Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sun Down

Harry Potter, 11 Jul 2011Drop a Nokia mobile nothing happens to it,this statement irritat... moreDon't worry, the N9 is sure be in one hell of a torture test, dropping it won't be discarded. From there on it's up to you to judge whether Nokia users are bluffing or not.

  • Anonymous

pathum1, 11 Jul 2011Mister Bond... Apple makes good phones, really gud.. gud specs a... morei like your ans reall good

  • Anonymous

Harry Potter, 11 Jul 2011Drop a Nokia mobile nothing happens to it,this statement irritat... moreIt is the true i use N95 from 5 years and once droped it from 2 floor, once from a running car luckly (no one run over it) I this statement is true on Nokia.

  • gamer

if you want to play hd games then buy a psp or a gaming console..damn...

  • Sun Down

I think it would've been more efficient if it was a 680 MHz dual-core cpu. One for apps and the other for background services, assuming Intel made Meego to natively support 2 cores.

The 1GB RAM is impressive, but sometimes it's telling me that Meego can be a resource hog, just a speculation so it might be not true at all and it might probably be as light as Symbian.

Symbian Belle's UI is out, I still see a future for Symbian devices everywhere.

Slim_s#@dy, 11 Jul 2011for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than 1 Ghz ... moreNot the Dual Core is the most important. What do you want with a Dual Core phone? Maybe that its not even necessary yet. 1 GHZ, 1.4 GHZ is more than enough to play any games. I know that its cool to have a Dual Core phone, but its not necessary yet. :) By the way I am not a Nokia fan.

  • shpe

Slim_s#@dy, 11 Jul 2011for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than 1 Ghz ... moreI like my N8 with only 600Mhz but able to play a HD video with subtitles on my LCD screen via HDMI

I hate the trend which try to makes from mobiles computers especially in games... If I want to play NFS the best experience is with a force-feedback wheel on PC or game console with DirectX11

more Mhz means more power and low battery life

in iPhone why retina display? to render so much detail that my eye could not even see? more pixels means more power, low battery life

whatever, different persons, different opinions...

  • Harry Potter

Drop a Nokia mobile nothing happens to it,this statement irritates me a lot.

N9 Buyers pls drop it on the floor, staircase, eifel tower or on the floor take a video and post it in Youtube.

  • imram

praiz?

  • kk

Slim_s#@dy, 11 Jul 2011for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than 1 Ghz ... morei know that ios and android is trace their consumer is than we pay for,google is the worse have a long history trace and leak personal data,even search engine i dont use google,the UI how good or the best of the best if it trace me for me that worst and useless,u like dual core i think your dual core trace 2 times faster, for me symbian is the best

  • Sun Down

future owner of N9, 11 Jul 2011I will definitely buy this phone. Actually I already preordered ... moreIt's nice to know that I'm not the only one who think the apps in Android and iOS are too hyped. They're good, but they're getting too much credit from the media. Qt isn't getting much coverage and those guys are just underrated.

  • Sun Down

Slim_s#@dy, 11 Jul 2011for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than 1 Ghz ... moreWhile I do find most of the high-end Android phone's specs impressive, I still find it dissapointing that the real-world results didn't give out the expected results.. Also, please get some of your facts straight, some of it are just plain wrong.

From what you've posted, you're following the concept of ''newer is better''. This is the case usually, but for a phone it's getting saturated.

''low quality and boring apps''. Try digging around some more, you'd be surprised.

''extremely low experience OS''. *facepalm*

While the SGS II is quite a feat, you'd be a fool to ignore the vast potential of the N9.

And finally, the case of dual-cores. Right now, most of the Qt apps in Ovi utilizes in only 1 core, in what point would a 1 GHz dual-core help the N9?

  • AnonD-13349

Slim_s#@dy, 11 Jul 2011for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than 1 Ghz ... moreGet your facts straight the n9 does support flash. Here are the formats straight from the nokia site. "The Nokia N9 played back the trailers I downloaded, which were MPEG-4, but it also supports the following video formats: 3GPP formats (H.263), ASF, AVI, Flash Video, H.264/AVC, Matroska, VC-1, WMV 9, XVID and up to 720p 30 fps". Also the n9 has access to millions of apps from the qt store and can run android apps. Also the n9 has better screen res than the sgs2 and a better camera as well. Also the n9 arguably has one of the most innovative and efficient operating systems. I don't see the sgs2 multitasking 50 apps much less 200 anytime soon. Also what does the sgs2 use those extra .2ghz for? Nothing for it performs no better than phones with 1ghz. Also why would a smart phone want a high gpu and processor, do the developers plan on putting uncharted and crysis which require a lot of processing power on the phones.

Also who has the highest browser scores on a mobile phone? Not the sgs2 for sure in fact the n9 even has desktop browsers beat. Does the sgs2 have dolby digital encoding?no. Does sgs2 have nfc pairing? no.

  • AviM

Slim_s#@dy, 11 Jul 2011for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than 1 Ghz ... moreSlim_s#@dy : And what wud u do with the dual core? Have you seen how it heat's up? Hav u seen how the battery drains and u have to charge it daily?u hold a iphone, a galaxy s2 or a optimus in ur hand and a layman can never make out. all look the same !! same color, same form factor. I'm not a big fan of Nokia but atleast they have come up with a different form factor. just see how refreshing it looks. but they shud have a done a better job with the color options

  • Anonymous

The N9 is bought from my side.
Its price is only about 660$ with no operator.
I love the Meego Os.
I have owned several Nokia phones before,
But by far, I love this the most.
I own an I -phone 4, but owning a Nokia, is just something different.

  • Slim_s#@dy

for those poeple who say "oh y do u want more than
1 Ghz or its enough to be 1GHz", well open your eyes and look on its competitors, what would you rather buy for a new phone, (nokia n9:)1Ghz, 1450mAH battery, outdated gpu(older than the one used in iphone 3G which came out in 09, now its 011!), have a 3.9' screen, get a phone with ovi store and its low quality boring apps, and have a extremely low experience OS, no flash support for the browser or

(Samsung Galaxy S2): a phone with 1.2 Ghz dual core!, with a same ram of 1GB, 1080p recording, has a bigger screen 4.3', Android 2.3-one of the best OS, have android market apps, with over 200,000 apps and a huge battery of 1650mAH and also u can add on storage later on,

u choose and be the judge of it, i got nothin against nokia, its just that nokia stuff is good but its really out-dated, like the n8 and now this, and i aint a samsung galaxy s2 fan, look at lg optimus, htc sensation, they all got dual core processors, nokia dont even got that!

  • Sun Down

remy, 11 Jul 2011Ugly design although slim, no rounded corners, looks like a bric... moreIt's too bad that you found the hardware design bad, but it's the inside that counts. Oh wait...

''no personality''? Ever heard of it's swipe gesture?

  • Sun Down

AnonD-12237, 11 Jul 2011People are saying that this machine should be more powerful. I d... moreI second this. People are getting spoiled these days. Honestly, what the hell do you use a phone for? Playing Crysis?! Of course not.

The 1 GHz clock speed is more than enough and it's GPU is there if you needed some light gaming. Honestly I'd say anything above 900 MHz is the sweet spot, though different OS have different requirements.

This phone is in my 'want' list, the 64 GB version of course. The 16 GB's price doesn't seem to justify it.

  • Mark

remy, 11 Jul 2011Ugly design although slim, no rounded corners, looks like a bric... moreWhat device are you talking about? Surely the N9 is leaps and bounds beyond the rest design wise. And I also take it you meant to say Swipe UI is far beyond iOS in ease of use? Or do you really like that double press of a button to see icons you could have seen on the homescreen as well.

  • AnonD-12237

People are saying that this machine should be more powerful. I don't see why thats necessary. 1GHz is enough to run the device smoothly. So i don't know whats the point of making it more powerful or adding a dual core except for adding more cost. In fact its the ram that counts cos there'll be a lot of multi-tasking.
I don't really care about games cos i don't play a lot of games except fruit ninja, so i'm not really fussed about not having many games.
The task I perform the most the a phone is to browse the web, make calls & messages, organise schedules, keeping reminders, browsing the web, using GPS and setting the alarm. I'm impressed by the way N9 handles these tasks so thats why this phone is on my buy list, instead of fancy schmancy super powerful android phones.