Nokia X2-00
MORE PICTURES

Nokia X2-00

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Solokings

Its actually a good phone. I went wit a friend to buy now. But hungary made. But its good.

  • nick

i am going to buy this phone.

  • gap

its a very gud phone jst buy it

  • lion

those all are fake... It is an awsome set !

  • Anonymous

Xee, 23 May 2011I am about to buy it........can anybody tell why i should'nt buy it???Don't go with others. Its an amazing phone with amazing features. The camera is great if the cover guard of camera removed. After took a picture its not great on Mobile TFT, but on PC its amazing. The flash is also great.

The bigger thing, its sound... Awesome Speakers and fabulous Ear Plug is also fabulous. It has capabilities to fail the reputed media players (portable).

The battery is not good. 1-2 days max. Don't turn screensaver on.

That's it... Now, the choice is yours.

  • Anonymous

Is there any option to set customized tone as reminder tone? If so, please notify...

Thanks in advance.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-2965, 22 May 2011Dont lie and say x2 is the best phone. Iam using x2 for 9 month... moreDude,
get your phone replaced, Or tell them to replace the battery with Bl 5c it is a bit thick but it will fix in and will improve backup. But that is just a work around mine gives good standby i use nokia 5610 charger. I updated the warranty to 2 years, but the camera really sucks with the Flash, but it works fine in the sunlight **Daylight** and the Video rec in the sunlight is ok, But I used 5610 it's camera was amazing. Camera that too 5Mp is heart braking. But battery backup can be fixed. I am Sure there is some problem with your phone.

  • Asad

X2 is worse phone. It has worse net i had seen. please dn,t buy x2.buy Samsung

  • Xee

I am about to buy it........can anybody tell why i should'nt buy it???

  • Indian

how is the battery back up? ans me immediately

  • Tanay

AnonD-2965, 22 May 2011Dont lie and say x2 is the best phone. Iam using x2 for 9 month... moreSE Cedar is not comparable with Nokia X2. Because X2 feature is far more better than Cedar.X2 comes with an excellent stereo loudspeaker and dedicated music key..it also has a bult-in fm antna..which means no need to plug headset for fm.those things are absent in Cedar.beside X2 is more slimmer thn cedar.now a days people like slim and lightweight phone like X2.Forgot to mentioned dat X2 has flash,.wma support...those things also absent in cedar.

  • AnonD-2965

Pds, 22 May 2011Oh, sorry. I couldn't understood that.Never mind.
But what i'm really screwd of is these guys lying. And lying and lying about my phone, saying x2 is the best, x2 is good etc...

  • AnonD-2965

Rajesh Kumar, 22 May 2011Hi friends, I am using Nokia X2-00 mobile since 3 months. I d... moreIt seems you havent compared x2 with a good phone as x2 is bad.
There is no 20fps recording maximum frame rate is 18fps.
X2 cant play any video with more than 320x240 resolution.
Mine And yours (if you truly own an x2) is terrible.

http://www.techtree.com/India/Guides/Best_Value_­for_Money_Mobile_Phones/551-113861-558.html

No x2 here.
Coz cedar is the best.
Similarly in its range n8 is the best.

  • AnonD-2965

Singh, 22 May 2011Hi all, Just to let you know X2 is a good phone, I used 5610 ear... moreDont lie and say x2 is the best phone.
Iam using x2 for 9 months.
X2 is just a soap box except for the speaker loudness and flash.
X2 is never the best in range.
Sony cedar is the best phone .
X2, Even after consecutive updates the maximum battery backup it deliverd is 21 hours.
Normal usage is 17 hrs.
I have switched battery twice and there was no improvement.
So dont lie its a defective battery.
X2 is like this.
The camera is not called basic. Its called poor. Absorbs color like a 1.3mp camera and pixelated too.

Sony cedar is my first phone after half a decade with nokia (7610,3110,3500,x2). Trust me its the best phone in the range.

  • vava

This is a good quality mobile. Its cam is so powerfull and extra clarity.The main quality is its sound.The X2 mobile have a dual steerio speaker.That will allow to user to hear very high quality sound.

  • Singh

Hi all, Just to let you know X2 is a good phone, I used 5610 earlier and that was a good 3G. But X2 being a 2G and comes with a basic 5 MP CAMERA, thats the best phone of its range.
NOTE (BATTERY BACKUP ISSUE) : you need to check the software and have to restore the Phone to factory settings and if the battery still loses power within 8 to 10 hrs get it replaced from the store ASAP.
Enjoy X2.

  • Rajesh Kumar

Hi friends, I am using Nokia X2-00 mobile since 3 months.

I didn't find any problem related to Software, Camera, Sound and Music, Internet and other features. Its nice mobile. Its camera quality is good with 5 MP and when compared to SAMSUNG Monte S5620, Nokia X3-02, HTC Smart, Nokia C3-05 and few other phones. If you don't believe you can check. I have checked the quality originally from my friends mobiles who are using the above mobiles as i have listed. It has excellent sound clarity and video playback with awesome clarity and it has Dual Speakers for extra large sound and LED Flash for Camera, its zoom quality is nice with 4X Zoom, Auto Focus and video recording upto 20 fps.

Its very nice for listening music and capturing photos and more. It has dedicated music and camera functional keys on the both sides of phone which are useful. It supports all JAVA applications. The mobile is light weighted. Its headphones are having an excellent audio clarity its really awesome in musics and all sounds like bass, treble and others.

The internet is also good, but no 3G and video calling. The people who want the mobile for good music, camera and internet without 3G this is good to choose.

The drawbacks in Nokia X2-00 is its little bit poor in battery backup. Overall its nice and cost efficient.


THIS IS THE ORIGINAL OPINION.

  • Pds

AnonD-2965, 22 May 2011Oops! I said if 5250 worked 3g and got a louder speaker, corby ... moreOh, sorry. I couldn't understood that.

  • AnonD-2965

Anonymous, 22 May 2011i got x2-00.. bass on headset is great,nice speakers but camera ... moreSpeaker (loudness) is nice, but the headset output and bass is just average. No where near cedar.

  • AnonD-2965

Pds, 22 May 2011Samsung corby has only thing that 5250 doesn't have is capacitiv... moreOops!
I said if 5250 worked 3g and got a louder speaker, corby (the aweful) wouldnt even exist in the market , I didnt meant the other way around.
Many people are considering corby over 5250 and 5233 coz of its louder speaker.
But we know 5250 is best and corby ***k*