Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-49722

Ch.Saqib, 23 Apr 2012You cant use N9 as modem via pc suit. N9 is not supported with p... morehey, i think we can use the pc suit, just try to install the newest pc suite to your pc and when you plug your n9 to the pc choose sync and connect, and the n9 will connect to the pc suite by itself.
good luck to try it, i have try it by myself :D

  • Ch.Saqib

AnonD-49560, 23 Apr 2012hey i dont how to initiate a video call !! Can u please tell me ... moreYou can start video call on just google talk. For this set up google account on your N9 from Accounts app. Go to store and download Gtalk app. After that you are ready to make video call. Go to your Google contact open it and hit the video call button. Video call button will be shown if your contact has the camera. Enjoy it mate

  • Ch.Saqib

Anonymous, 23 Apr 2012hmm i think lumia 900 would be much better than s2/n9.. the only... moreLumia is not a good choice. It is soo much downgraded os. So much restrictions. Also no pure multitasking. Apps go to back ground get off or paused. Just like if you are playing Angry birds on Lumia and you get a message. After replying to that when you will return to Angry birds game it will start up from the start page just like you are going to play it noa and were not playing before. But in N9 you will get direct to the level you were playing. You can play right away from that place

  • AnonD-49560

AnonD-49722, 23 Apr 2012hey, if you dont mind, try to visit nitdroid forum, there are a ... morehey i dont how to initiate a video call !! Can u please tell me how to do so!! Sry for being sooo ignorant :-(

  • Ch.Saqib

Pranay, 23 Apr 2012Hi guys! Plz tell me. Can i use this phone as modem when i conne... moreYou cant use N9 as modem via pc suit. N9 is not supported with pc suit. You can use is as wifi hot spot only

  • Ch.Saqib

Hi there.
I am using N9 Black-16GB since 24th of October. Believe me its the best device I have ever used. I am not the one who compare my phone with others. Because everyone will talk about just his own phone.
N9 have the most powerful Hardware. Although its old the Cortex A8 came in the middle of 2010 but still it works awesome. It has beaten the many new dual cores. Nitroid working on it much better than S2. Even the games like GTA 3 is running on N9 over Nitroid much better than S2 and Iphone 4S.
The people who want to use Nitroid on N9 must think before going for that. Because its a bit difficult to install and you may brick your device. 2nd It is not yet fully functional it has many restrictions. Nitroid can be good for N9 only if you want to show off the powerful hardware of N9 and want to play some games and using some apps just for sometime. Its better to go for a Android bases phone rather using Nitroid as main OS on N9. But I hope Meggo users like me wont go for it:)

Overclocking: There is no need for it yet. Because N9 has a powerful 1Gz processor and 1GB Ram. Overclocking will not effect much. May be in some future we will need it but for now at least I think there is no need for it. N9 is already very fast.

N9 has the best SNS integration you will never see such thing any other OS.
Multitasking is simple and awesome. It wont pause your apps. All of your apps will be running in the background. Multitasking does not mean opening too many apps but running in the background.
The build quality of N9 is awesome. The feeling of holding it is great. Some of the users may not like its OS but everyone is licking its build quality. Although there was a space for improvement which you can see on Lumia 900.
The Meego OS and N9 are made for each other. They really look like part of each other and I think if one thing not there its not complete. Think about Meego running on S2 it will be pretty odd.
Android OS is good but its not as open as Meego. I also feel that Android is a bit complicated. But after Meego my choice is Android.
A different OS on N9 is just like a fresh air for me. I am well satisfied with it. Here in my country Iphone is liked the most but I am not agree to exchange it with any other phone.

People who are asking about its future. They must know that N9 has a good community which is basically came from N900. N900 came in 2005 and it was the only device running on Maemo % but its still alive by the community and people are enjoying it a lot. So,I dont think its a dead OS.

People who are looking for new device. I would like to say If you are crazy about tooooo many apps then go for a Android. But the new one which are coming with ICS. Not the old devices. Android has one problem it needs high hardware to hide it flaws. If you go for an old device and want ICS on it, you will be in serious problem.
But you can buy N9. Which has a fresh look. Once you are used to it you will not like any other device.(Because you will try to swipe and it will not response :) ). It may not have too many apps but it has out of the box all the necessary apps which we need in our daily life.
I will try to answer your questions also. Thanks for reading it :)

  • Anonymous

Supra 1 - WP, 23 Apr 2012Hi All. The time has come for an upgrade but I am unable to deci... morehmm i think lumia 900 would be much better than s2/n9.. the only downside is that lumia has very few apps and literally, you can't download free video/mp3 with it...

  • AnonD-49370

co n9 users lets see whats happening to the world of smart phnes today...

uhhhmmm htc launchd their one series lumia launched 900 sony with their xperia samsug has their upcoming galaxy s3

wehew time to buy a new phone guys. now all we need to do now is sit pray hope and wait that the sequel of n9 and meego comes soon.

  • AnonD-51795

Awesome phone... but need more applications.

  • AnonD-48166

AnonD-49560, 23 Apr 2012hey can u post the link for the overclockin of 1 to 1.3Ghz plzz... moreHere is the link on how to succesfully overclock the N9..http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=83357­&page=33

  • AnonD-49722

Supra 1 - WP, 23 Apr 2012Hi All. The time has come for an upgrade but I am unable to deci... morehey i suggest you to buy the sony xperia s rather tham sgs2, but if you want to wait just buy sgs3, sgs2 is too old and didn't have something unique.
but like usually, as nokia n9 owner, i suggest you to buy nokia n9, try to use it in one week and you will feel the simplicity of the swipe, the swipe is number one like the meego that will be number one if nokia realize it.

  • AnonD-49722

AnonD-49560, 23 Apr 2012hey guys just keep on posting your comments regarding the fone ... morei totally agree with you, we must post a comment, like me, i always post a comment once or more in a day, just do it and it is not hard, and the popularity will soon become 93% again or more
:-)

  • AnonD-49722

AnonD-49560, 23 Apr 2012hey can u post the link for the overclockin of 1 to 1.3Ghz plzz... morehey, if you dont mind, try to visit nitdroid forum, there are a topic about overclocking, but actually the overclocking isn't stable for now, just visit the forum daily and in no time there will be the step
hehehehe
i know you dont like nitdroid :-)

  • kristian44

i am really confuse on what to buy. Nokia N9 or SG2?.. especially that SG2 have ICS now. But i really am so much please with the N9. i need ur opinion on what to choose? thank you guys.

  • rOman_BD

AnonD-49560, 23 Apr 2012awsom fone mahn, the best fone!! Using since three weeks, everyt... moreWazzup is coming fast on N9. May be within this month.....N9 rocks.

  • AnonD-49560

Supra 1 - WP, 23 Apr 2012Hi All. The time has come for an upgrade but I am unable to deci... more@supra-1
hey, i think u shud ssly go for an n9 as the OS is quite fresh and new. Perhaps the purchase of sgs2 is a very late decision as its much awaited succesor the sgs3 is on its way !!! And u knw wat, the sgs3 official announcement procedure will begin exactly in one hour!! u ought to check dis site out the whole timer is being counting!! www.tgeltaayehxnx.com!! U shud ssly go for the n9 or wait for the king of smartphones (sgs3!!)

  • AnonD-45937

Supra 1 - WP, 23 Apr 2012Hi All. The time has come for an upgrade but I am unable to deci... morei was in the same dilemma a few months back.. both S2 and N9 r great phones in their own respect. i bought the S2 and have no regrets..but will also buy N9 soon.i guess its ur own call,which phone u prefer.

  • Supra 1 - WP

Hi All. The time has come for an upgrade but I am unable to decide on whether I should take the N9 or the Galaxy S2. Any suggestions?

  • AnonD-49560

hey guys
just keep on posting your comments regarding the fone just anything u wud lik to share nd the popularity% will be restored!!! N yaa gsm arena is doing a gr8 job with their reviews nd they dont hav anything against nokia!! The fact that they did not at all criticize the n9 during their review clarifies it !! Just keep on visiting this page nd the n9's prestige will be restored!! :-)

  • AnonD-49560

awsom fone mahn, the best fone!! Using since three weeks, everytime i remove my fone in front of evry 1 and unlock it, they grow red with envy!! And i lik dat!! ;-p i wish whatsapp shud com fast!!
:-D