Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • David891

Dianne, 27 Oct 2010guys please help me select my nokia n8 color. Silver or black? P... moreGreen is best color for you.

I hope you get the point.. Go to the store and see for yourself which one you like most..

  • Dianne

guys please help me select my nokia n8 color. Silver or black? Please reply all u guys round here.

  • Sagar Rai

Rupees 23,300 INR @ Nokia Priority, Mangalore, Karnataka.

  • Delhite


Best Place and Price to buy in Delhi [Gaffar Market Exluded ] until some 1 really has a trustable outlet/Owner.

The minimum Price Quote i have found is 23000 till now.

  • Andres

Amazon, 27 Oct 2010I really dun understand. Each model of phones has its own forum ... moreThose tr0ublemakers infiltrated here in order to start a f1ght or maybe they feel so sorry 'cause they realize had made a mistake/wrong/stup1d decision by not choosing a N8...so here they are keep pushing the N8 as much as possible just to make them feel better.

  • Gitty

Dk, 27 Oct 2010Sorry dear, but i guess they have their site, go check out if th... more4 years ago I bought N73 4m gujrat for 16000, 4m vapi ,but now I am nt sure if N8 will b available in vapi !

  • Dk

Find their phone no from the site and work out your deal if u want to.

  • Dk

Gitty, 27 Oct 2010I only know vapi,daman ! When I bought N73 from gujrat,it was of... moreSorry dear, but i guess they have their site, go check out if they can send it back der.

  • Gitty

Dk, 27 Oct 2010Poojara telecom, rajkot, gujarat. He sells all the handsets at a... moreI only know vapi,daman ! When I bought N73 from gujrat,it was of 16000 rs. at the same time the price of N73 in maharashtra was 18500 !

  • hayato

DNS, 27 Oct 2010Those who praise Nokia obviously never had an Android 2.2 Froyo ... moreGood for you. You chose what suits you best. Symbian is not as usable as android in touchphones because of UI, but symbian is technically a more functional mobile operating system than android. Android is good at what it is now and i'm glad that there are a lot of people who found comfort in its environment. And its the best operating system for the likes of you. Now everytime android adds another feature through its version releases please look back at symbian there's a big chance symbian has it long ago, just by doing that, you'll realize symbian doesn't suck.

Don't throw the book because it's too complicated for you, try to understand it, that's where learning begins.

But maybe it's the case with your phone that it does a lot of drama before doing the simple stuff that makes you think that way. I can't blame you for that. I just don't agree on one part of your post so i replied.

Good luck. Whatever your future decisions would be.

  • Dk

[deleted post]Poojara telecom, rajkot, gujarat. He sells all the handsets at a difference of 5rs from dealer price. I bought mine from there only, with bill and warranty, all accessories.

  • Dk

Mahmoud, 27 Oct 2010Hello everyone, i'm a sony ericsson carrier and fan ever since i... moreBrother, i guarantee ur uses will be fully satisfied by n8. The cam is awesome as also reviewed and proved by gsma blind test. The headphone clarity is awesome with dolby output, its almost at par with the i4 (check the tests by gsma).
As for gaming, it surely isn't expected to beat the psp phone, but with games like nfs shift, hero of sparta, avatar, rally pro (all ranging between 75 to 150mb) fun is guaranteed, watch youtube videos for confirmation, some games even capture effects like broken front glass(nfs shift). Best of luck.

  • snonre

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2010Hi, I want to upgrade from My Wave to N8 only wanted to know if... moreYes it can. The headset remote has a fast-forward button, pause button and a rewind button

  • insaneman

snonre, 27 Oct 2010Yeah, the built-in facebook app kinda sucks. I just hope that fa... moreto be fair i was getting on with the facebook app but they haxe ruined the widget in my opinion with the update

  • Anonymous

Hi,
I want to upgrade from My Wave to N8 only wanted to know if the tracks can be changed from the headset remote which is provided in the box as many touch screen handsets cannot do that!

  • Anonymous

Gitty, 27 Oct 2010Plz any1 tell me if u have got N8 for less than 23700 rs. ! Plz ... moreGitty its a good price for Mumbai... You might get cheaper in Chennai...

  • snonre

insaneman, 27 Oct 2010i,ve just had a update for facebook on my n8 and i am not happy ... moreYeah, the built-in facebook app kinda sucks. I just hope that facebook can release an official app for symbian^3. Right now im using snaptu

  • Mahmoud

Hello everyone, i'm a sony ericsson carrier and fan ever since i started using cell phones. but i'm not biast or could never change, it's just that i could never find a better cam and music player at the same time. i loved the N8 but i have several hesitations which i would like that everyone tell me about and advise me, not from a nokia fan point of view or sony ericsson but from a point of view of an outsider seeing both. first thing i look at in a phone is the cam, so far its 12 mp with xenon is perfect only needed led flash for video. however you can't find for example panorama or best pic(sequence) like in other phones especially sony ones. secondly, i love playing games on my phone so it's the second main thing i look at.as for music i do listen to music but using earphones so i only care about the clearness through an earphone. aside from N8, in few months a sony playstation phone is coming up, but i dont think it's camera would be as good as the N8's. but at the same time it's gaming will be amazing, so im lost. please everyone guide me

  • Dk

Gitty, 27 Oct 2010Plz any1 tell me if u have got N8 for less than 23700 rs. ! Plz ... more22800 in guj.

  • insaneman

i,ve just had a update for facebook on my n8 and i am not happy about its because its changed the widget from where you was able to scroll up and down and see you friends status but now it just flashes though them on its own so if you see the status you wanted to comment on but miss it you have to wait for it to come round again