Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AMANITA

Sample photos from the N8 have been available for quite some time.. and they're gorgeous (even based on prototype firmware) The HD video is jaw dropping !
You obviously didn't look into it or else you
would also know that the size of the sensor in the N8 rivals some of THE BEST Point&Shoot Digital Cameras... its larger than anything thats been in a cell phone and larger still than many digital cameras + with the Carl Zeiss lens and Nokias history of camera phones.. there's no doubt whatsoever.
The N8 has an internal GPS and free navigation Nokia Wins! The N8 has a built in FM transmitter a powered USB connector and HDMI port Nokia Wins The video chat on the Iphone is Ancient
technology my N95 has that... and apparently the Iphone will only be able to video chat when using a WIFI connection.
Also the nokia N8 was released on AMAZON.DE for pre-order but was later taken down due to
Nokia... but the price (with VAT was a mere £390 a whole £109 CHEAPER than the Iphone)
The only thing Apple excels in is Marketing... they
have convinced many Americans that they are the best (when they offer outdated sub-par goods) and Apple rips the customers off on the
pricing.. they don't care about their consumers just their $$$ !!!

  • goron goron

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010iPhone is FAST PHONE! and we need this! N8 have some crap fea... morebecause N8 have that crap FM radio,transmitter and xenon.that what me want to buy N8.even if it slow.
u have a ferrari but missing alot hightech thingy should have.
maybe mr jobs dream the ipeople will travel around bringing iphone ipod ipad and imac.
but in real people activity they only need to bring their N8 and N900 and done.
fruit sell luxurious,nokia sell multicapabality tools.
thats a big different on genre.

  • ...

it s funny but im cant decide that which colour of n8 i will buy . which one is look great and suitable ?(:

  • Niraj

@MiR, 21 Jun 2010Nokia did a good job on that mobile,but it ll fail cause symbian... moreHardware of N8 is better than Milestone. So android can be run on N8.

  • Niraj

Comparison Image among Super Amoled, Amoled and tft in direct sunlight. http://images.dailymobile.se/wp-content/uploads/­2010/06/ScreenShot00781.jpg
as you see there is just a little difference between s-amoled and amoled in direct sunlight.
.
BTW According to Damian Dinning the Amoled used on N8 is better than N86. He also said that he dont get much trouble to use N8 on direct sunlight. But remains to see N8's amoled vs Super amoled.

  • @MiR

Nokia did a good job on that mobile,but it ll fail cause symbian sucks for touch mobiles,android is the future try using milestone and see the diffrence

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010I don't really agree with you man. I think N9 is at a differe... moreOops I forgot that!!
Upcoming Nokia C7 (8 mp camera, s^3, 720p video, dual led flash, stereo speakers, priced at 270 euro) will compete with Samsung Wave and Iphone not N8..!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010iPhone is FAST PHONE! and we need this! N8 have some crap fea... moreBase on what you claim that N8 is a slow phone?
Maybe radio, transmitter and Xenon is some crappy features for you.
But i believe these features are Gold for most music lover and camera lover.

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010I don't really agree with you man. I think N9 is at a differe... moreAnd with the same price of iphone..

  • Anonymous

Niraj, 21 Jun 2010Be cool man. N9 will be truly compete with iphone 4 not N8. Btw ... moreI don't really agree with you man.

I think N9 is at a different league.
N9 shall be many times more capable, faster and superb than Iphone.
Thus, not suppose to compare with Iphone.

  • Anonymous

Symbios, 21 Jun 2010Iphones have always been one thin line, some love it, others hat... moreVery well said pal! :)

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010iPhone is FAST PHONE! and we need this! N8 have some crap fea... moreBe cool man. N9 will be truly compete with iphone 4 not N8. Btw I can see your fearness from N8..

  • Symbios

Iphones have always been one thin line, some love it, others hate it!! Users of Iphones [those who prefer it over other high-end smartphones] dont require much from their phone that why they like it!! What the point of having better accelerator, better PROC, better OS etc which nothing really to do with it!! I owned an Iphone and the only thing it was good for was gaming [its probably the best gaming phone ever made] i hate having numerous devices on my person [Mp3 player, digital camera, laptop etc] hence the reason Nokia makes fully capable phones instead of just the bare minimum....n i phone is like a Blackberry ppl only like blackberry because the BB messenger service, ppl only like Iphones because of their apps......lets try this out remove any data connectivity features from both Iphone 4 and the nokia n8 and now tell me which makes more scenes....

  • Niraj

[deleted post]I'm not. But OS wise Symbian^3 has fixes most of the bugs of symbian^1. And afaik with same hardware s^3 is about 2 times faster than s^1. Even N8 is little slow compare to Wave but I dont think in real life difference will be big and 95% user will notice only a short lag.
My conclusion: N8 will be as fast that most of users can use it trouble free ( though I really want to see its stability like Meamo).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010To me, N8 is better :) Iphone no radio. Iphone Video call on... moreiPhone is FAST PHONE! and we need this!

N8 have some crap features (radio, transmitter, xenon)
WHY????
because is SLOW PHONE! and not good for users!

  • ANGRY BIRD

Nokia is still working on N8's firmware

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010I said the fact that I saw, and you buy and be deceived c-yaYour statement is not convincing pal.
You can't even provide a video sample to support your statement.

I don't mind to buy this phone and take the risk.
But the fact that you are here to persuade people not to buy prove one thing. That is your idolized phone is threaten by this phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010iPhone is still better! Better PROC Better Accellerator Bette... moreTo me, N8 is better :)

Iphone no radio.
Iphone Video call only via WIFI and only Iphone to Iphone.
Iphone bad in low light camera shot.
Iphone no USB OTG
Iphone no memory card slot.
Iphone no OVI map (with voice guidance)
Iphone no bluetooth 3.0

Nokia N8 have all these and more. :)

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2010prototip firmvare must be good, just like with any phone! See a... moreI really dont get you. We have seen many videos, in some videos it is fast and in some it lags. But remind you N8 was performing multitasking on most of the videos. If you see N8 performing pinch to zoom smoothly on full 12mp image, better than wave with 5 mp ( review by Gsmarena video).

  • Anonymous

Niraj, 21 Jun 2010I really dont know if you have really saw any prototype or not b... moreI said the fact that I saw, and you buy and be deceived
c-ya