Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Angelina

This phone is nice i just purchased a few days ago.

Nothing to complain yet, much better than iphone or chinese made galaxy phons :)

The only thing i complain is i wanted green color but couldnt get so i bought silver.

  • mk

Guys dont mess with Dwane. Let him walk away where he want 2 b. It ll b peaceful without him...

  • Beck

Have been using iphone for last 1 yr, bought n8 a week ago, Impressed, nice phone, kudos to nokia.

  • Sam

Got the dark grey version, around 4 days back. Simply the best device i have ever used, no hangs or delays, perfect camera, new ovi store is really refreshing.And you can transfer all your contents from your old nokia including images, bookmarks, sms'es, gps landmarks, and even the call logs. Recommend to all who want a perfect multifunction device, a perfect pocket computer.

  • Anonymous

Rocco, 29 Oct 2010Waste Money,im disappointed. I bought my new nokia N8, at NOKIA ... moreOk Thank you for your post.. Come again tomorrow.

  • Rocco

Waste Money,im disappointed. I bought my new nokia N8, at NOKIA store SM MEGAMALL phillippines 23,699php color silver. Symbian^3 UI is suck, Browser is suck, Xenon flash super blurred while taking a photos, Photo viewer very slow, when i make a call i cannot exit or end call LCD is freeze, When i opened my inbox is very slow to opened its loading. I return it in nokia store for replacement but it same problem and i return it again, im so mad and im say returned my money this is 2nd unit replacement its same problem? Pleased Nokia Before you sell it, checked your device before you sell it worldwide. I will Not Buy Nokia Again this is my worst phone experienced in my life. Yes design is good and perfect, but performance and device on this unit is very bad. Grr...

  • Wheez

[deleted post]Most people agree that N8 is easily the best phone ever made by Nokia. Whether you like it better than some other brands phone depends on you, but it's quite close to truth to say it's the best one ever from Nokia.

  • Wheez

Dwane, 29 Oct 2010I do respect you as most of your posts are sensible and informat... moreThe awful part is that you tell about the downsides based on your experience with obviously flawed phone.

  • Anonymous

Dwane, 29 Oct 2010I do respect you as most of your posts are sensible and informat... morehi there.i feel sorry for ur phone.and i saw ur video and i m not sure but i think u used downloded them in ur phone so might be its them problem bcoz ur phone runing very soomth and nice no problem.and we r happy with it.so i am just asking u a 1 question is u using some downloded them is right,if yes then can tell us which one is that bcoz we also becare full for that .thanks in advance.

  • Anonymous

Dwane, Now if you are not happy with Nokia, go with what you are comfortable with. And no one cares unless you abuse your personal experiences and emotion too much to people

If you someday decide to come back with Nokia, please has the same loud voice here.

  • Anonymous

rajvir, 29 Oct 2010i live in london. I buy n8 from carphonewarehouse pay u go 380 p... morei am also from london,u bought from car phone whare and u made mistek i also bought n8 from tesco mobile £329.99+£20 worth credit as well so u can return this hand set to carphonewhere and save nearly £50.

  • Dwane

snonre, 29 Oct 2010Dude, enough is enough. U have every right to be dissatisfied wi... moreI do respect you as most of your posts are sensible and informative, so I am sorry if I have offended you in any way.

I don't want to fight here but I will defend myself when people attack me. After all I am just posting my opinions (from experience of it) of the phone.

This page is not just to say how good it is but to talk about the good and bad of it. I have already stated its god bits but yes I am clearly disappointed with it overall.

Maybe I have turned into a Nokia hater now as I feel they let me down. I am not a troller though as I never say things that I don't know to be true from my own experience.

  • rajvir

i live in london. I buy n8 from carphonewarehouse pay u go 380 pound.n8 is such a perfect phone.i was very happy to buy this.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Oct 2010New OS is coming source: NOKIA FINLAND C ... moreWhere did you get this kind of rumour. Nokia has clearly said many times no Android and no windows phone 7. It will only have S40, Symbian and Meego for its phones.

  • snonre

Dwane, 28 Oct 2010I honestly doubt it was just the once but why did you have to ha... moreDude, enough is enough. U have every right to be dissatisfied with your N8 unit, but you dont have to come around here and bash it multiple times. It might just be that ur N8 comes with the pre-release software, thats y you are having prob with ur unit. If you want to buy another phone is fine with you, but if i were you i'll be more patient since nokia is planning to release a new firmware which has an improved version of the web browser and the home screen features kinetic drag, even their social apps such as facebook and twitter apps has been improved. Flash 10.1 is also gonna be released soon for symbian^3. The CPU and RAM in the n8 is fine for me cause i had used a long string of symbian phones before (starting from the nokia 7650) and they are efficient enough for me and i rarely get the 'out of memory' msg cause i multitask moderately. Did you realized that the more you post, the more you sound like a troller and a nokia hater.

  • 0v0

Anonymous, 29 Oct 2010New OS is coming source: NOKIA FINLAND C ... morelink please of the source.
Tnx

  • snonre

For those of you who dont like the current flash 4.o on the n8, check this out

http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/010/10/flash_p­layer_10_1_coming_to_symbian_devices.htm

  • Anonymous

New OS is coming source: NOKIA FINLAND C SERIES,NSERIES still symbian OS, but N8 is the last symbian make it upadate for s4,s5. XSERIES->symbian4,5 N9->WINDOWS 7, ESERIES-> The first Nokia Android 3.0 gingebread 2011, N100qi->MEEGO OS, Nokia Tab->MEEGO OS.

  • Anonymous

good news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
portrait keyboard is here!!!!!!!!!!

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php­?p=49944245&posted=1#post49944245

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Oct 2010Android is gonna die, Well, if someone steals your code lin... moreAnd FYI, Linux is open source... Oracle is messing with Google for java licences, U ignorant morons dont have enough information, and relating to something else. LOL... Amusing