Nokia N85
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N85

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mano

Im still learing how to use it completely, but by now it has been the best cellphone ive had. Maybe nokia have not t he best designs but surely they have the best tech.

  • Saeem

hey ppl... i just bought the nokia n85 today and i gotta tell u guys that its damnn awsum really.. but i dont know why do sum ppl tell lies that its not good... dont believe them.. this phone is really awsum... so of u wanna buy it then i advice u to go and buy it... thaanks for reading my comments..!

  • Question

N85 gd. .but i think n86 8mp is better. .the n86 upgrade from n85,has 8mp,8gb internal,gd keypad etc,actually they not much different,upgrade n85 or buy n86?? :)))

  • Marshall

I bought a N85 week ago. It has great sound(N85 dark grey version), i guess this is the upgraded one?

The functions are great! I installed the Garmin map and it is now a multipurpose gadget whenever i go. If you need a multipurpose phone, go for N85.

For those who hesitate about lagging, u can upgrade ur OS and reformat ur memory card, or try to reduce heavy use of the memory on ur phone, due to it has only 85MB internal memory(do remember that the more software u using would eat up some phone spaces).

  • LCL86

Question, 16 Jun 2009No. .oled or Amoled is the same meaning. .if u check in glossary... moreI bought a N85 week ago. It has great sound(N85 dark grey version), i guess this is the upgraded one?

The functions are great! I installed the Garmin map and it is now a multipurpose gadget whenever i go. If you need a multipurpose phone, go for N85.

For those who hesitate about lagging, u can upgrade ur OS and reformat ur memory card, or try to reduce heavy use of the memory on ur phone, due to it has only 85MB internal memory(do remember that the more software u using would eat up some phone spaces).

  • LCL86

Question, 16 Jun 2009No. .oled or Amoled is the same meaning. .if u check in glossary... moreI bought a N85 week ago. It has great sound(N85 dark grey version), i guess this is the upgraded one?

The functions are great! I installed the Garmin map and it is now a multipurpose gadget whenever i go. If you need a multipurpose phone, go for N85.

For those who hesitate about lagging, u can upgrade ur OS and reformat ur memory card, or try to reduce heavy use of the memory on ur phone, due to it has only 85MB internal memory(do remember that the more software u using would eat up some phone spaces).

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Jun 2009sometimes when I play video it just goes black. But there is sou... morethis problem occurs in many nseries phones mainly when we play music or video
it's not a serious problem it occurs if there is less free space in phone or memory card's memory

  • Anonymous

sabri, 16 Jun 2009Is there any difference between oled and amoled screen? I have N... moreoled screen are not visible in sunshine but led can be seen easily

  • Saad

Anonymous, 12 Jun 2009sometimes when I play video it just goes black. But there is sou... moremy phone do like that, how you can solve this problem thanks

  • gokul

nibras, 13 Jun 2009Heyy guys!! i just bought the two N85 yesterday for me and one ... moreya... even my phone s like tat!

  • Question

Sorry. .in glossary has amoled n oled. .i'm not read at all. .read yourself. .for me. .i think the oled or amoled is the same..less used power in phone..n give more battery life :p

  • Question

sabri, 16 Jun 2009Is there any difference between oled and amoled screen? I have N... moreNo. .oled or Amoled is the same meaning. .if u check in glossary. .u will find amoled n no oled. .

  • sabri

Is there any difference between oled and amoled screen? I have N85 but I can't read display at sunlight. Is n85 display Oled or amoled..

  • redi

for * KimKim I have one nokia n85.I have bought it 2 days ago.it is a really god phone.nokia n85 is much better than nokia n95 8gb because is a fast phone and got amoled etc.the speaker is very good and the sound is very clear.so I think that you must buy nokia n85.:)

  • lil'_wyane

n85 is awesome..
nice features..
nice look...
very organize key functions..not unlike sony ericson..
(some i guess...)

people must rely to the manual not only in exploring ur phone..

the manual wud be a great help to ur mind...

and if u dont know how to use some features of n85,juz leave it..

dont juz talk and talk and talk...

and more thing gsm arena..

can you upload more pictures of n85 in black color?

juz want to see the n85 in black..

n85 black version is more awesome to look at..

n nokia can try also the n85 in white version..

that wud be cool....

thanks...

  • lil'_wyane

n85 is awesome..
nice features..
nice look...
very organize key functions..not unlike sony ericson..
(some i guess...)

people must rely to the manual not only in exploring ur phone..

the manual wud be a great help to ur mind...

and if u dont know how to use some features of n85,juz leave it..

dont juz talk and talk and talk...

and more thing gsm arena..

can you upload more pictures of n85 in black color?

juz want to see the n85 in black..

n85 black version is more awesome to look at..

n nokia can try also the n85 in white version..

that wud be cool....

thanks...

  • Anonymous

meee, 11 Jun 2009hi, can sum1 who has this phone help me, i just got mine but the... morewell the phone is normally like that. the camera is bad, i really expected something good. as for camera goes. due to the amoled screen. well that's how the phone is.unless you play around with your resolution settings

  • zhongyi

lil'_wyane, 13 Jun 2009n85 is cool... well some says its not but here are my opinions ... moreya, i support u !
Go buy a digital camera la!
Or buy external subwoofer to support ur phone.

  • zy

tallerman, 13 Jun 2009i want an advice to buy n85 or n95 8g ?plzn85

  • Zhongyi

meee, 11 Jun 2009hi, can sum1 who has this phone help me, i just got mine but the... moreu need to focus the camera, is mean first time u press half,after focus, if it got green square on the screen, second time only u capture.
The speaker is bad. Bt is ok.