Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Symbain Fads, MeeGo

Mark, 05 Jun 2010The link only confirms that this is not the flagship device, tha... moreHe goes on to say that

"MeeGo has the potential of creating something thatís deeper than you find on a typical smartphone".

Typical Smartphone can be one running on Android, RIM OS, Windows Mobile and can be Symbian as well. The meaning of above statement is MeeGo has higher potential than a typical smartphone. And thats why I am saying MeeGo is future and Not Symbian and Nokia itself is trying for that.

  • Symbain Fads, MeeGo

Mark, 05 Jun 2010The link only confirms that this is not the flagship device, tha... moreI don't think so, you have read it carefully.

It says, N8 is NOKIA's next flagship device, this comes from Alberto Torres, Nokia EVP, MeeGo Computers at #openmobile.

J: Will MeeGo claim the high end for Nokia, because at the moment Symbian is the one thatclaiming the high end, Symbian (phone) is the one thatís regarded as the flagship, e.g. N97 is called the flagship even though N900 has more power. Will the flagship now when MeeGo phone is released, will the flagship title be given to the MeeGo phone

AT: The intent is to build the flagship product on MeeGo. But I mean of course in the mean time we have a lot of really good products coming out on Symbian. And certainly the N8 will be our flagship in the next few months. But I think itís very much clear that MeeGo has the potential of creating something thatís deeper than you find on a typical smartphone.

  • Anonymous

let me talk about ovi store

navigation app
ovi mpas the best, gramin is not there but exist for s1

social apps
skype, nimbuzz, msn live messenger, fring, facebook, myspace,
need google talk, yahoo messenger

games
nokia need to put much effort, qt looks promising
dumb people care so much about the number of available games in store

others
joikuspot, wish for oxford advanced learner english dictionary, sportstracker

systems and utility
xplore my fdavurite
threadsms for mini n97

nokia go up to the top

what are the great apps and games in apple store
tomtom, but you need to pay for every map data
and tons of god and bad games, that is wjhy nokia is far behind apple in term of number of good games

nokia, if you put good gpu in future n and e series phones or c and x phone , you can bring back the games developers

  • Various

I hope Nokia will really make 'Nokia U'. Dual OS ( Symbian^4 and Meego), just 10 mm thick, 8mp Camera and 3x optical zoom ( I dont believe 3x optical zoom in just 10 mm thick device).

  • Zubair Sultani

when it will come to the market!!!

  • Anonymous

AMANITA, 05 Jun 2010 sony always use cheap plastic for phones, se phones are so deli... moreto continue, SE doesn't have hdmi, usb otg, amoled screen, fm transmitter like features till date.. sound quality on their phone is becoming worst, call handling and in ear sound is worst among all manufacturers.. these are facts proven in reviews.. they are living in 2008..

  • Mark

Symbain Fads, MeeGo , 05 Jun 2010http://mynokiablog.com/2010/05/29/video-meego-qa-with-alberto-to... moreThe link only confirms that this is not the flagship device, that MeeGo will be in those devices, and that those devices will have even more features than this phone.

Symbian is fine for phones in this price range.

  • AMANITA

xfxcore, 05 Jun 2010hey people...comparing nokia with sony ericsson... Nokia's 12... more sony always use cheap plastic for phones, se phones are so delicate, se gprs class 10 :D,ur browsers r without flash support ,nokia introduced great NGAGE games,where r the sony's gaming phones :D,Ur cameras r without carl zeiss optics:D,where is free nevigation ?

  • Mark

Anonymous, 05 Jun 2010look you "engineer" N8 based on old UI and slow os (s... moreDude, S^3 is brand new, has new architecture throughout, touch optimized UI, in short, you didnt look past the colors on the homescreen. Poor effort.

Cheers.

  • Anonymous

Apple Rules , 05 Jun 2010Just buy Nokia E63 instead of Nokia N8. lol! u joking? an apple should be compared with apple..!

  • Apple Rules

Just buy Nokia E63 instead of Nokia N8.

  • Anonymous

prince, 05 Jun 2010all it talks about is the camera ok we get that it's a 12 mega p... moreYou get hd video recording with hdmi output, dolby surround sound via that. there is a in built speaker with high end class d a amplifiers, new and faster version of bluetooth (3.0), wi-fi with advanced standards, 3.5" amoled touch screen, a cool usb otg feature where you can attach pen drive or other usb devices directly to phone, another cool feature fm transmitter where you can play phone's music on any fm module device, there is a class 33 edge for faster data transfers on 2g, a 3g standard is advance too.. these are few features you would be getting in N8.

  • Mario

The video samples look stunning. If the video recording is indeed so good, I will never bother with a dedicated handycam.

  • Martin

the next phone for my wife. Symbian^3 maybe is no the sexiest UI, but if the phone isn't bugy from the biginning, it's incredible complete. Like HD video recording. My Sony Compact camera will be sold.
Nice done. I personaly wait for the N9

  • Anonymous

Few peoples can't just digest the fact that this phone is going to change the game plans for Nokia, they are already a market leader but by 4-5% lost margin in last couple of years. This phone is enough to set the figure right back.

  • prince

all it talks about is the camera ok we get that it's a 12 mega pic camera that's understandable they should atleast talk about the rest of the phone...

  • "Glenn"

Samsung Homescreen is best for kido's

  • Various

xfxcore, 05 Jun 2010SE has bought anroid...haven't they??? and hey dude...i'm not a... moreSE has used Android not bought

  • india brenset

Wi~fi DLNA technology and wi~fi UPnP technology,which one is better??