OnePlus 12
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 12

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • R
  • Raxsh
  • CbF
  • 21 Feb 2024

Best 👍 Mobile in this catagory
1.OnePlus 12
2.Samsung 24 ultra
3.Google Pixle
4.Xaomi 14
5.Oppo Find X7

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 4jq
    • 21 Feb 2024

    neo, 21 Feb 2024I haven't noticed any errors, can you explain what it ... moreTry the following: in the homepage scroll to change the page and immediately after changes try to scroll down to open the notification panel or scroll up to open the app drawer. Immediately without waiting. If you do it quiclly you may notice that It will not work. Needs about 2 seconds after the first scroll is completed so as the second scroll to apply. This is not reasonable for such spec phpne.
    Also sometimes when you try to swap the pages in the home page, it stays at the same page (half swap) and a second more persistent scroll is needed for the page to change. In general scrolling experience is slower and inconsistent, worse than other phones I used before. Probably someone whose his previous devices are also Oneplus will not feel this difference.

      • n
      • neo
      • TmK
      • 21 Feb 2024

      Mark, 18 Feb 2024The problem seems to be with the buggy Oxygen launcher. Sam... moreI haven't noticed any errors, can you explain what it is? In addition to OP12, I also use OP7 with Oxygen OS 9xx and the user experience is almost the same. The only thing that bothers me is that I can't change the individual icons in the Oneplus Launcher, but that's the smallest problem. What bothers me the most is the very strict throttling of the processor from a temperature of 38.6C, but an update will solve that. Otherwise a perfect phone :)

        • S
        • SweeetY
        • AQe
        • 21 Feb 2024

        Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I have ordered and received one from China after I found ou... moreSo to save a few dollars you bought an expensive phone that you cannot use as a phone...next time you buy a car, order one without an engine, it will be cheaper.

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • pdw
          • 21 Feb 2024

          Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I dont know anyone keeping their phone device for more than... moreAs daily driver most people uses their phone up to 2 years. But there are people like me who buys new phone and leaves old one as backup one or work phone.

          I need my backup/work phone to have updates too for new features and security reasons. That's why longer support is better.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 3pU
            • 20 Feb 2024

            Anonymous, 20 Feb 2024The transition works well for you?? For me sometimes i nee... moreHappens to me sometimes but not very noticeable. Feels like it needs more effort to swap pages in homepage compared to what it used to be with my previous device. Hopefully Oneplus will fix this with next update.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 4jq
              • 20 Feb 2024

              Revelation1, 20 Feb 2024Check out the Transitions you can choose from, Sam. Locate... moreThe transition works well for you?? For me sometimes i need to scroll for a second time because the first touch does not scroll the page. No matter what type of transition I have used.

                Revelation1, 20 Feb 2024I'm in the USA. Ordered directly from Oneplus site, a... moreSo I took the phone out of Battery Saving Mode and started up the music player and it took a few minutes for the meter to drop to 99%. Amazing. That's after 8½ hours!

                I put it back into Power Battery Saving Mode. It really works.

                  Ssm, 18 Feb 2024Just got this yesterday the 16GB 512 GB model for around 69... moreCheck out the Transitions you can choose from, Sam. Located in the row along with Widgets. There are 5 or 6 transitions to choose from that are really cool. Not offered on the Samsung with Android 14, which my wife has.

                  I am using "roll" which turns all the icons on a screen into a 3d Tube and spins when I swipe to the left to get to another screen. Love it.

                    Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024But they advertising it as an unlocked phone , from what si... moreI'm in the USA. Ordered directly from Oneplus site, and I think the phone shipped from California in the USA. My guess is they have expanded operations to accommodate business practice for the world.

                    Regarding battery life (I've had the 12 now for 2 weeks), last night I put the phone in battery or power saving mode. So it was down to 23% after about 5 days and I used the new charger and it went to 100% in less than half an hour, and then I turned off the phone and unplugged it and went to sleep.

                    Today, right now, my phone has been powered on for 7 hours with light use (texting and viewing a few web pages) and the battery still reads 100%! Really. I'm scratching my head wondering if there is some type of glitch happening right now, but I cannot fathom how that might be.

                    I'll come back in a few hours and post again when I see the meter drop below 100%. Too good to be true? :P

                      Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I dont know anyone keeping their phone device for more than... moreI owned my Oneplus 5T for 5½ years. Just used it for $100 discount when buying the 12. I would not have given up the 5T except that the battery just started to show signs of dropping charge too fast and swapping the battery myself looked too difficult when watching the videos.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 4jq
                        • 19 Feb 2024

                        Has anyone faced screen flickering issue? Faced it suddenly and needed to restart the phone to get fixed. Any idea what it could be?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 4jq
                          • 19 Feb 2024

                          Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024The millions of mobile phone customers worldwide. I dont know anyone keeping their phone device for more than 3-4 years...

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • MMQ
                            • 19 Feb 2024

                            Nick, 19 Feb 2024Who is keeping their mobile for 7 years nowadays? It will b... moreThe millions of mobile phone customers worldwide.

                              • J
                              • JoeM
                              • 3t3
                              • 19 Feb 2024

                              Kurz 23, 19 Feb 2024The OnePlus 12 is unlikely to be released in Germany due to... moreYou write nonsense. The OP 12 can be purchased in Germany. You can buy it via the offical site.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0Vi
                                • 19 Feb 2024

                                Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I have ordered and received one from China after I found ou... moreBut they advertising it as an unlocked phone , from what site did you bought it?

                                  • N
                                  • Nick
                                  • gJt
                                  • 19 Feb 2024

                                  Vike 28, 19 Feb 2024OnePlus offers four years of operating system updates and f... moreWho is keeping their mobile for 7 years nowadays? It will be more useful if they provide software updates which resolve bugs rather than offer buggy updates for 7 years.

                                    • K
                                    • Kurz 23
                                    • MMQ
                                    • 19 Feb 2024

                                    The OnePlus 12 is unlikely to be released in Germany due to the patent disputes with Nokia. Banned in Germany 🇩🇪 .

                                      • V
                                      • Vike 28
                                      • MMQ
                                      • 19 Feb 2024

                                      OnePlus offers four years of operating system updates and five years of security updates. That's on par with some other brands, but can't compete with the Google Pixel 8 and Samsung Galaxy S24 series, which offer an impressive seven years for both types of updates.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • mAM
                                        • 19 Feb 2024

                                        I have ordered and received one from China after I found out the EU prices (it's too exnsive in EU, so I bought the 512GB model from China much cheaper than the base model in EU).
                                        The problem: It's region locked, so making/receiving calls is not possible.

                                        When I received the phone, it came with Oxygen OS, I received an update. The software, sound, display is fine. Overall it's a fine device.
                                        The only thing that blew me away about the camera was the zoom....I liked the camera more on the Oneplus 8T, but this is OK too.
                                        The device is responsive, it's OK.
                                        The charging is very fast (100W charger), but for an 5400mAh battery it discharges in about 1-2 days (My previous phone could do that with smaller battery (Oneplus 8T)). It depends on the software how much it drains (I know from experience that they are breaking the battery optimization from one update to another).
                                        The fingerprint scanner gives a lot of errors also (I can unlock the phone by fingerprint only 3/5 times).