Nokia X20
MORE PICTURES

Nokia X20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

an0n, 06 Oct 2021You're kidding right? Buy almost any Snapdragon xiaomi... moreOf course, that's an option too. But I think people are buying phones with stock Android preinstalled just because it's more convenient.

  • Carol

an0n, 06 Oct 2021You're kidding right? Buy almost any Snapdragon xiaomi... moreGotta admih, your solution is better then a better device all around. Well, have fun buying crapp and installing custom ROM's, anot everybody is into it.

  • an0n

RustyNaval128, 22 Sep 2021Yeah, being Indonesian kinda sucks if you REALLY want stock... moreYou're kidding right? Buy almost any Snapdragon xiaomi phone that sold there, unlock the bootloader, sideload any good custom rom or better, lineageos, and you're good to go. Main caveat is just you have to live with unlocked bootloader phone. And why the would you want to buy this? Overpriced and many offer better with lower price.

This comment is regarding most of Nokia phones. The past 50 phones Nokia has made, they all have crappy 60 Hz LCD Panels, this is why I am refraining from buying them. Actually digging deeper into phone finder, I can see Nokia has actually made phones with OLED panels! These are all from like 7 years ago, but Nokia once used OLED in the phones! Then why Nokia, what on earth are all these overpriced rubbish you are releasing nowadays? Even Motorola bounced back with high refresh rate and Oled panels. You just have to add better displays and you got a great midranger at hand.

  • Carol

Retrolady9, 27 Sep 2021I'm also on Android 11. Can you you tell me which andr... moreIt is not mine, i owe nokia 9, my sister has it now. Build Version is 00WW_1_160_SP01. But it won't help much as i do not think that Build version ID's are standard.

Carol, 27 Sep 2021Android 11. Depending on usage, avarage usage will get you ... moreI'm also on Android 11. Can you you tell me which android build version you have?

  • Carol

Retrolady9, 26 Sep 2021Hello. Who have this phone which android version do you use... moreAndroid 11. Depending on usage, avarage usage will get you a day and a half to two days, less usage could get you even more battery. Screen-On time (without stopping) will get you between 10 and 14 hours, it depends a lot of where you use it. In a darker enviroment you'll get more battery life. It does not lag, sometimes might seem slower then let's say a flagship, but well, it is not a flagship, so it is understandable that it is not as fast as one.

  • Anonymous

dear we know its nokia product then why you add nokia logo on chin disgusting bro

Hello. Who have this phone which android version do you use exactly? Is there animation lag when open or switch between apps? And how is battery life? Thanks.

Hello. Which android version do you have on the phone exactly?

  • Carol

RustyNaval128, 22 Sep 2021Yeah, being Indonesian kinda sucks if you REALLY want stock... moreYeah, i am actually really sorry that their are not many companies that push midle-range smartphones in emerging markets, maybe politics are in the mix? Who knows.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Sep 2021Nice phone good value for money camera is good and screen i... morePlease how good is the battery life

Carol, 19 Sep 2021Yeah, that is also a problem, if i would have bin in that s... moreYeah, being Indonesian kinda sucks if you REALLY want stock Android. The only choice you can make is to buy used Google Pixels that may not work with SIM cards from Indonesian internet providers or buy local Indonesian brands (they have recently moved to using stock Android). From what I've seen, Nokia 9's problems has been fixed now. It was only terrible at launch and a few months after it launched, if I remember.

  • Anonymous

Must add i have 6 gb ram version 128gb rom more than enough for me but micrso sd expansion is always handy

  • Anonymous

Nice phone good value for money camera is good and screen is great, like the camera shape on the back. Battery lasts about 2-3 days for me with normal.use some calls and texts and some browsing and you tubing.

  • Carol

RustyNaval128, 18 Sep 2021Of course, I see your point. You like stock Android, which ... moreYeah, that is also a problem, if i would have bin in that situation, i would most probably also be buying a samsung, but well i am glad i am not. Well, hmd uses information that nokia gathered in its long years of research and innovation, but in the same time they are kind of let's say, brothers where nokia it self owns about 12% if not even more, of hmd shares, they also support hmd by selling their device in nokia store, so they are not that separate as some people think. On the other way around, samsung is a company that a lot of times used some reverse engineering to build their stuff, of course they tried to be a bit different but that does not matter when you steal the way it works. The only time (at least in mobile devices area) when they stopped blending in and tried to research more then just what others have made, was when they released the foldable phone. But that too, i am no sure if maybe motorola relesed it first? That would make samsung again, a reverse engineering company. Of course i would not compare them with chinese companies that did not even try to do something besides copy paste. Anywas, yeah i have heard that one UI is cleaner then what samsung used to have, but is it really? I mean the last time i used one UI was on a A50, and it was horrible at everything, i mean it had so many useless apps installed i was not amused. Maybe they are cleaner in flagships? Anyways i am not attracted to fairphone, i like their strategy, politics and ethics. But am waiting to see the new hmd move. My "terrible" nokia 9 (pun intended:), is still running perfect and is the only device i have hold on to for more then 2 years now, since ever:).

the dude, 18 Sep 2021yes it has a compass it says on the offical Nokia website i... moreI see, it does have a compass

  • the dude

RustyNaval128, 15 Sep 2021Oh, how do you know that? Can you tell me where I can find ... moreyes it has a compass it says on the offical Nokia website it is e-compass like other phones also X10 has it and XR20 too i have ordered this phone in copper colors variant will get it the beginning of next week

Carol, 17 Sep 2021Against samsung might be a lot of things, but the most anno... moreOf course, I see your point. You like stock Android, which I do think is very good. Though, I have to somewhat disagree with you. One UI is very good in my opinion. Yeah, it's not stock Android, but it's clean and fairly polished. On the other hand, it's weird that you say that Samsung is a company built on others innovation when HMD is also just building on others innovation as well. HMD's playing it safe here, and nothing in their current portfolio is either innovative or even impressive (except for, maybe the terribly executed Nokia 9). Also, the main thing that's preventing me from buying a Nokia phone and also the thing that still gives Samsung phones value is the fact that Nokia barely sells phones in my country (Indonesia). At Tokopedia, I was only able to find one listing for the Nokia X20 and it was sold at a higher price than the Galaxy A52s 5G (big oof). At that point, it's hard to justify buying that phone over the Samsung.

  • Carol

RustyNaval128, 15 Sep 2021It's okay that you really like it. I mean, I use a Xia... moreAgainst samsung might be a lot of things, but the most annoying ones are not the updates but the garbage their software in general is. They came a long way with their hardware, i give them that. 5 years before, their hardware was also garbage. Well after so much stealing. they finally nailed it. You can't compare hmd with the likes of samsung, samsung is a huge company build on others innovations. They can afford selling cheapper, they will not have to worry to much about losses. hmd is all about mantain and try to do a better job, for the moment, they really have no financial power to go against samsung or apple. That is why, they needed another strategy, a better strategy then just investing in raw power. People who buy nokias, like me, are people that want to support the brand, want a clean software, do not want to be tracked (well at least not in the way all others do), and want a good all-rounder. When you understand that, you understand that xiaomi and samsung have no value... as they are not even close to hmd in this regards, especially that they are not something that's worth supporting.