Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-49722

AnonD-34077, 14 May 2012If battery is not fully charged and discharged then it just need... moreso i must not fully discharge my phone right?
hahahahha
thanks

  • fazmeer

wow.........♥♥♥ nice 4n

  • AnonD-34077

AnonD-49722, 14 May 2012really fully discharged it? i have used my phone for 6 month an... moreIf battery is not fully charged and discharged then it just needs more cycles of charging and discharging to give its full performance. In case of you it must be giving you it's best.

  • AnonD-49722

AnonD-34077, 14 May 2012No, you don't have to do this. Charge it as normal. When it is f... morereally fully discharged it?
i have used my phone for 6 month and never fully discharged it, am i really need fully discharged it 5-6 time to get the best perfomance?

  • AnonD-34077

[deleted post]Ok. I'm gonna add you now but I would like to tell you that I'll be able to reply you more quickly via mail. Because push mail works very well on N9 and the Facebook push notifications sucks

  • AnonD-34077

NewN9user, 14 May 2012Thanks, by the way last question, what would be the initial bate... moreNo, you don't have to do this. Charge it as normal. When it is fully charged remove it. N9 Has lithium battery which had two features. Number one to get the full performance from battery you need to charge it fully and then discharge it fully for 5 to 6 times. After that it'll be at its best.
Second thing this lithium batteries never over charged etc. specifically in N9 you will observe that when the battery is 100% it'll stop charging until the battery levels reaches to 90%. Then it'll start charging again. I think its the full description of battery..

  • NewN9user

AnonD-49722, 13 May 2012For n9 usually the processor is clock at 1ghz, but if we overclo... moreThanks, by the way last question, what would be the initial batery charge of my phone ? Do i have to let it charge even if the batery is full for a long hours on the first tym of charging? I just wanted to prolonged the batery life, please help thanks

  • idbandara

Anonymous, 13 May 2012is this android? No its Meego (Linux version)

  • banch

No, its not Android. I runs Meego Harmattan 1.2

  • AnonD-49722

Chris, 14 May 2012After several years of Nokia phones, the N9 was my last one. I a... moreyes, i can just say good luck :D

  • Raja

can u mention..in which all regions N9 is available..especially in India & UAE..

  • Pranay

hi Miteka n ch saqib plz help me out...
on my n9 the video (of any format) is not playing smoothly... its little bit slow... what can i do for this peoblem??? thanks....

  • Praneeth

My dear Indian Nokia N9 fans,....good news looks like...just check out this link.

http://mobiles.pricedekho.com/mobiles/nokia/n9-p­rice-p4sN.html

  • Chris

After several years of Nokia phones, the N9 was my last one. I am now using an Android device.

I can't complain about the N9 - it served me well and I enjoyed using it for the past 6 months. Never had any major problems with it. However, in the end, the lack of apps increasingly got to me, so unfortunately decided to jump ship.

If Nokia do support Meego more and the ecosystem grows, I would love to come back (don't like WP much), but until then I will enjoy the plethora of Android apps.

  • AnonD-53410

daily interest raised to 18%
take it to 30% guys

  • AnonD-34077

FaisaL, 13 May 2012Saqib bro..i have bought the phone on Friday and its going great... moreI think my post was was not submitted.
About battery there is basic thing that the lithium battery needs to be fully charged and discharged for 5 to 6 times to perform at is full capacity. One more reason is that in the start of any phone we use it too much above normal use. I how after a week you'll get normal battery performance.
Give me your Facebook id I'll add you as I've closed the search option for my Facebook account. Or you can mail me at Saqib_505@hotmail.com

  • AnonD-34077

Anonymous, 13 May 2012is this android? No. Its not an Android phone. Its a MeeGo phone. MeeGo am open source OS made by Nokia, Intel and Linux foundation

  • AnonD-44456

N9 is number 1 in rating section
congratz to all..
=D
now aim for daily interest as well...

  • AnonD-26593

hey vuys please visit www.betalabs.nokia.com and grab some nice apps apps for your n9.cheers...!!!

  • Anonymous

is this android?