Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Yogi

AnonD-30314, 16 Nov 2011Well, I could update last weekend but now seems Nokia is 'contro... moreThank you ! Nokia N9 is definitely louder now, choosing the dolby option has upped the sound level 2 notches I guess :)

  • Sal

totally beautiful..

no buttons...this is what blackberry should be aspiring to with their BBX..it will be hard to outdo this little beauty...N9 lives on...the best phone all around with its originality since perhaps iphone (although the only thing similar to iphone is the UI) but everything else is different unlike korean copycats (samsung)..

i dont have the latest update and it is still a fantastic phone..the update will be released officially here in dubai, i believe, in a week or 2..
the apps are flowing..we start to see more apps coming along nicely..you dont need thousands of apps although i believe it has aps in thousands already..but quality ones...i just love how it works..very easy to use...
the other thing im waiting for is a proper suite to sync with windows vista..

great phone all around...

  • MP5

Lost main point not full flash even I go these gsmarena website also not all open 2nd mkv videos lag and rmvb doesn't support

  • AnonD-30314

AnonD-112, 15 Nov 2011Sorry Nokia is aware of the update but they wont tell us when th... moreWell, I could update last weekend but now seems Nokia is 'controlling' it, Europe is 1st.
If your concern is battery life, those who updated reported better battery life. For me, it has no problems lasting the whole day (18 hours or more), before & after update. That's 6 hours continous browsing. On the sync thing, I always put it every 4 hours or 12 hours on my phones, not for battery life but to save data rates. After update, N9's standby time is even better, just drops 2% in 5 to 6 hours.

PR 1.1 has swype, chinese input, colour filter for camera, music controls on locked screen, generally faster browsing & switching between. Oops forgot, if you enabled the dolby sound, now N9 is louder on speaker

  • AnonD-30314

DANTE, 15 Nov 2011I recently bought the N9 and to my disappointment its actually n... moreebuddy is coming. Simple irc is ready & will be up in Ovi Store, if you're into that.
Thought N9 is for the social types, those that dont use whatsapp a lot.

  • adnan

Why they did not provide radio service in NOKIA N9

  • pj

Simple but beautiful, totally piece of art. Nice battery running in GSM, activate 3G When necessary. drawback is the third party apps support. More responsive than iphone. the maximum volume is low compare to others. The release of firmware PR1.1 make it more powerful. A potential OS to be further developed. Hopefully this OS will revive ASAP in Nokia product.

  • naughty boy

nokia sukzzzzz

  • AnonD-12237

AnonD-27028, 16 Nov 2011can anyone plz tell me how can i check in without using fmobi??there's many ways you can check in. Using firefox, foursquare or maps.

  • AnonD-24004

AnonD-112, 16 Nov 2011Some units do have a battery issue due to the sync bug. Mine's b... morelols, im just glad that u gave me a fair, honest reply. thanks for letting me know as i am planning on buying this once im back in canada....hopefully they get it fixed soon...

  • AnonD-1782

sting, 15 Nov 2011don't buy this peace of crap. bad battery, bad OS, no apps, no W... moredon't buy this peace of crap. bad battery, bad os, no apps, no whatsapp... i regret i bought it???

non constructive comment!! perhaps its your fault buying without thinking n surveying....serves u right

  • AnonD-1782

sting, 15 Nov 2011don't buy this peace of crap. bad battery, bad OS, no apps, no W... moreno WHATSAPP ? just becos of that ? we'll use it becos of its other fucntionality

  • Shock

N9....., the best fone among all Nokia fones till date.
Super specifications + super efficiency.
3 cheers to all N9 owners

  • AnonD-112

AnonD-24004, 16 Nov 2011seems like a lie....either that or u got a defective unit. even ... moreSome units do have a battery issue due to the sync bug. Mine's battery drain over night if i have auto retrieve emails every 30 mins. Even if you set up facebook feeds it drains the battery even more, and if you have allow background internet connection it makes it worse, this is why they are releasing the update, and mine haven't got it yet :( so I'm with no emails or facebook :(

  • YU

sting, 15 Nov 2011don't buy this peace of crap. bad battery, bad OS, no apps, no W... morethis is a mere lie.. Check the unit have. you might have bought the fake one =)

  • AnonD-26593

somebody (or in mass) is purposely underVOTING the nokia n9 on gsmarenas page. And i think we all know who is doing this... Its pathetic...

  • AnonD-27028

can anyone plz tell me how can i check in without using fmobi??

  • AnonD-24004

sting, 15 Nov 2011don't buy this peace of crap. bad battery, bad OS, no apps, no W... moreseems like a lie....either that or u got a defective unit. even gsmarena's review about the battery life shows that N9 lasts pretty long with a decent amount of usage.