Nokia X2-00
MORE PICTURES

Nokia X2-00

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • X2

Poor Battery Life and weak signaL,,

  • Jacob

Superb phone.software complaints r many.batry nt bad..nt 3g.youtube no streaming in x2.net super.

  • Anonymous

Sony Ericsson Cedar TM :D is really gd and dont have any bug:p lolz

  • mint

when i received call from another sound is very poor &
it is hanged several times

  • AnonD-2965

krish, 09 May 2011it has a poor battery life...only 2 days of avg usage....it took... moreeven after consecutive updates in my x2, yes it always takes 3.5 hours to get charged and drains out in a day, 14hours.
it is nokia. they havent looked into the issue.
x2's designed like this...fed up with this i jumped into sony's cedar now atleast 3days and 2 nights of backup even with 10:22 hours of net.

  • jazz

White, 10 May 2011D phone is good but it jst d berttery anytym my berttery is down... moreyeah i think you're right... in fact I've buy nokia x2 yesterday..I'm so exited about, that but when i started to used my new phone nokia x2, its quickly battery lost at a time.. i think I've got a wrong choice of phone model...regret!

  • White

krish, 09 May 2011it has a poor battery life...only 2 days of avg usage....it took... moreD phone is good but it jst d berttery anytym my berttery is down it talks me 10 to 11 hrs of chargin so i was now suprise if d phone is original nokia bcos nokia av't made phone wit berttery problem dey should try nd improve

  • krish

it has a poor battery life...only 2 days of avg usage....it took almost 4 hrs to recharge the battery the second time...for the 1st time i charged it for 10 hrs before using it(as told by the dealer)..is 4hr charging normal in this phone or the time period will reduce afterwards...tell me pls

  • Anonymous

Sara, 08 May 2011WARNING. ALL DATA AND CONTENT INCLUDING MUSIC FILES IN THE DEVIC... moreThanks for your help. But I think the new updated version haven't arrived here in Philippines. Thanks bro. :)

  • AnonD-2965

Jahan, 09 May 2011Battery time is satisfactory but charging time is very long abou... moreYeah 1 day and 3-4 hours is very satisfactory.
Acces internet and its till afternoon, not a day.

  • whrapz

any problem about this phone? please inform me. Im about to choose between the two: C3 or X2?

  • Jahan

Battery time is satisfactory but charging time is very long about 3.5 hours to full.moreover keypard is hard.excellent camera but flash totally useless.

  • AnonD-2965

dsahapersonal, 09 May 2011best phone in the range 5,000 v08.17 is awesome. Update it for l... moreBest phone?
God be with xou kid.
Updated the phone.
This crap i'm using it just for flash as bedlamp and loudspeaker music now. Still blips and display blacks when starting ovi or playing a heavy java game like rallymaster pro.
The battery still in the condition after the initial update. Just stands 1day to +3hour and dies

  • dsahapersonal

best phone in the range 5,000 v08.17 is awesome. Update it for lighting fast net and ovi music app in your x2. Its best and give you a gently look!

  • Aran

Anonymous, 07 May 2011how did you update it? where? give me some link pls. :)first download nokia software updater. then go to this link or go to nokia website and select your model.
http://europe.nokia.com/support/download-softwar­e/device-software-update
connect you mobile to computer and follow the instruction. after update it will automatically switch on and will be in test mode. Then you have to remove the battery (you cannot switch off) and then fit the battery. now check your software in *#0000#

  • Alim

Hai ,i buy nokia x2 it one a problem -battery is low type .when you ragular open(mean"game,video.etc)used so x2 battery poor.and it a nice mobile.

  • Anonymous


Poor camera, though its given as 5MP but seems to be like VGA Camera.

Only advantage is that it has dual speaker hence loud music.

But overall disappointing.... :-(

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 May 2011how did you update it? where? give me some link pls. :)good one.........

  • Sara

Anonymous, 07 May 2011PLS HOW TO UPDATE TO FIRMWARE v8.17? provide a step by step p... moreWARNING. ALL DATA AND CONTENT INCLUDING MUSIC FILES IN THE DEVICE MEMORY WILL BE REMOVED DURING THE UPDATE PROCESS. PLEASE BACKUP ALL YOUR PHONE DATA BEFORE PROCEED TO NEXT STEP.


1. The easiest way to update firmware v8.17 via pc is first u need to install nokia pc suite. This is the software download url; http://www.nokia.com.my/support/download-softwar­e/nokia-pc-suites

2. After finishing installation, make sure ur phone is connected to ur pc using the usb cable via Nokia Ovi Suite Usb Mode.

3. Then in the Nokia PC Suite application u need to click the green icon that say UPDATE PHONE SOFTWARE. Shortly after clicking the icon, it will install the Nokia Software Updater.

4. After finishing the nokia software updater installation, simply follow on the instruction that given. It will identifying ur phone and searching for the latest updates available for ur phone.

5. Thats all i've done in order to install the latest firmware v8.17 into my new nokia x2 phone. Good luck :)

  • rishu

Camera - night photo is very bad because when you take photo in night in photo you see some light.it is not 3g .low betry bacap