avoid at all costs.

  • snonre

mohd, 11 Nov 2010when i connect the usb it gives me that its not supported can... moreUr pendrive must be formated to FAT or FAT32 format not NTFS. Also make sure ur pendrive is a plug and play type cause some pendrives require u to install drivers which is obviously not supported by the n8

  • mohd

when i connect the usb
it gives me that its not supported
can any one tell me why?
thx

  • mklf

what impressed me most is the 12 mp camera and the sleek design.

  • mga

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010anyone know how to move the files(.sis) in messaging inbox to me... moretry to use a file explore or something like that

  • Hg

[deleted post]I understand you dude, great cause it keeps the phone cheaper and cooler.... but the weird thing is, the N8 runs faster than your expensive phone.
Maybe logically a phone has to expensive to be better... but it great for us consumers that Nokia is providing a fully featured, fast and great UI for cheaper price. Granted the browser and keyboard needs improvements.
Yesss dude it's easier to use than "the" iOS(wooohhaaa) ... ask any neutral feeling iPhone user who has used both N8 and iOS. I should know better cause I know 20 iphone users... some asking me questions on how to use their phone, some don't know us email and some carrying a second phone.

  • Dan

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010every n8 users must have new joikuspot angrybirds full ... moreNo need for gmail:
It already has a unified email client for multiple protocols: Yahoo!® Mail, Gmail™, Windows Live™, Hotmail and other popular POP/IMAP services, Mail for Exchange.

Gmaps:
Go for it if you are not yet contented with OVI maps with free for life car & pedestrian navigation all over the world thru GPS/A-GPS.

  • Dan

N8 video upgrade to 720p @3ofps with continous auto focus, photo compression removed.

http://www.mobilesmania.com/forum/topic/101549-u­nleash-n8s-camera-power/